• Home
  • Cricket
  • Big Bash League

Big Bash 2022/23 Fixtures & Schedule - All the dates, fixtures, venues and times for the 2022/23 BBL

Last updated: 03 Feb 2023
Ralph Staniforth 03 Feb 2023
Share this article
Or copy link
  • The Big Bash starts on Tuesday, December 13
  • Perth Scorchers are the defending BBL champions
  • Big Bash final will take place on Saturday, 4 February 2023
  • 8 teams participate in the BBL
Big Bash League men
Perth Scorchers will be looking to defend their BBL title this season (Getty Images)

The 2022/23 Big Bash is just around the corner and another exciting season is expected ‘down under’. The tournament kicks off on 13 December 2022 when the Sydney Thunder take on the Melbourne Stars at the Manuka Oval in Canberra.

The action will not stop until 4 February 2023 when the final is held. As usual, this provides plenty of festive cricket for everyone around the globe. The only day with no cricket will be Christmas day.

There is at least one game a day but there are also a number of days with double headers which all cricket fans can look forward to.

Last year’s losing finalists, the Sydney Sixers get their campaign underway on 14 December against the Adelaide Strikers. The Perth Scorchers have to wait until 17 December to get their title defence underway, and interestingly enough, they face the Sydney Sixers in a repeat of the final last season.

BBL Schedule

Time (GMT)
13 Dec 2208:15Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne StarsManuka Oval
14 Dec 2208:15Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney SixersAdelaide Oval
15 Dec 2208:15Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne RenegadesCazaly's Stadium
16 Dec 2206:05Melbourne Stars vs Hobart HurricanesMCG
16 Dec 2209:15Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide StrikersSydney Showground Stadium
17 Dec 2208:05Perth Scorchers vs Sydney SixersPerth Stadium
18 Dec 2208:15Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney ThunderDocklands Stadium
19 Dec 2208:15Hobart Hurricanes vs Perth ScorchersAurora Stadium
20 Dec 2208:15Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney ThunderAdelaide Oval
21 Dec 2208:15Melbourne Renegades vs Brisbane HeatSimonds Stadium
22 Dec 2208:15Sydney Sixers vs Hobart HurricanesSCG
23 Dec 2204:30Melbourne Stars vs Perth ScorchersJunction Oval
23 Dec 2208:00Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide StrikersThe GABBA
24 Dec 2204:00 Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne RenegadesBellerive Oval
26 Dec 2207:05Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne StarsSCG
26 Dec 2210:15Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide StrikersPerth Stadium
27 Dec 2208:15Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane HeatSydney Showground Stadium
28 Dec 2208:15Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne RenegadesSCG
29 Dec 2207:05Brisbane Heat vs Sydney ThunderCarrara Oval
29 Dec 2210:15Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne StarsPerth Stadium
30 Dec 2207:30Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney SixersSimonds Stadium
31 Dec 2204:30Sydney Thunder vs Hobart HurricanesLavington Sports Oval
31 Dec 2208:00Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne StarsAdelaide Oval
01 Jan 2302:40Melbourne Renegades vs Perth ScorchersDocklands Stadium
01 Jan 2308:15Brisbane Heat vs Sydney SixersThe GABBA
02 Jan 2308:15Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide StrikersBellerive Oval
03 Jan 2308:15Melbourne Stars vs Melbourne RenegadesMCG
04 Jan 2307:05Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane HeatNorth Sydney Oval
04 Jan 2310:15Perth Scorchers vs Sydney ThunderPerth Stadium
05 Jan 2308:15Adelaide Strikers vs Hobart HurricanesAdelaide Oval
06 Jan 2307:30Melbourne Stars vs Sydney SixersMCG
07 Jan 2307:30Melbourne Renegades vs Hobart HurricanesDocklands Stadium
07 Jan 2310:15Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane HeatPerth Stadium
08 Jan 2308:15Sydney Thunder vs Sydney SixersSydney Showground Stadium
09 Jan 2308:15Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne StarsBellerive Oval
10 Jan 2308:40Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne RenegadesAdelaide Oval
11 Jan 2308:40Brisbane Heat vs Perth ScorchersThe GABBA
12 Jan 2308:15Melbourne Stars vs Adelaide StrikersMCG
13 Jan 2307:30Sydney Thunder vs Perth ScorchersSydney Showground Stadium
14 Jan 2305:00Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane HeatAdelaide Oval
14 Jan 2308:30Melbourne Renegades vs Melbourne StarsDocklands Stadium
15 Jan 2302:40Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney ThunderBellerive Oval
15 Jan 2308:15Sydney Sixers vs Perth ScorchersSCG
16 Jan 2308:15Melbourne Stars vs Brisbane HeatMCG
17 Jan 2308:15Sydney Sixers vs Adelaide StrikersInternational Sports Stadium
18 Jan 2308:40Perth Scorchers vs Hobart HurricanesPerth Stadium
19 Jan 2308:15Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne RenegadesManuka Oval
20 Jan 2305:30Adelaide Strikers vs Perth ScorchersAdelaide Oval
20 Jan 2309:00Brisbane Heat vs Hobart HurricanesThe GABBA
21 Jan 2308:05Sydney Sixers vs Sydney ThunderSCG
22 Jan 2302:40Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne StarsThe GABBA
22 Jan 2308:15Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne RenegadesPerth Stadium
23 Jan 2308:15Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney SixersBellerive Oval
24 Jan 2308:15Melbourne Renegades vs Adelaide StrikersDocklands Stadium
25 Jan 2302:40Hobart Hurricanes vs Brisbane HeatAurora Stadium
25 Jan 2308:15Melbourne Stars vs Sydney ThunderMCG
27 Jan 2308:15EliminatorTBC
28 Jan 2308:15QualifierTBC
29 Jan 2308:15KnockoutTBC
02 Feb 2308:15ChallengerTBC
04 Feb 2308:15FinalTBC

2022/23 Big Bash League FAQ

When does the 2022/23 Big Bash start?

The 2022/23 Big Bash starts on 13 December 2022

When is the 2022/23 Big Bash final

The 2022/23 Big Bash final will take place on 4 February 23.

How many teams participate in the Big Bash?

There are a total of 8 teams that play in the Big Bash - Brisbane Heat, Sydney Sixers, Sydney Thunder, Melbourne Stars, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades, Adelaide Strikers and Perth Scorchers.

Who are the defending BBL champions?

The Perth Scorchers won the BBL in the 2021/22 season.

Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers

Upcoming Events

28 February 2024

Load More