English League One Predictions & Tips

English League One Betting Tips

Get the best English League One betting tips including winner, promotion, relegation and individual matches throughout the season.

The 2021-22 edition is the 18th season of League One and 30th under its current league division format. Three teams earn promotion to the Championship.

Hull are the defending champions after finishing two points ahead of Peterborough in the 2020-21 League One season.

English League One Bonus Bets

  • Free Bet
    Use code
    Bet £10 Get 4x £5 in free bets. Use the promo code NEWBONUS.
  • Get
    £35 + 10
    Coupon Code
    If your account has Sportsbook losses at the end of your first day's betting, QuinnBet will refund 50% of your losses as a Free Bet up to £35 (min 3 bets) Plus 10 Free online casino spins at QuinnCasino. Even if your account is up, you're guaranteed a £5 Free Bet Plus 10 Free Spins provided you place at least 1 bet of £10 or greater at the minimum odds. T&Cs apply | 18+ New UK Customers Only | begambleaware.org
  • Bet
    New UK customers only. Register using the promo code BETFRED60, deposit and place first bet of £10+ on Sports (cumulative Evens+) within 7 days of registration. First bet must be on Sports. £30 in Free Bets to be used on Sports and 10 Free Spins (20p per spin) credited within 48 hours of bet settlement. Payment restrictions apply. SMS verification and/or Proof of I.D and address may be required. Full T&Cs apply.
  • Bet £10
    Get £30
    Promo Code
    18+. T&C’s Apply. New customers only. Opt-in & deposit req. 7 days to deposit and stake £10 minimum bet at odds of 1.5 or greater to qualify. Max 3x £10 free bets credited on bet settlement. Free bets must be used on 4 or more selections with selection odds of 1.3 or greater. Free bets are non-withdrawable and stake not returned with winnings. 7 day expiry.
  • Get
    Bonus Code
    Use the promo code NEWBONUS. GGPoker.co.uk is a brand name of NSUS Limited licensed to conduct online gaming operations by the UK Gambling Commission. 18+ only. Gamble responsibly.

Betting on League One

Betting on League One can be profitable, but consistency and discipline are key to success. Knowing the squads and managers is essential for making profit in the long term.

Live Streaming

Watch all the matches at the English League One with live streaming. One of the best online live streaming services is bet365 where you can switch between betting markets and live action.

Check out our live streaming guide for information on how to watch all the matches.


A total of 24 teams are competing in the 2021-22 English League One season.

Accrington Stanley Accrington Crown Ground 5,057
AFC Wimbledon London (Wimbledon) Plough Lane 9,300
Bolton Wanderers Horwich University of Bolton Stadium 28,723
Burton Albion Burton Pirelli Stadium 6,912
Cambridge United Cambridge Abbey Stadium 8,127
Charlton Athletic London (Charlton) The Valley 27,111
Cheltenham Town Cheltenham Whaddon Road 7,066
Crewe Alexandra Crewe Gresty Road 10,180
Doncaster Rovers Doncaster Keepmoat Stadium 15,231
Fleetwood Town Fleetwood Highbury Stadium 5,327
Gillingham Gillingham Priestfield Stadium 11,582
Ipswich Town Ipswich Portman Road 30,311
Lincoln City Lincoln Sincil Bank 10,120
Milton Keynes Dons Milton Keynes Stadium MK 30,500
Morecambe Morecambe Globe Arena 6,476
Oxford United Oxford Kassam Stadium 12,500
Plymouth Argyle Plymouth Home Park 18,600
Portsmouth Portsmouth Fratton Park 19,669
Rotherham United Rotherham New York Stadium 12,021
Sheffield Wednesday Sheffield Hillsborough Stadium 39,732
Shrewsbury Town Shrewsbury New Meadow 9,875
Sunderland Sunderland Stadium of Light 49,000
Wigan Athletic Wigan DW Stadium 25,133
Wycombe Wanderers High Wycombe Adams Park 9,448


The 2021-22 English League One season starts on 7 August 2021 and concludes on 30 April 2022.


Keep up to date with all the news from the competition. The League One website has all of the important information including fixtures and results.

Football Predictions & Tips

English League One FAQ

When is the 2021-22 League One season being played?

The 2021-22 English League One season is being played from 6 August 2021 to 8 May 2022.

How many teams are play in English League One?

A total of 24 teams play in League One.