• Home
  • Darts
  • PDC European Championship

2020 European Darts Championship Draw - All the matches in Round 1

  • The 2020 PDC European Championship starts on Thursday
  • Tournament is being played in Germany from 29 October to 1 November
  • The top 32 players from the four European tour events are competing
  • Rob Cross is the defending champion after defeating Gerwyn Price in the 2019 final
  • Michael van Gerwen is the 5th seed
van gerwen
Michael van Gerwen & Peter Wright are competing in the European Championship (Getty Images)

The 2020 European Darts Championship sees the top 32 players from the four European tour events competing in Germany this week. 

The tournament is being played from Thursday 29 October to Sunday 1 November 2020 at the König Pilsener Arena in Oberhausen.

The draw for the tournament has been finalised with defending champion Rob Cross facing a tricky Round  clash against Martijn Kleermaker. 

Joe Cullen won the final European tournament of the season, defeating Michael van Gerwen in the final and is the top seed in Germany. Cullen faces William O’Conner in the opening round. 

O’Conner is competing after Glen Durrant was forced to withdraw after testing positive for COVID19 last week.

World Number One Michael van Gerwen has won the European Championship four times, equal with Phil Taylor and will be looking to make it five in 2020. MvG hasn’t won this title for two years and takes on Darius Labanauskas in the first round.

The number two seed Gerwyn Price starts his quest for another TV title against Kim Huybrechts. World Champion Peter Wright takes on Gabriel Clemens and could face Price in round two.

2020 European  Championship Round 1 Draw 

  • Joe Cullen (1) v William O’Connor (32)
  • Jamie Hughes (16) v Dave Chisnall (17)
  • Nathan Aspinall (8) v Maik Kuivenhoven (25)
  • James Wade (9) v Steve Lennon (24)
  • Devon Petersen (4) v Andy Hamilton (29)
  • Rob Cross (13) v Martijn Kleermaker (20)
  • Michael van Gerwen (5) v Darius Labanauskas (28)
  • Mervyn King (12) v Ian White (21)
  • Gerwyn Price (2) v Kim Huybrechts (31)
  • Peter Wright (15) v Gabriel Clemens (18)
  • Mensur Suljovic (7) v Daryl Gurney (26)
  • Krzysztof Ratajski (10) v Steve West (23)
  • Jose De Sousa (3) v Jeffrey de Zwaan (30)
  • Jonny Clayton (14) v Max Hopp (19)
  • Michael Smith (6) v Ross Smith (27)
  • Danny Noppert (11) v Dirk van Duijvenbode (22)

PDC European Championship Live Streaming

Watch PDC European Darts Championship live streaming on your digital device anywhere you can get a suitable internet connection.

The bet365 live streaming service is one of the best darts streaming services in the business.

  • Log-in or register for an account at bet365 (use the bonus code "NEWBONUS")
  • Visit bet365 > live streaming > darts
  • When the live streaming window opens, select the darts match you want to watch.
  • Registered depositing users can watch & bet on European Championship.

To watch a bet365 live stream users must be logged in and have a funded account or to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. 18+, geo-restrictions & terms and conditions apply.

Open Account Offer: Up to £100 in Bet Credits for new customers at bet365.  Min deposit £5. Bet Credits available for use upon settlement of bets to value of qualifying deposit. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply. The bonus code NEWBONUS can be used during registration, but does not change the offer amount in any way.

PDC European Championship Champions & Runners-up

Phil Taylor won the first four PDC European Championship titles. Michael van Gerwen won four titles from 2014 to 2017.

Champion (final average)
ScoreRunner-Up (final averagePrize MoneyVenue
2020tbctbctbc£500,000König Pilsener Arena, Oberhausen, Germany
2019Rob Cross (93.12)11–6Gerwyn Price (84.51)£500,000Lokhalle, Göttingen, Germany
2018James Wade (91.44)11–8Simon Whitlock (88.81)£400,000Westfalenhallen, Dortmund,   Germany
2017Michael van Gerwen (108.91)11–7Rob Cross (102.39)£400,000Ethias Arena, Hasselt, Belgium
2016Michael van Gerwen (111.62)11–1Mensur Suljović (85.91)£400,000Ethias Arena, Hasselt, Belgium
2015Michael van Gerwen (107.28)11–10Gary Anderson (102.42)£300,000Ethias Arena, Hasselt, Belgium
2014Michael van Gerwen (98.16)11–4Terry Jenkins (92.90)£250,000RWE-Sporthalle, Mülheim, Germany
2013Adrian Lewis (103.34)11–6Simon Whitlock (99.59)£200,000RWE-Sporthalle, Mülheim, Germany
2012Simon Whitlock (94.91)11–5Wes Newton (89.47)£200,000RWE-Sporthalle, Mülheim, Germany
2011Phil Taylor (109.29)11–8Adrian Lewis (98.72)£200,000Maritim Hotel, Düsseldorf, Germany
2010Phil Taylor (105.74)11–1Wayne Jones (94.64)£200,000Stadthalle Dinslaken, Dinslaken, Germany 
2009Phil Taylor (109.35)11–3Steve Beaton (97.16)£200,000Claus Event Center, Hoofddorp, Netherlands 
2008Phil Taylor (104.35)11–5Adrian Lewis (96.56)£200,000Südbahnhof, Frankfurt, Germany 

European Championship FAQ

Where can I watch European Championship Darts Live Streaming?

Check our live streaming calendar to see where to watch PDC European Championship Darts live streaming.

Where is the 2020 European Championship Darts being played?

The 2020 European Championship Darts is being played at the König Pilsener Arena in Oberhausen, Germany.

When is the 2020 European Championship Darts being played?

The 2020 European Championship Darts is being played from Thursday 29 October to Sunday 1 November 2020.

Who has won the most PDC European Championship titles?

Phil Taylor and Michael van Gerwen have both won four PDC European Championship titles.

How many players are competing in the 2020 PDC European Championship?

There are 32 players competing in the 2020 PDC European Championship.

Who is playing at the 2020 PDC European Championship?

The 32 players competing in the 2020 PDC European Championship include Joe Cullen, Gerwyn Price, José de Sousa, Devon Petersen, Michael van Gerwen, Michael Smith, Mensur Suljović, Nathan Aspinall, James Wade, Krzysztof Ratajski, Danny Noppert, Rob Cross, Jonny Clayton and Peter Wright.

What is the 2020 PDC European Championship Prize Money?

The 2020 PDC European Championship prize money is £500,000 with the winner taking home £120,000.


Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Special offers

Upcoming Events

12 December 2020

  • Anthony Joshua vs Kubrat Pulev Specials
  • -
  • Boxing

16 March 2021