• Home
  • Football
  • Egypt Premier League

Egypt Premier League Live Streaming - Watch football Online

15 Oct 2020
Ralph Staniforth 15 Oct 2020
Share this article
Or copy link
success image
  • Al Ahly have won the Egypt Premier League 42 times
  • The 2019/20 Egypt Premier League began on 21 September and concludes on 29 October 2020
  • Live stream football online with bet365
  • There are 18 teams that compete in the Egypt Premier League

egypt football al ahly
Al Ahly have won the Egypt Premier League on 42 occasions (Getty images)

Watch Egypt Premier League Live Streaming Online

The Egypt Premier League, also known as The WE League for sponsorship reasons, is the highest tier of men’s football in Egypt. The 2019/20 season is the 61st season and concludes on 29 October 2020. 

Since 2015/16 there have been 18 teams competing in the Egypt Premier League with a total of 34 matches per team over the season. 

Watch the English League One  live streams on a digital device anywhere you have a suitable internet connection. One of the best ways to watch the English League One is the bet365 live streaming service.

To watch a bet365 stream users must be logged in and have a funded account or to have placed a bet within the last 24 hours. 18+ terms and conditions apply.

Football Live Stream

  • Time
  • Sport
  • Event
  • Live

Football Live Streaming

Watch football online with the bet365 live streaming service. Live streaming is a great way to watch football anywhere you are as long as you have a digital device and a suitable internet connection. 

The bet365 live streaming service features football club competitions and international tournaments all over the world. Stream football live online with bet365:

To watch a bet365 live stream users must be logged in and have a funded account or to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. 18+, geo-restrictions & terms and conditions apply.

Open Account Offer: Up to £100 in Bet Credits for new customers at bet365.  Min deposit £5. Bet Credits available for use upon settlement of bets to value of qualifying deposit. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply. The bonus code NEWBONUS can be used during registration, but does not change the offer amount in any way.

Egypt Premier League Winners & Runners-up

Al Ahly have already claimed the 2019/20 title despite the season not being complete yet. This is their 5th consecutive title and 42 overall.

Third Place
2019–20Al Ahly (42)tbctbc
2018–19Al Ahly (41)ZamalekPyramids
2017–18Al Ahly (40)IsmailyAl Masry
2016–17Al Ahly (39)Misr Lel MakasaZamalek
2015–16Al Ahly (38)ZamalekSmouha
2014–15Zamalek (12)Al AhlyENPPI
2013–14Al Ahly (37)SmouhaZamalek
2010–11Al Ahly (36)ZamalekIsmaily
2009–10Al Ahly (35)ZamalekIsmaily
2008–09Al Ahly (34)IsmailyPetrojet
2007–08Al Ahly (33)IsmailyZamalek
2006–07Al Ahly (32)ZamalekIsmaily
2005–06Al Ahly (31)ZamalekENPPI
2004–05Al Ahly (30)ENPPIHaras El Hodoud
2003–04Zamalek (11)Al AhlyIsmaily
2002–03Zamalek (10)Al AhlyIsmaily
2001–02Ismaily (3)Al AhlyZamalek
2000–01Zamalek (9)Al AhlyAl Masry
1999–00Al Ahly (29)IsmailyZamalek
1998–99Al Ahly (28)ZamalekIsmaily
1997–98Al Ahly (27)ZamalekAl Mokawloon
1996–97Al Ahly (26)ZamalekEl Mansoura
1995–96Al Ahly (25)ZamalekIsmaily
1994–95Al Ahly (24)ZamalekIsmaily
1993–94Al Ahly (23)IsmailyZamalek
1992–93Zamalek (8)Al AhlyGhazl El Mahalla
1991–92Zamalek (7)IsmailyGhazl El Mahalla
1990–91Ismaily (2)Al AhlyZamalek
1988–89Al Ahly (22)ZamalekGhazl El Mahalla
1987–88Zamalek (6)Al AhlyGhazl El Mahalla
1986–87Al Ahly (21)ZamalekTersana
1985–86Al Ahly (20)ZamalekIsmaily
1984–85Al Ahly (19)ZamalekIsmaily
1983–84Zamalek (5)Al AhlyIsmaily
1982–83Al Mokawloon (1)ZamalekAl Ahly
1981–82Al Ahly (18)ZamalekEl Ittihad El Sakndary
1980–81Al Ahly (17)ZamalekAl Masry
1979–80Al Ahly (16)ZamalekAl Masry
1978–79Al Ahly (15)ZamalekGhazl El Mahalla
1977–78Zamalek (4)Al AhlyEl Olympi
1976–77Al Ahly (14)ZamalekEl Ittihad El Sakndary
1975–76Al Ahly (13)Ghazl El MahallaZamalek
1974–75Al Ahly (12)TersanaIsmaily
1972–73Ghazl El Mahalla (1)ZamalekIsmaily
1966–67Ismaily (1)Al AhlyTersana
1965–66El Olympi (1)ZamalekIsmaily
1964–65Zamalek (3)IsmailyTersana
1963–64Zamalek (2)TersanaIsmaily
1962–63Tersana (1)ZamalekAl Ahly
1961–62Al Ahly (11)ZamalekTersana
1960–61Al Ahly (10)ZamalekTersana
1959–60Zamalek (1)TersanaAl Ahly
1958–59Al Ahly (9)ZamalekTersana
1957–58Al Ahly (8)ZamalekEl Olympi
1956–57Al Ahly (7)ZamalekIsmaily
1955–56Al Ahly (6)ZamalekEl Qannah
1953–54Al Ahly (5)ZamalekTersana
1952–53Al Ahly (4)ZamalekAl Masry
1950–51Al Ahly (3)ZamalekAl Masry
1949–50Al Ahly (2)TersanaZamalek
1948–49Al Ahly (1)TersanaIsmaily

Egypt Premier League Format

The 18 teams in the Egypt Premier League play each other home and away over the course of a 34 match season. Teams receive three points for victory, zero points for a defeat and one point for a draw.

The top team at the end of 34 matches is crowned champions while the bottom three teams are relegated to the division below.

Egypt Premier League Social Media

Follow all the latest news regarding the Egyptian Premier League with Kingfut.

Egypt Premier League FAQ

Where can I watch Egypt Premier League Live Streams?

Check our live streaming calendar to see where to watch Egypt Premier League live streams.

Who has won the most Egypt Premier League titles?

Al Ahly have won the Egypt Premier League on 42 occasions, comfortably more than anyone else.

Who are the Egypt Premier League champions?

Al Ahly are the current Egypt Premier League champions after claiming their fifth consecutive title.

When is the Egypt Premier League?

The 2020-21 Egypt Premier League will begin in early November and run until June 2021. This date change is due to the delays been placed on sport due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

How many teams are in the Egypt Premier League?

There are 18 teams in the Egypt Premier League.

What teams play in the Egypt Premier League?

The teams that will compete in the Egypt Premier League are as follows: Al Ahly, Aswan, ENPPI, El Entag El Harby, Ghazl El Mahalla, El Gouna, Ismaily, Al Ittihad, Al Masry, Misr Lel Makkasa, Al Mokawloon Al Arab, National Bank of Egypt, Pyramids, Smouha, Tala'ea El Gaish, Wadi Degla, Zamalek.

Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers

Upcoming Events

30 May 2023

Load More