AFC Champions League Tips & Predictions

AFC Champions League

The AFC Champions League, known as the Asian Champions League, is an annual international club football competition organised by the Asian Football Confederation (AFC). The competition is Asia’s equivalent to the Copa Libertadores and UEFA Champions League competitions.

The competition started in 1967 as the Asian Club Championship, a tournament between the champions of each AFC nation. After initial political problems between Arab clubs and Isreaeli clubs, the AFC stopped the competition and in 1974 expelled Israel from the confederation. 

Returning in 1985, the AFC introduced the Asian Cup Winners' Cup in 1990 and the Asian Super Cup in 1995. In the 2002-03 season the Asian Club Championship, Asian Cup Winners' Cup and Asian Super Cup combined to become the AFC Champions League. 
32 clubs compete in the group stage with clubs from Asia's strongest leagues receiving automatic qualification and clubs from lower-ranked nations entering via the qualifying playoffs. 

The top two teams from each group advance to the Round of 16 with the final played home and away in a two legged affair. The AFC Champions League winner qualifies for the FIFA Club World Cup.

The Republic of Korea’s Pohang Steelers are the most successful club in the competition with three titles. Clubs from the Republic of Korea have won the tournament 11 times with Japanese clubs next best with six titles.

The reigning AFC Champions League winners are Japan’s Urawa Red Diamonds who defeated Saudi Arabia’s Al-Hilal in the 2017 final.

Here at we provide regular AFC Champions League Football Tips which include our best bet, over / under tips, first goalscorer tips, both teams to score (BTTS) tips, AFC Champions League accumulator tips and AFC Champions League futures and outright tips.

Our mission at is to provide you with expertly researched AFC Champions League Football tips that you can use to build your bankroll.

Recent AFC Champions League Winners and Runners-Up

2017Urawa Red DiamondsJapanAl-HilalSaudi Arabia
2016Jeonbuk Hyundai MotorsKorea RepublicAl-AinUnited Arab Emirates
2015Guangzhou EvergrandeChinaAl-Ahli
United Arab Emirates
2014Western Sydney WanderersAustraliaAl-HilalSaudi Arabia
2013Guangzhou EvergrandeChinaFC SeoulKorea Republic
2012Ulsan HyundaiKorea RepublicAl-AhliSaudi Arabia
2011Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors
Korea RepublicAl-SaddQatar
2010Seongnam Ilhwa ChunmaKorea RepublicZob AhanIran
2009Pohang SteelersKorea RepublicAl-IttihadSaudi Arabia
2008Gamba OsakaJapanAdelaide UnitedAustralia

Football Previews & Tips