• Home
  • Basketball
  • NBA

NBA Championship Winner Betting Odds - Los Angeles set to win NBA Finals?

  • LA Lakers, Milwaukee Bucks & Los Angeles Clippers are in contention
  • NBA Finals starts on September 30, 2020
  • Lakers have not won the NBA Championship since 2010
Can LeBron James lead the LA Lakers to the NBA Championship? (Getty Images)

The National Basketball Association (NBA) is the elite level of men's professional basketball in the world. The 2019-20 NBA season is the 74th season of the NBA which gets back underway on July 30 after a break caused by the coronavirus pandemic.

Bookmaker bet365 have LA Lakers favourites in the NBA Championship Winner betting odds ahead of the Milwaukee Bucks and LA Clippers. After years of domination by the Golden State Warriors, it looks like Los Angeles could be centre stage with the Lakers and Clippers assembling NBA Championship winning teams.

NBA Betting Odds FAQ

What are the latest NBA Championship Winner betting odds?

The LA Lakers are favourites to win the NBA Championship ahead of the Milwaukee Bucks and LA Clippers. Houston Rockets, Boston Celtics, Toronto Raptors, Denver Nuggets and Philadelphia 76ers all have some hope.

When are the NBA Playoffs?

The 2019-20 NBA playoffs will be played from August 17 - September 30, 2020.

What is the NBA Finals?

The NBA Finals is a seven match series between the Western Conference winners and Eastern Conference winners to decide the winner of the NBA Championship.

When is the NBA Finals?

The 2019-20 NBA Finals will be played from September 30 - October 12, 2020.

Who has won the most NBA Championships?

Boston Celtics have won 17 NBA Championships, one more than the Los Angeles Lakers who have won 16 NBA Championships.

NBA Championship Winner Betting Odds

The Los Angeles Lakers, Milwaukee Bucks and Los Angeles Clippers dominate the betting market for the 2019-20 NBA Finals winner. Houston Rockets, Toronto Raptors and Boston Celtics are all under 20.00 with Philadelphia 76ers, Utah Jazz, Denver Nuggets, Miami Heat and Dallas Mavericks further back.

Odds from bet365 and correct on 8 July 2020:

Los Angeles Lakers
Milwaukee Bucks
Los Angeles Clippers
Houston Rockets
Toronto Raptors
Boston Celtics
Philadelphia 76ers
Utah Jazz
Denver Nuggets
Miami Heat
Dallas Mavericks
Oklahoma City Thunder
Indiana Pacers
New Orleans Pelicans
Portland Trail Blazers
Brooklyn Nets
Memphis Grizzlies
Orlando Magic
San Antonio Spurs
Detroit Pistons
Sacramento Kings
Phoenix Suns
Washington Wizards
Chicago Bulls
Charlotte Hornets
Golden State Warriors
Atlanta Hawks
New York Knicks
Cleveland Cavaliers
Minnesota Timberwolves
Source: bet365

NBA Champions & Runners-Up

YearWestern ChampionResultEastern Champion
2019Golden State Warriors2–4Toronto Raptors
2018Golden State Warriors4–0Cleveland Cavaliers
2017Golden State Warriors4–1Cleveland Cavaliers
2016Golden State Warriors3–4Cleveland Cavaliers
2015Golden State Warriors4–2Cleveland Cavaliers
2014San Antonio Spurs4–1Miami Heat
2013San Antonio Spurs3–4Miami Heat
2012Oklahoma City Thunder1–4Miami Heat
2011Dallas Mavericks4–2Miami Heat
2010Los Angeles Lakers4–3Boston Celtics
2009Los Angeles Lakers4–1Orlando Magic
2008Los Angeles Lakers2–4Boston Celtics
2007San Antonio Spurs4–0Cleveland Cavaliers
2006Dallas Mavericks2–4Miami Heat
2005San Antonio Spurs4–3Detroit Pistons
2004Los Angeles Lakers1–4Detroit Pistons
2003San Antonio Spurs4–2New Jersey Nets
2002Los Angeles Lakers4–0New Jersey Nets
2001Los Angeles Lakers4–1Philadelphia 76ers
2000Los Angeles Lakers4–2Indiana Pacers
1999San Antonio Spurs4–1New York Knicks
1998Utah Jazz2–4Chicago Bulls
1997Utah Jazz2–4Chicago Bulls
1996Seattle SuperSonics2–4Chicago Bulls
1995Houston Rockets4–0Orlando Magic
1994Houston Rockets4–3New York Knicks
1993Phoenix Suns2–4Chicago Bulls
1992Portland Trail Blazers2–4Chicago Bulls
1991Los Angeles Lakers1–4Chicago Bulls
1990Portland Trail Blazers1–4Detroit Pistons
1989Los Angeles Lakers0–4Detroit Pistons
1988Los Angeles Lakers4–3Detroit Pistons
1987Los Angeles Lakers4–2Boston Celtics
1986Houston Rockets2–4Boston Celtics
1985Los Angeles Lakers4–2Boston Celtics
1984Los Angeles Lakers3–4Boston Celtics
1983Los Angeles Lakers0–4Philadelphia 76ers
1982Los Angeles Lakers4–2Philadelphia 76ers
1981Houston Rockets2–4Boston Celtics
1980Los Angeles Lakers4–2Philadelphia 76ers
1979Seattle SuperSonics4–1Washington Bullets
1978Seattle SuperSonics3–4Washington Bullets
1977Portland Trail Blazers4–2Philadelphia 76ers
1976Phoenix Suns2–4Boston Celtics
1975Golden State Warriors4–0Washington Bullets
1974Milwaukee Bucks3–4Boston Celtics
1973Los Angeles Lakers1–4New York Knicks
1972Los Angeles Lakers4–1New York Knicks
1971Milwaukee Bucks4–0Baltimore Bullets
1970Los Angeles Lakers3–4New York Knicks
1969Los Angeles Lakers3–4Boston Celtics
1968Los Angeles Lakers2–4Boston Celtics
1967San Francisco Warriors2–4Philadelphia 76ers
1966Los Angeles Lakers3–4Boston Celtics
1965Los Angeles Lakers1–4Boston Celtics
1964San Francisco Warriors1–4Boston Celtics
1963Los Angeles Lakers2–4Boston Celtics
1962Los Angeles Lakers3–4Boston Celtics
1961St. Louis Hawks1–4Boston Celtics
1960St. Louis Hawks3–4Boston Celtics
1959Minneapolis Lakers0–4Boston Celtics
1958St. Louis Hawks4–2Boston Celtics
1957St. Louis Hawks3–4Boston Celtics
1956Fort Wayne Pistons1–4Philadelphia Warriors
1955Fort Wayne Pistons3–4Syracuse Nationals
1954Minneapolis Lakers4–3Syracuse Nationals
1953Minneapolis Lakers4–1New York Knicks
1952Minneapolis Lakers4–3New York Knicks
1951Rochester Royals4–3New York Knicks
1950Minneapolis Lakers4–2Syracuse Nationals
1949Minneapolis Lakers4–2Washington Capitols
1948Baltimore Bullets4–2Philadelphia Warriors
1947Chicago Stags1–4Philadelphia Warriors

NBA Betting Tips


Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Special offers

Upcoming Events

24 September 2020

  • PDC Home Tour 2 Thursday Live Streaming
  • -
  • Darts
  • ATP Hamburg Thursday Live Streaming
  • -
  • Tennis

04 October 2020

12 October 2020

22 October 2020

  • Premier League Darts Playoffs
  • -
  • Darts

16 March 2021