Paris Major Betting Tips & Live Streams

5619 Showlhs N

About Paris Major

The Paris Major is a Counter-Strike: Global Offensive esports tournament and the 19th Major Championship of the CS:GO era.

Organised by BLAST, a prominent Danish esports media production company and esports tournament organiser, the Paris Major is billed as the most important CS:GO tournament in history as it is the final CS:GO Major Championship before the CS:GO competitive scene transitions to Counter-Strike 2.

It’ll also mark the first time that BLAST will be in charge of organising a Major and the first time a Major will be held in Paris.

With $1,250,000 on the line and the eternal glory that comes with winning the Major title, Paris Major is an esports tournament no CS:GO fan should miss and an event every professional team will want to win and carve their name in the history of CS:GO.

Where to bet on Paris Major

Betting on eSports is big business now and the world's biggest bookmakers all offer tournament, pre-match and in-play betting on Counter Strike: Global Offensive.

You can see the best sites for CS:Go in your region or choose to bet with this month's top five ranked sites. 
  • Get
    Bonus Code
    Available to new customers only. Make a qualifying deposit of £5 or more and claim the offer within 30 days of registering your account to qualify for 300% of that amount in Bet Credits, up to a maximum of £30 in Bet Credits. Once released, your Bet Credits will be held in your account balance and are non-withdrawable. Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Registration required. Time limits and T&Cs apply.
  • £30
    Free bet
    Use code
    Claim £30 free bet & 20 Free Spins. Use the promo code NEWBONUS. New Hollywoodbets account holders. 18 years or older. United Kingdom residents only. T&Cs apply.
  • Get
    18+, UK only. Min odds and selections apply per offer. Cashed out bets and bets on non-runners do not qualify. Free bets are credited at bet settlement and will expire 7 days after being credited. Full terms apply per offer.
  • Bet
    New customers only. Register with SUMMER50 between 31/05/24 – 14/07/24. First bet £10+ at Evens (2.0)+ on Sports within 7 days to get 3 x £10 in Sports Free Bets & 2 x £10 in Acca Free Bets within 10 hours of settlement. 7-day expiry. Eligibility & payment exclusions apply. Full T&Cs apply.
  • Deposit £10
    Get £60 Play
    Bonus Code
    18+. Matched Deposit & £60 Free Play for new UK players only, min deposit £10. Free Play given in tickets over 6 days. Matched Deposit max $600 - withdrawal restrictions & play through requirements apply. Full T&Cs Apply. Please play responsibly. Paris Major Live Streaming - Where to Watch

Most of the popular CS:GO competitive tournaments are streamed online on popular platforms and are available for free. You can use:

  • Betting Sites bet365, Stake and Pinnacle

The Paris Major is broadcast in several languages. You can catch the English streams on three channels:

  • The official livestream from the Blast website
  • The official BLAST channel on Twitch
  • The official BLAST channel on YouTube

Streamers from different countries do their own Twitch livestreams of the Blast with commentary in their regional languages. 

For instance, bt0tv and Gaules will stream the league on their Twitch channels with Portuguese commentary, and bysl4m from Russia. WePlay Europe does a Twitch broadcast in the Ukrainian language. 

The full list of countries and channels can be found on the Blast website. Paris Major Format

The Paris Major will use a typical Major format, which should be familiar to all CS:GO fans. The tournament will welcome 24 CS:GO teams who qualified for the event via regional RMR (Regional Major Ranking) tournaments, which took place in the months leading up to the Major.

Based on the teams’ performances, they’ve been seeded in one of the two stages of the event. Paris Major is divided into three stages:

  • Challengers Stage – May 8-11
  • Legends Stage – May 13-16
  • Champions Stage (Playoffs) – May 18-21

The Challengers Stage will feature a 16-team Swiss Format, where all Elimination and Advancement matches are played as best-of-three (Bo3), and all other games are played as best-of-one (Bo1).

The top eight teams will advance to the Legends Stage, which is set to start on Saturday, May 13.
The Legends Stage will use the same format as the Challengers Stage, a 16-team Swiss System Format, with all matches played as Bo1, except for Elimination and Advancement matches (Bo3).

The top eight teams from the Legends Stage will proceed to the Champions Stage (playoffs), which will take place on May 18-21.

The final stage of Paris Major will feature only the top eight teams from the Legends Stage and use a single-elimination bracket. All games, including the grand finals (on May 21), will be played as best-of-three (Bo3). Paris Major Prize Pools

The Paris Major will have a $1,250,000 prize pool, divided among all participating teams based on their final placement. The champions will take home the largest slice of the pot, 3500 BLAST Premier points, and direct invites to Intel Extreme Masters Cologne 2023 and the BLAST Premier World Final.

  • Champions - $500,000 + 3500 BLAST Premier Points + direct invites to Premier World Final and IEM Cologne 2023
  • Runners-up - $170,000 + 2750 BLAST Premier Points
  • 3rd / 4th – $80,000 (each) + 1775 BLAST Premier Points
  • 5th / 8th – $45,000 (each) + 1050 BLAST Premier Points
  • 9th / 11th – $20,000 (each)
  • 12th / 14th – $20,000 (each)
  • 15th / 16th – $20,000 (each)
  • 17th  / 19th – $10,000 (each)
  • 20th / 22nd – $10,000 (each)
  • 23rd / 24th – $10,000 (each) Paris Major Teams Paris Major will welcome 24 Counter-Strike: Global Offensive teams who qualified for the tournament via RMR events. Based on their performance at RMR, the teams have earned a status, dictating their seeding into the tournament’s two stages.


  • Natus Vincere
  • 9INE
  • FURIA Esports
  • Fnatic
  • Heroic
  • Into the Breach
  • Team Vitality
  • Bad News Eagles


  • Monte
  • paiN Gaming
  • G2 Esports
  • GamerLegion
  • FORZE Esports
  • Apeks
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas
  • OG


  • ENCE
  • MOUZ
  • Team Liquid
  • Grayhound Gaming
  • Complexity Gaming
  • The MongolZ
  • Fluxo
  • FaZe Clan

Past CS:GO Major Champions

The first CS:GO Major (DreamHack Winter 2013) was held in November 2013, and there have since been 17 Major Championships, which produced 11 different champions, including:

  • Astralis – 4 Major titles
  • Fnatic – 3 Major titles
  • – 2 Major titles (once as Outsiders)
  • Team LDLC – 1 Major title
  • Envy – 1 Major title
  • Luminosity Gaming – 1 Major title
  • SK Gaming – 1 Major title
  • Gaming Esports – 1 Major title
  • Cloud9 – 1 Major title
  • Natus Vincere – 1 Major title
  • FaZe Clan – 1 Major title