• Home
  • Cricket
  • T20 World Cup

2024 T20 Cricket World Cup Groups - Favourites India in Group A alongside Pakistan

Last updated: 21 May 2024
Ralph Staniforth 21 May 2024
Share this article
Or copy link
  • The T20 Cricket World Cup is hosted by the USA & West Indies
  • The tournament starts on 2 June 2024 and runs until 29 June 2024
  • 20 teams will participate at the World Cup with four groups of five teams each
South Africa t20 world cup 2022 cricket
South Africa are in the group of death (Getty Images)

The 2024 T20 Cricket World Cup starts on 2 June 2024 and is hosted by the West Indies and USA. India are favourites to take the trophy home, but Australia and England are not far behind.

A total of 20 teams will participate in the tournament. There are four groups of five teams each with the top two qualifying for the Super Eight Stage. In the Super Eight, all eight teams play against each other (bar for the team you progressed alongside in your group).

Below are all the groups.

Group A

  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Canada
  • Ireland
  • USA

Group B

  • England
  • Australia
  • Namibia
  • Scotland
  • Oman

Group C

  • New Zealand
  • West Indies
  • Afghanistan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Uganda

Group D

  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Bangladesh
  • Nepal
  • Netherlands

Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers

Upcoming Events

22 June 2024

  • Royal Ascot 2024 Day Five -
  • Horse Racing
Load More