U19 Cricket World Cup Betting Tips

The U19 Cricket World Cup is a 50-over tournament (ODI format) with four groups of four. Over the years the U19 Cricket World Cup has grown in stature and with that has come an increase it bettors taking an interest.

The U19 Cricket World Cup is where the stars of tomorrow are born. Most of the world’s biggest names performed at this level in years gone by including the likes of India’s Virat Kohli and South Africa’s Kagiso Rabada.

U19 Cricket World Cup Latest News

U19 Cricket World Cup 2020 FAQ

Where is the U19 Cricket World Cup 2022 being  played?

The U19 Cricket World Cup 2022 is being played in West Indies.

When is the U19 Cricket World Cup 2022 being played?

The U19 Cricket World Cup 2022 starts on 14 January 2022 and runs until 9 February 2020.

Who won the 2020 U19 Cricket World Cup?

Bangladesh won the 2020 U19 Cricket World Cup, beating India by three wickets in the final in Potchefstroom. The tournament was hosted by South Africa.

U19 Cricket World Cup Live Streaming

You can watch the Under-19 Cricket World Cup matches with bet365 live streaming service. It has been made easy by bet365 to switch between betting markets and live action. 

Wherever you can get an internet connection you can bet on your mobile, tablet, iPhone, iPad, android device or desktop. Your only requirement is to have a funded betting account and you must be 18+. Geo-restrictions apply, please see bet365 terms and conditions.

U19 Cricket World Cup 2022 Betting Odds

All major online bookmakers will offer odds for the 2022 U19 Cricket World Cup including outright markets such as U19 Cricket World Cup winner.

U19 Cricket World Cup 2022 Free Bets

Use your U19 Cricket World Cup free bets when you sign up to a new bookmaker, or take advantage of the U19 Cricket World Cup free bets with your existing bookmaker if available.

U19 Cricket World Cup Bonus BetsView more

  • Bet £10
    Get £50
    Bonus Code
    Use the bet365 Bonus Code NEWBONUS. Bet £10 & Get £50 in Free Bets for new customers at bet365. Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of bets to value of qualifying deposit. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply. The bonus code NEWBONUS can be used during registration, but does not change the offer amount of the offer. 18+ begambleaware.org
  • Bet
    New customer offer. Place a £10 Sportsbook bet on any Football market, at min. odds 1/2 (1.5) between the 1st and 30th April — get £40 in free bets, valid 30 days. Only deposits via Cards will qualify. Free bets will be awarded after the qualifying bet has been settled. T&Cs apply. Please Gamble Responsibly.
  • Bet
    Promo Code
    T&Cs apply. Over 18s only. Gambleaware.org
  • Free Bet
    Use code
    Bet £10 Get 4x £5 in free bets. Use the promo code NEWBONUS.
  • Bet
    New UK + IRE members only who sign up through the above unique tracking URL, Min deposit £10, Qualifying bets are singles, win part of e/w or multiples at odds of evens (2.0) or greater, The Free Bet will be credited within 24 hours of the settlement of your first, qualifying bet, matched up to £30 and expire after 7 days, The Free Bet must be placed at odds of 1/2 (1.5) or greater, The Free Bet stake is not included in the returns, Additional T&Cs apply, 21+, Bet Responsibly

U19 Cricket World Cup 2022 Teams

Sixteen nations will compete to lift the coveted U19 Cricket World Cup trophy including  Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Zimbabwe, Nigeria, Canada, United Arab Emirates, Japan and Scotland.

U19 Cricket World Cup Winners and Runners-up

There have been twelve previous editions of the U19 Cricket World Cup. India won the 2018 U19 Cricket World Cup in New Zealand, defeating Australia by 8 wickets at Mount Maunganui.

YearHostsFinal VenueWinnerMarginRunner-up
2022  West Indies tbc tbc tbc tbc
2020  South Africa PotchefstroomBangladesh Bangladesh won by 3 wickets India
2018  New Zealand Mount Maunganui  India India won by 8 wickets  Australia
2016  Bangladesh Dhaka  West Indies West Indies won by 5 wickets  India
2014  UAE Dubai  South Africa South Africa won by 6 wickets  Pakistan
2012  Australia Townsville  India India won by 6 wickets  Australia
2010  New Zealand Lincoln  Australia Australia won by 25 runs  Pakistan
2008  Malaysia Puchong  India India won by 12 runs (D/L)  South Africa
2006  Sri Lanka Colombo  Pakistan Pakistan won by 38 runs  India
2004  Bangladesh Dhaka  Pakistan Pakistan won by 25 runs  West Indies
2002  New Zealand Lincoln  Australia Australia won by 7 wickets  South Africa
2000  Sri Lanka Colombo  India India won by 6 wickets  Sri Lanka
1998  South Africa Johannesburg  England England won by 7 wickets  New Zealand
1988  Australia Adelaide  Australia Australia won by 5 wickets  Pakistan

Who has won the most U19 Cricket World Cup titles?

India currently hold the record for winning the most U19 Cricket World Cup titles with four titles. Australia have won three U19 Cricket World Cup titles.

U19 Cricket World Cup 2022 Final

The final of the 2022 U19 Cricket World Cup will take place on 5 February 2022 in North Sound, West Indies.

U19 Cricket World Cup Bet of the Day

U19 Cricket World Cup tips could feature in our bet of the day throughout the tournament.

U19 Cricket World Cup News

The official U19 Cricket World Cup website has all the latest news so you don't miss any important information. Interviews, stats, injury news, and more are all available to put you ahead of the bookies.

U19 Cricket World Cup Social Media

Follow the Under-19 Cricket World Cup on all the major social media platforms:

U19 Cricket World Cup History

The inaugural Under-19 Cricket World Cup took place in Australia in 1988. The tournament was called the McDonald's Bicentennial Youth World Cup and was held as part of the Australian Bicentenary celebrations.

After a hiatus of 10 years, the tournament returned in 1998. The event was relaunched in South Africa and it was announced by the International Cricket Council (ICC) that it would become a biennial tournament.

There have been 12 editions of the tournament to date, with India the most successful nation - winning four titles.

In addition to the tournament featuring the main ICC nations over the years, many smaller cricketing nations have been given the chance to compete through qualifying tournaments. The likes of Fiji, Denmark, Malaysia, Canada, Uganda, Nepal, Bermuda, and Papua New Guinea have all appeared at the finals, while Nigeria and Japan will make their debuts in 2020.

Cricket Betting Tips