• Home
  • Cricket
  • Big Bash League

Big Bash Betting Odds - Melbourne Stars favourite to win Big Bash

  • BBL10 begins on 10 December 2020
  • Melbourne Stars hold the favourites tag going into the 2020 Big Bash
  • Perth Scorchers are the most successful BBL team with three titles
  • Sydney Sixers are the defending champions after winning BBL09
Big Bash men
Big Bash returns on 10 December 2020 (Getty Images)

The 10th edition of the Big Bash gets underway on 10 December 2020 as the eight franchises fight it out for the coveted title. The Sydney Sixers go into the competition as the defending champions after claiming their second Big Bash title last season.

There is plenty of excitement around the tournament as fans will be allowed in grounds, although that could change based on government advice as the tournament progresses.

Big Bash Betting Odds

The Melbourne Stars are favourites to win the 2020 Big Bash despite having never won the competition before. The most successful side in BBL history, the Perth Scorchers are priced at level second favourite. Odds are from bookmaker bet365.

Odds correct as of 30 November 2020
Melbourne Stars5.00
Perth Scorchers6.00
Sydney Sixers6.00
Adelaide Strikers6.00
Brisbane Heat8.00
Hobart Hurricanes8.00
Melbourne Renegades9.00
Sydney Thunder10.00

Big Bash Teams

  • Sydney Thunder
  • Brisbane Heat
  • Sydney Sixers
  • Adelaide Strikers
  • Hobart Hurricanes
  • Melbourne Renegades
  • Melbourne Stars
  • Perth Scorchers

Big Bash Format

Each team plays the other seven teams on a home and away basis. It is when it gets to the BBL finals that things can get a bit more complicated.

The top two teams will play each other in the first qualifier and the winner will automatically go into the final. Thereafter the fourth and fifth placed sides play in the first eliminator – the loser is out of the Big Bash while the winner progresses to play the third placed side.

The winner of that match will play the loser of the first qualifier to determine who makes the Big Bash final.

Big Bash Predictions

The Melbourne Stars are favourites but the tournament is very open. What complicates matters further is that India are on tour in Australia, and while the limited overs matches will largely be done, the Test match players won’t be available to the franchises.

Adelaide Strikers are a team that could sneak below the radar this year. They have retained the services of Rashid Khan, and with Adelaide often proving to be a slow wicket and a huge ground, Rashid could cause havoc among opposition batsmen.

Big Bash FAQ

When is the Big Bash?

The Big Bash begins on 10 December 2020.

Where is the Big Bash?

The Big Bash is played in Australia.

What teams compete in the Big Bash?

The Big Bash consists of eight teams every year. These teams are as follows: Melbourne Stars, Melbourne Renegades, Sydney Sixers, Sydney Thunder, Perth Scorchers, Brisbane Heat, Adelaide Strikers and Hobart Hurricanes.

What is the Big Bash?

The Big Bash is the second biggest T20 cricket tournament globally, after the popular Indian Premier League.

Where can I watch the Big Bash live stream online?

Check out our online streaming calendar for the Big Bash live stream.

Where can I get Big Bash free bets?

Get Big Bash free bets when you open a new betting account with an online bookmaker.


Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Special offers

Upcoming Events

29 January 2021

17 March 2021

18 March 2021

19 March 2021