• Home
  • Darts
  • BDO World Darts Championship

2021 BDO World Championship Final

16 Jan 2020
Luke Daniels 16 Jan 2020
Share this article
Or copy link
success image
Can Wayne Warren defend his title in the 2021 BDO World Darts Championship Final?
wayne warren

The 2021 BDO World Darts Championship takes place at the Indigo at The O2 in London in January 2021. There will be 40 players competing for over £100,000 in prize money and a chance to showcase their skills in the 2021 BDO World Darts Championship Final.

2021 BDO World Darts Championship Live Stream

The bet365 live streaming service is a great way to watch darts online. 

  1. Go to bet365 > darts > live streaming
  2. Register with the bonus code NEWBONUS when you sign up
  3. Select the darts match you want to watch online.

It's the best way to watch the 2019 BDO World Darts Championship on your mobile phone, portable device or computer. 18+, geo-restrictions apply, see bet365 for full terms and conditions.

Darts Live Streams

BDO World Darts Championship Finals

Glen Durrant won three consecutive BDO World Darts Championship Finals from 2017-2019 before Wayne Warren won his first BDO World Darts Championship Final in 2020.

YearChampionScoreRunner-UpPrize MoneyVenue
2021tbctbctbctbcIndigo at The O2
2020Wayne Warren7 – 4Jim Williams£127,000Indigo at The O2
2019Glen Durrant (3)7 – 3Scott Waites£300,000Lakeside Country Club
2018Glen Durrant (2)7 – 6Mark McGeeney£300,000Lakeside Country Club
2017Glen Durrant7 – 3Danny Noppert£300,000Lakeside Country Club
2016Scott Waites (2)7 – 1Jeff Smith£300,000Lakeside Country Club
2015Scott Mitchell7 – 6Martin Adams£300,000Lakeside Country Club
2014Stephen Bunting7 – 4Alan Norris£300,000Lakeside Country Club
2013Scott Waites7 – 1Tony O'Shea£261,000Lakeside Country Club
2012Christian Kist7 – 5Tony O'Shea£258,000Lakeside Country Club
2011Martin Adams (3)7 – 5Dean Winstanley£261,000Lakeside Country Club
2010Martin Adams (2)7 – 5Dave Chisnall£261,000Lakeside Country Club
2009Ted Hankey (2)7 – 6Tony O'Shea£256,000Lakeside Country Club
2008Mark Webster7 – 5Simon Whitlock£246,000Lakeside Country Club
2007Martin Adams7 – 6Phill Nixon£226,000Lakeside Country Club
2006Jelle Klaasen7 – 5Raymond van Barneveld£211,000Lakeside Country Club
2005Raymond van Barneveld (4)6 – 2Martin Adams£201,000Lakeside Country Club
2004Andy Fordham6 – 3Mervyn King£201,000Lakeside Country Club
2003Raymond van Barneveld (3)6 – 3Ritchie Davies£205,000Lakeside Country Club
2002Tony David6 – 4Mervyn King£197,000Lakeside Country Club
2001John Walton6 – 2Ted Hankey£189,000Lakeside Country Club
2000Ted Hankey6 – 0Ronnie Baxter£182,000Lakeside Country Club
1999Raymond van Barneveld (2)6 – 5Ronnie Baxter£174,000Lakeside Country Club
1998Raymond van Barneveld6 – 5Richie Burnett£166,000Lakeside Country Club
1997Les Wallace6 – 3Marshall James£158,000Lakeside Country Club
1996Steve Beaton6 – 3Richie Burnett£150,000Lakeside Country Club
1995Richie Burnett6 – 3Raymond van Barneveld£143,000Lakeside Country Club
1994John Part6 – 0Bobby George£136,100Lakeside Country Club
1993John Lowe (3)6 – 3Alan Warriner£128,500Lakeside Country Club
1992Phil Taylor (2)6 – 5Mike Gregory£119,500Lakeside Country Club
1991Dennis Priestley6 – 0Eric Bristow£110,500Lakeside Country Club
1990Phil Taylor6 – 1Eric Bristow£153,200Lakeside Country Club
1989Jocky Wilson (2)6 – 4Eric Bristow£86,900Lakeside Country Club
1988Bob Anderson6 – 4John Lowe£71,600Lakeside Country Club
1987John Lowe (2)6 – 4Eric Bristow£60,300Lakeside Country Club
1986Eric Bristow (5)6 – 0Dave Whitcombe£52,500Lakeside Country Club
1985Eric Bristow (4)6 – 2John Lowe£43,000Jollees
1984Eric Bristow (3)7 – 1Dave Whitcombe£38,500Jollees
1983Keith Deller6 – 5Eric Bristow£33,050Jollees
1982Jocky Wilson5 – 3John Lowe£28,000Jollees
1981Eric Bristow (2)5 – 3John Lowe£23,300Jollees
1980Eric Bristow5 – 3Bobby George£15,000Jollees
1979John Lowe5 – 0Leighton Rees£15,000Jollees
1978Leighton Rees11 – 7John Lowe£10,500HotMC

Who has won the most BDO World Darts Championship Finals?

England's Eric Bristow has won five BDO World Darts Championship titles. Raymond van Barneveld won four with Glen Durrant, John Lowe and Martin Adams all winning three BDO World Darts Championship titles.

2021 BDO World Darts Championship Final FAQ

Where is the 2021 BDO World Darts Championship Final being played?

The 2021 BDO World Darts Championship Final will being played at the Indigo at The O2 in London, England.

When is the 2021 BDO World Darts Championship Final being played?

The 2021 BDO World Darts Championship Final will be played in January 2021.

Who won the 2020 BDO World Darts Championship Final?

Wayne Warren won the 2020 BDO World Championship Darts after defeating Jim Williams 7-4 in the 2020 final.


Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers