• Home
  • AFL
  • Brownlow Medal

Brownlow Medal Tips & Predictions - Who will win the 2021 Brownlow?

  • The 2021 Brownlow Medal ceremony takes place on Sunday, September 19
  • Lachie Neale won the 2020 Brownlow Medal
  • Who will follow him in being crowned this year's Brownlow Medallist?
Brownlow Medal Betting Tips
Lachie Neale winning the 2020 Brownlow Medal. (Getty)
Justin Darcy 17 Sep 2021
Share this article
success image

The 2021 Brownlow Medal will take place on Sunday, September 19 where the best player across the AFL will be announced, along with the Goal and Mark of the Year.

In 2020, Lachie Neale from the Brisbane Lions claimed top honours, polling more than 30 votes from just 17 matches in what was an outstanding year.

He defeated both Christian Petracca and Jack Steele who tied in third spot while Travis Boak finished in the runners-up spot on 21 votes.

Who will win the 2021 Brownlow Medal? 

2021 Brownlow Medal Odds

Clayton Oliver3.50
Ollie Wines3.60
Marcus Bontempelli4.40
Jack Steele7.00
Christian Petracca16
Jack Macrae26
Sam Walsh34
Darcy Parish41

Odds from bet365 on 17/09/2021

2021 Brownlow Medal Tips

Best Bet – Marcus Bontempelli

He has had an absolute stellar season which saw him as an odds-on favourite to take out the Brownlow Medal, but that price has drifted due to a quiet last few rounds.

Dominating through the midfield and sending the ball inside forward 50 has made him have a huge impact throughout his games, as well as hitting the scoreboard throughout the season.

He has been spruiked as a future Brownlow Medal winner since his debut season, and this could finally be that season where he reaps his deserved rewards.

Marcus Bontempelli - 4.40Brownlow Medal Best BetBET HERE
New customers only. 18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply.

Next Best Bet – Ollie Wines

In the second half of the season, you will more three’s next to his name likely more than any other player.

He has been the core of Port Adelaide’s midfield, constantly claiming more than 30 disposals per match along with hitting the scoreboard when need be.

In the biggest purple patch of his career, Ollie Wines poses as the biggest contender to Marcus Bontempelli.

Ollie Wines - 3.60Brownlow Medal Next Best BetBET HERE
New customers only. 18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply.

Value Bet – Sam Walsh

He is a freak on the rise and is the player who will be winning a Brownlow sometime in the near future based off of his 2021 form.

Walsh has turned himself into an elite player of the competition, taking big marks, bursting through packs and of course hitting the scoreboard, an important role for midfielders.

If he can continue his back-half of 2021 on to 2022, he will be the player to beat in next year’s Brownlow.

Sam Walsh - 34.00Brownlow Medal Value BetBET HERE
New customers only. 18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply.

Brownlow Medal FAQs

When is the 2021 Brownlow Medal?

The 2021 Brownlow Medal takes place on Sunday, September 19.

Who won the 2020 Brownlow Medal?

Brisbane Lions midfielder Lachie Neale won the 2020 Brownlow Medal.

How can I live stream the Brownlow Medal?

Check out our live streaming hub to see how you can live stream the Brownlow Medal.



Marcus Bontempelli is the best bet for to win the 2021 Brownlow Medal.

Best Bet: Marcus Bontempelli To Win $4.40 at Ladbrokes Australia - 10 Units

Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers

Upcoming Events

21 October 2021

24 October 2021

  • Man Utd vs Liverpool Betting Special
  • -
  • Soccer

30 October 2021

  • Dillian Whyte vs Otto Wallin Live Stream
  • -
  • Boxing

31 December 2021

19 Sep 2021

Brownlow Medal