T20 International Cricket Tips, Previews & Predictions

100 Showlhs N

T20 International Cricket

Twenty20 Internationals (T20I) are a form of cricket played between two international cricketing nations. The matches are played under the rules of Twenty20 cricket with each team facing twenty overs. 

T20I previously applied to Full Members and some Associate Member cricket nations, but in 2018 the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced it would grant T20I status to all 104 members from 1 January 2019.

Cricket has gradually been shorted from five day Test Matches to One Day Internationals to Twenty20. Initially introduced to bolster crowds for domestic cricket, T20 was not intended to be played internationally.

The first Twenty20 International took place in 2005 between Australia and New Zealand, and the T20 World Cup was played in 2007.

In 2016 there were more Twenty20 Internationals played than ODI matches. Limits have been placed on how many T20 Internationals a nation can play each year to protect Test cricket and One Day Internationals. 

There are 12 nations with permanent T20I status, including Australia, New Zealand, England, South Africa, West Indies, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Zimbabwe, India, Afghanistan and Ireland.

Current ICC T20I Championship as of May 2, 2018

4New Zealand22116
6South Africa18114
7West Indies18114
9Sri Lanka2785

Here at FreeTips.com we provide regular T20 International cricket tips which include our head to head, top runscorer, most wickets, innings/match runs and total match 6's, T20 International cricket accumulator tips and T20 International cricket futures and outright tips.

Our mission at FreeTips.com is to provide you with expertly researched T20 International cricket tips that you can use to build your bankroll.

Cricket Tips, Previews & Predictions