• Home
  • Cricket
  • Major League Cricket

Major League Cricket to be Powered by Betway after partnership agreement

Last updated: 13 Jul 2023
Freetips staff 13 Jul 2023
Share this article
Or copy link

The new Major League Cricket has attracted Betway as a partner ahead of the first ball being bowled in the MLC 2023.

Betway become a strategic partner with the competitive being known as Major League Cricket “Powered by Betway”.

The announcement was made ahead of the inaugural MLC match between Texas Super Kings and Los Angeles Knight Riders at the Grand Prairie Stadium in Texas.

Anthony Werkman, CEO of Betway, said:

“It’s with great pride to announce that we’re powering the inaugural Major League Cricket season; the newest innovative cricket competition in the world. Cricket is a globally renowned sport both we and our customers love, so we’re thrilled to be part of another new competition, which will aid the growth of the sport in the US and beyond.” 

Sameer Mehta, co-Founder of Major League Cricket, added:

“Major League Cricket is bringing the world’s best cricketers to America, so it is fitting that the historic inaugural season will be “Powered by Betway,” who have become a renowned brand supporting global sports properties. We are thrilled by Betway’s commitment to growing cricket in America and we can’t wait for a memorable season to get underway soon.”

The new United States-based T20 competition features six teams the Los Angeles Knight Riders, MI New York, San Francisco Unicorns, Seattle Orcas, Texas Super Kings and Washington Freedom. 

A total of 19 matches will be played between July 13-30 before the inaugural winners will be crowned in the MLC Championship Final.

Stars to have signed up for the first season include Faf du Plessis, Quinton de Kock, David Miller, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Dwayne Bravo, Marcus Stoinis, Aaron Finch, Jason Roy and Trent Boult.

Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers

Upcoming Events

26 May 2024

Load More