• Home
  • Cricket
  • Ford Trophy

Ford Trophy Live Streaming – Watch Ford Trophy Cricket Online

Last updated: 10 Feb 2022
Freetips staff 10 Feb 2022
Share this article
Or copy link
  • The 2021-22 Ford Trophy takes place from November 30 to February 26
  • Live Stream the Ford Trophy online with bet365
  • There are six teams playing in the Ford Trophy
ford trophy
Watch the Ford Trophy streamed online (Getty Images)

Ford Trophy Cricket Live Stream

The Ford Trophy is the domestic limited overs league played in New Zealand. The 50-over competition is played annually and is the premier one-day league in New Zealand. 

First held in 1971/72, the Ford Trophy is played by six teams over a 10-game season with sides playing each other home and away. The top three teams progress to the finals with an Elimination Final and Grand Final played to determine the champions.

The six teams playing in the Ford Trophy are: Auckland, Canterbury, Central Districts, Northern Districts, Otago and Wellington

Watch Ford Trophy cricket live streams on your device of your choice anywhere you have a strong internet connection. One of the best ways to watch is the bet365 live streaming service.

To use the Live Streaming service you will need to be logged in and have a funded account or to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Any fixture/event on the website which has the Play or Video icon next to it is scheduled to be shown via Live Streaming. 18+ terms and conditions apply.

Stream Ford Trophy matches Online

The bet365 live streaming service covers cricket tournaments around the world all year round including the Ford Trophy. 

Here's how to stream live cricket online:

  1. Visit bet365 > live streaming > cricket
  2. Log-in or register for an account
  3. Registered depositing users can watch & bet on the Ford Trophy.

Bet on the Ford Trophy at bet365

Bet365 offer the widest selection of cricket odds, including for all Ford Trophy fixtures. You can also enjoy live streams free online for cricket matches. The bet365 bonus code NEWBONUS allows you join in super quick time.

Bet on Ford Trophy Cricket at Ladbrokes Australia

Ladbrokes is one of the Australia's most impressive bookmakers, offering odds on all leading cricket fixtures. With some of the most impressive odds and markets to choose from, you will be impressed with Ladbrokes' Ford Trophy odds. Use the code BETS when joining.


The six teams (Canterbury, Auckland, Wellington, Northern Districts, Central Districts and Otago) play each other home and away during the league season. 

The top three teams progress to the finals. It is second vs third in the Elimination Final with the winners of that fixture progression to the Grand Final to face the top ranked side. 


The six teams playing in the Ford Trophy are: 

  • Auckland
  • Canterbury
  • Central Districts
  • Northern Districts
  • Otago
  • Wellington

Ford Trophy FAQs

When is the 2021-22 Ford Trophy being played?

The competition will be played from November 30, 2021, to February 26, 2022.

Which teams are playing in the Ford Trophy?

The six teams playing in the Ford Trophy are: Auckland, Canterbury, Central Districts, Northern Districts, Otago and Wellington

Where can I watch Ford Trophy live stream online?

Check our live streaming calendar to see where to watch the Ford Trophy live stream online.

Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers

Upcoming Events

14 June 2024

  • Euro 2024 Pre-Tournament Betting Specials -
  • Soccer

15 June 2024

Load More