Big Bash League Tips & Previews

100 Showlhs N

BBL Betting Tips

The Big Bash League is one of the most domestic T20 cricket tournaments around the world with the focus falling on Australia in December and January each year.

Now in the 11th edition for 2021/22, the BBL11 takes place from 5 December 2021 to 28 January, 2022.

Sydney Sixers are the defending champions after defeating Perth Scorchers in the final of BBL10.

Our Big Bash betting tips include Head to Head, Top Runscorer, Most Runs, Innings/Match Runs and Total Match 6s for every match of the tournament.

Bonus Bets

  • Bet
    New UK + IRE members only who sign up through the above unique tracking URL, Min deposit £10, Qualifying bets are singles, win part of e/w or multiples at odds of evens (2.0) or greater, The Free Bet will be credited within 24 hours of the settlement of your first, qualifying bet, matched up to £30 and expire after 7 days, The Free Bet must be placed at odds of 1/2 (1.5) or greater, The Free Bet stake is not included in the returns, Additional T&Cs apply, 21+, Bet Responsibly
  • Bet £10
    Get £50
    Bonus Code
    Use the bet365 Bonus Code NEWBONUS. Bet £10 & Get £50 in Free Bets for new customers at bet365. Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of bets to value of qualifying deposit. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply. The bonus code NEWBONUS can be used during registration, but does not change the offer amount of the offer. 18+
  • Get
    Coupon Code
    If your account has Sportsbook losses at the end of your first day's betting, QuinnBet will refund 50% of your losses as a Free Bet up to £25 (min 3 bets) Plus 50 Free Spins on Grand Spinn. Even if your account is up, you're guaranteed a £5 Free Bet Plus 50 Free Spins provided you place at least 1 bet of £10 or greater at the minimum odds. T&Cs apply | 18+ New UK Customers Only |
  • Get
    Bonus Code
    Use the promo code NEWBONUS. is a brand name of NSUS Limited licensed to conduct online gaming operations by the UK Gambling Commission. 18+ only. Gamble responsibly.
  • Bet
    18+. Play safe. New customers who sign-up using promo code S60 only. 1x per customer. Min £/€10 bet. Min odds 1/2 (1.5). Free bets of 4 x £/€10 issued after first qualifying bet settles. Max £/€20 Bonus. 35x wagering requirement. Max redeemable bonus: £25. Casino bonus expires after 72 hours. UK & Eire only. Additional T&Cs, including free-bet, game, location, payment method and stake contributions apply. See full terms. #ad

Big Bash League Live Streaming

Watch all the matches throughout the BBL season with live streaming. One of the best online live streaming services is bet365 where you can switch between betting markets and live action.

Check out our BBL live streaming guide for information on how to watch all the matches streamed live online.


The tournament features eight teams Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Sixers and Sydney Thunder.

Each team plays the other seven franchises home and away during a 14-game regular season.

The top five ranked teams in the standings progress to the final where it is 4th vs 5th in the Eliminator and 1st vs 2nd in the Qualifier, the winner of which heads straight into the final.

The winner of the Eliminator takes on the 3rd placed team in the Knockout. The winner of that then moves into the Challenger and faces the loser of the Qualifier for a place in the Grand Final.

BBL Winners & Runners-Up

2020-21Sydney Sixers Perth Scorchers
2019-20Sydney Sixers Melbourne Stars
2018-19Melbourne RenegadesMelbourne Stars
2017-18 Adelaide Strikers Hobart Hurricanes
2016-17Perth ScorchersSydney Sixers
2015-16Sydney ThunderMelbourne Stars
2014-15Perth Scorchers
Sydney Sixers
2013-14Perth Scorchers
Hobart Hurricanes
2012-13Brisbane HeatPerth Scorchers
2011-12Sydney Sixers
Perth Scorchers

Big Bash League FAQs

Which teams are playing in the Big Bash League?

There are eight teams competing in the Big Bash: Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Sixers and Sydney Thunder.

Where can I watch Big Bash League live stream online?

Check out our live streaming calendar to see where to watch the Big Bash live stream online.