• Home
  • Cricket
  • The Hundred

The Hundred 2021 Squads - In-depth guide to The Hundred squads

19 Jul 2021
Ralph Staniforth 19 Jul 2021
Share this article
Or copy link
success image
  • The Hundred begins on 22 July 2021
  • There are 8 teams participating in 2021 The Hundred
  • The Hundred is a new format of cricket
  • The tournament is played exclusively in the United Kingdom
The Hundred cricket launch
The Hundred squads (Getty Images)

The Hundred gets underway on 22 July 2021 after the launch was postponed in 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Eight teams from England and Wales will participate in the tournament.

The Hundred will last for a month with the final taking place on 22 August 2021 at Lord’s in London.

Below you can find an in-depth guide to each squad participating in the tournament. Please do note that there could be changes to the squads as players could withdraw. We will keep it as updates as possible.

The Hundred Squads

Birmingham Phoenix

Tom Abell, Moeen Ali (captain), Daniel Bell-Drummond, Pat Brown, Chris Cooke, Miles Hammond, Tom Helm, Adam Hose, Benny Howell, Liam Livingstone, Adam Milne, Dillon Pennington, Dom Sibley, Will Smeed, Chris Woakes

Overseas Players: Adam Milne (New Zealand), Imran Tahir (South Africa) and Finn Allen (New Zealand)

Coach: Daniel Vettori (New Zealand)

Home Ground: Edgebaston

Oval Invincibles

Sam Billings, Alex Blake, Rory Burns, Jordan Clark, Jordan Cox, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Laurie Evans, Brandon Glover, Colin Ingram (South Africa), Will Jacks, Saqib Mahmood, Sunil Narine (West Indies), Jason Roy, Tabraiz Shamsi (South Africa), Nathan Sowter, Reece Topley

Overseas Players: Tabraiz Shamsi (South Africa), Colin Ingram (South Africa), Sunil Narine (West Indies).

Coach: Tom Moody (Australia)

Home Ground: The Kia Oval

Welsh Fire

Jonny Bairstow, Ollie Pope, Tom Banton, Glenn Phillips (New Zealand), Jimmy Neesham (New Zealand), Jake Ball, Ben Duckett, Ian Cockbain, Josh Cobb, Matt Critchley, Leus du Plooy, Liam Plunkett, David Payne, Ryan Higgins, David Lloyd

Overseas Players: Qais Ahmad (Afghanistan), Glenn Phillips (New Zealand) and Jimmy Neesham (New Zealand).

Coach: Gary Kirsten (South Africa)

Home Ground: Sophia Gardens

Trent Rockets

Joe Root, Alex Hales, Lewis Gregory (captain), Matt Carter, Dawid Malan, Tom Moores, Steven Mullaney, Ben Cox, Luke Wood, Luke Wright, Samit Patel, Timm van der Gugten, Sam Cook

Overseas Players: Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), D’Arcy Short (Australia),Wahab Riaz (Pakistan) and Marchant de Lange (South Africa).

Coach: Stephan Flemming (New Zealand)

Home Ground: Trent Bridge

London Spirit

Mohammad Amir (Pakistan), Ravi Bopara, Mason Crane, Zak Crawley, Blake Cullen, Joe Denly, Jade Dernbach, Josh Inglis (Australia), Dan Lawrence, Eoin Morgan, Mohammad Nabi (Afghanistan), Luis Reece, Adam Rossington, Roelof Van Der Merwe, Chris Wood, Mark Wood

Overseas Players: Mohammad Amir (Pakistan), Mohammad Nabi (Afghanistan), Josh Inglis (Australia) and Roelof van der Merwe (South Africa).

Coach: Shane Warne (Australia)

Home Ground: Lord’s

Southern Brave

Jofra Archer, Danny Briggs, Alex Davies, Liam Dawson, George Garton, Chris Jordan, Jake Lintott, Tymal Mills, Craig Overton, Delray Rawlins, James Vince, Max Waller, Ross Whiteley

Overseas Players: Quinton de Kock (South Africa), Colin de Grandhomme (New Zealand) and Devon Conway (New Zealand).

Coach: Mahela Jaywardene (Sri Lanka)

Home Ground: The Ageas Bowl

Manchester Originals

To be confirmed

Northern Superchargers

To be confirmed

Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers

Upcoming Events

Load More