Super Smash Cricket 
  • Super Smash 2020/21 Tips
  • Super Smash Live Streaming
  • Betting Odds
  • Free Bets
  • Bonus Bets
  • Super Smash Teams
  • Super Smash Winners and Runners-up
  • Super Smash News
  • Super Smash Social Media
  • Super Smash History

Super Smash Betting Tips

100 Showlhs N

Super Smash Tips

The 2021/22 Super Smash is the 17th edition of the Twenty20 cricket tournament in New Zealand. It consists of six teams that represent regions across New Zealand.

The Super Smash starts on 24 December 2021 and concludes with the final on 29 January 2022.

Super Smash cricket betting tips, live streaming and latest odds are available here at throughout the tournament.

Super Smash Live Streaming

You can watch the 2021/22 Super Smash cricket matches with bet365 live streaming service. 

It has been made easy by bet365 to switch between betting markets and live action. Wherever you can get an internet connection you can bet on your mobile, tablet, iPhone, iPad, android device or desktop. 

Here is how you can stream Super Smash matches live online with bet365:

  1. Log-in or register for an account at bet365
  2. Visit bet365 > Cricket > choose the fixture you want to watch
  3. Registered depositing users can watch & bet on cricket.

To watch a bet365 live stream users must be logged in and have a funded account or to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. 18+, geo-restrictions & terms and conditions apply.

Cricket Live Streams

Betting Odds

Check out all the latest 2021/22 Super Smash outright winner betting odds with bookmaker bet365. Wellington Firebirds, Otago Volts, Central Stags, Canterbury Kings, Northern Knights and Auckland Aces have all previously won the title and offer value if you can pick the winner.

Free Bets

Use your Super Smash Free Bets when you sign up to a new bookmaker or take advantage of the Super Smash Free Bets with your existing bookmaker if available.

Bonus Bets

  • Get
    Bonus Code
    Available to new customers only. Make a qualifying deposit of £5 or more and claim the offer within 30 days of registering your account to qualify for 300% of that amount in Bet Credits, up to a maximum of £30 in Bet Credits. Once released, your Bet Credits will be held in your account balance and are non-withdrawable. Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Registration required. Time limits and T&Cs apply.
  • Free Bet Refund
    Join betgoodwin with promo code NEWBONUS and get access to their £100 Free Bet Refunds offer. 18+ only. T&Cs apply.
  • Bet
    New UK customers (Excluding NI) only. Mobile exclusive. Min Deposit £10. Min stake £10. Min odds Evs. Free bet applied on 1st settlement of any qualifying bet. 30 days to qualify. Free bets expire in 7 days. Cashed out/Free Bets won’t apply. Account & Payment method restrictions apply. 1 Free Bet offer per customer, household & IP Address only. 18+. T&Cs apply. **18+. Online Only. Get paid out as a winner if your team is winning by 2 goals, even if you draw or lose. 90 mins only. Applies to Singles & Multiples. T&Cs apply.
  • Bet
    Double the Odds
    New customers. Max £10 (excluding PayPal). 100% odds boost token. T&Cs apply.
  • Get
    £35 + 10
    Coupon Code
    If your account has Sportsbook losses at the end of your first day's betting, QuinnBet will refund 50% of your losses as a Free Bet up to £35 (min 3 bets) Plus 10 Free online casino spins at QuinnCasino. Even if your account is up, you're guaranteed a £5 Free Bet Plus 10 Free Spins provided you place at least 1 bet of £10 or greater at the minimum odds. T&Cs apply | 18+ New UK Customers Only |

Super Smash Teams

The Super Smash consists of six teams representing various regions across New Zealand.

  • Auckland Aces
  • Canterbury Kings
  • Central Stags
  • Northern Knights
  • Otago Volts
  • Wellington Firebirds

Super Smash Winners and Runners-up

All six teams involved in the Super Smash have previously won the title on at least one occasion. Auckland Aces lead the way with four titles.

2020-21 Wellington Firebirds Canterbury Kings 5 wickets Basin Reserve
2019-20 Wellington Firebirds Auckland Aces 22 Runs Basin Reserve
2018-19 Central Stags Northern Knights 67 runs Seddon Park
2017-18 Northern Knights Central Stags 9 wickets Seddon Park
2016-17 Wellington Firebirds Central Stags 14 runs Pukekura Park
2015-16 Auckland Aces Otago Volts 20 runs Yarrow Stadium
2014-15 Wellington Firebirds Auckland Aces 6 runs Seddon Park
2013-14 Northern Knights Otago Volts 5 wickets Seddon Park
2012-13 Otago Volts Wellington Firebirds 4 wickets University Oval
2011-12 Auckland Aces Canterbury Wizards 44 runs Colin Maiden Park
2010-11 Auckland Aces Central Stags 4 runs Colin Maiden Park
2009-10 Central Stags Auckland Aces 78 runs Pukekura Park
2008-09 Otago Volts Canterbury Wizards Default due to topping the table University Oval
2007-08 Central Stags Northern Knights 5 wickets Pukekura Park
2006-07 Auckland Aces Otago Volts 60 runs Eden Park Outer Oval
2005-06 Canterbury Wizards Auckland Aces 6 wickets Eden Park Outer Oval

Super Smash News

The official Super Smash website has all the Super Smash news so that you can stay up to date on all the important information such as injuries or suspensions. Player and coach interviews will be available while stats can be used to get ahead of the bookmaker.

Super Smash Social Media

If you are unable to watch follow all the Super Smash action on these social media platforms:

Super Smash History

The Super Smash has been played every year since 2005 and enters its fifteenth edition in 2019/20. It has been known by a number of names due to various sponsorships. It was called the Dream11 Super Smash in 2019/20 for the first time.

For the two prior seasons it had been known as the Burger Kings Super Smash and before that the McDonald’s Super Smash. Originally the tournament was simply known as the New Zealand Twenty20 Competition but then became the State Twenty20 from 2006/07 to 2008/09.

Cricket Betting Tips

Super Smash T20 Cricket

Where is the 2020/21 Super Smash played?

The 2020/21 Super Smash is played in New Zealand.

When is the 2020/21 Super Smash being played?

The Super Smash starts on 24 December 2020 and concludes with the final on 14 February 2021.

Who won the 2019/20 Super Smash?

The Wellington Firebirds are the defending champions after defeating the Auckland Aces by 22 runs in the final.

Who has won the most Super Smash titles?

Auckland Aces lead the way with four Super Smash titles and three runner-up medals followed by Central Stags who have claimed the title three times.

Can I watch a live stream of the Super Smash T20 Cricket?

Check out our live streaming hub to see how you can live stream T20 Super Smash Cricket.