March Madness Basketball Betting Tips

10 Showlhs N

March Madness Tips & Basketball Predictions

Looking for free betting tips for the NCAA basketball March Madness? Our experts provide betting tips, predictions, previews and best bets for the biggest games during March Madness college basketball campaign. has you covered every step of the way through the NCAA competition. Discover how to watch the matches with March Madness live streams and get our betting picks and tips throughout the season.

Bonus Bets

Betting on March Madness Basketball

The main March Madness betting markets are money line, spread or handicap and over / under total points.

American sports list March Madness betting markets slightly differently to other parts of the world, using American Odds compared to Fractional Odds used mainly in the UK and Decimal Odds which are used primarily in Australia and Europe.

Not only are the odds different, the names of specific March Madness betting markets vary which are explained below.

Money Line - The money line is betting on which team will win, also known as win or win line. There is no option for a draw in the March Madness so the money line is a two way market in which you bet on one team to win which includes overtime. 

Spread or Handicap - The spread market is more commonly known as a handicap. Bookmakers will assign one team a positive (+) or negative (-) spread, line or handicap and the bettor bets to cover the line.

Let’s use an March Madness game between Illinois vs Drexel as an example. If Drexel start with a +22.5 point spread and you bet on Drexel, they need to win the game or lose by less than 23 points in order for your bet to win.

On the other side of the coin, Illinois would be assigned a -22.5 point spread meaning they would need to win by 23 or more points in order for your bet on the Fighting Illini to be a winner.

Over / Under Total Points - This March Madness betting market allows bettors to bet on the total amount of points scored in a game by both teams. The bookmakers will set a line, let’s say 143.5 points and you can bet on the total points scored by both teams going over or under that total. 

March Madness Live Streaming

March Madness basketball live streaming is a great way to watch all games no matter where you are. All you need is a digital device and a suitable internet connection. Watch basketball on your mobile, tablet, PC or TV with live streams wherever you are.

Our March Madness live streaming guide shows you how to watch all of the action throughout each season.

March Madness Format & Schedule

March Madness is an annual NCAA College Basketball tournament that features the best teams in the nation descend on one city for two-week tournament, with the winners of the knockout tournament being crowned national champions.

A seeded bracket determines which teams will play each other throughout the tournament, with the intention of keeping the elite teams away from each other until the final few rounds of the knockout competition.

The first round consists of 64 teams and a knockout tournament whittles down the field. The last 16 teams in the competition are referred to as the Sweet 16, with the quarter-final round being called the Elite Eight. The semi-finals of March Madness are known as the Final Four, with the final of the tournament the NCAA Championship Game.

The format for March Madness 2021 is as follows...

March 19-20: First Round
March 21-22: Second Round
March 27-28: Sweet 16
March 29-30: Elite Eight
April 3: Final Four
April 5: NCAA Championship Game

March Madness 2021 Top 20 Seeds

1Gonzaga8Houston15Oklahoma St.
3Illinois10West Virginia17Creighton
6Ohio St.13Florida St.20Colorado

2021 March Madness Schedule