• Home
  • Football
  • English League One

English League One Live Streaming - Watch League One football online

  • English Football League One runs from 12 September 2020 to 8 May 2021.
  • Live stream matches from the League One with bet365
  • Coventry City won the 2019-20 League One
  • A total of 24 teams play in the English League One
ipswich town league one
Watch League One online (Getty Images)

Watch English League One Live Streaming Online

The English Football League, also known as the Sky Bet League One for sponsorship reasons is the third tier of the English men's football league system. 

The English Football League One season got underway on 12 September 2020 and will run until 8 May 2021. A total of 24 teams will fight it out for promotion to the EFL Championship while three clubs will also be relegated come the end of the season.

Watch the English League One  live streams on a digital device anywhere you have a suitable internet connection. One of the best ways to watch the English League One is the bet365 live streaming service.

To watch a bet365 stream users must be logged in and have a funded account or to have placed a bet within the last 24 hours. 18+ terms and conditions apply.

English League One Live Streaming Online

Watch the English League One online with the bet365 live streaming service. Live streaming is a great way to watch football on the go anywhere you have a digital device with a strong internet connection. 

The bet365 live streaming service features football club competitions and international tournaments all over the world. Stream English League One live online with bet365:

  • Log-in or register for an account at bet365 (use the bonus code "NEWBONUS")
  • Visit bet365 > live streaming > football > England
  • When the live streaming window opens, select the Brazilian Serie B match you want to watch.
  • Registered depositing users can watch & bet on English League One.

To watch a bet365 live stream users must be logged in and have a funded account or to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. 18+, geo-restrictions & terms and conditions apply.

Open Account Offer: Up to £100 in Bet Credits for new customers at bet365.  Min deposit £5. Bet Credits available for use upon settlement of bets to value of qualifying deposit. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply. The bonus code NEWBONUS can be used during registration, but does not change the offer amount in any way.

English League One Winners & Runners-up

Coventry City are the current holders of the English League One title and were thus promoted to the Englsh Football League Championship for this season.

Play-off Winner
2019-20CoventryRotherham UntiedWycombe Wanderers
2018-19Luton TownBarnsleyCharlton
2017-18Wigan AthleticBlackburn RoversRotherham United (4th)
2016-17Sheffield UnitedBolton WanderersMillwall (6th)
2015-16Wigan AthleticBurton AlbionBarnsley (6th)
2014-15Bristol CityMilton Keynes DonsPreston North End (3rd)
2013-14Wolverhampton WanderersBrentfordRotherham United (4th)
2012-13Doncaster RoversBournemouthYeovil Town (4th)
2011-12Charlton AthleticSheffield WednesdayHuddersfield Town (4th)
2010-11Brighton & Hove AlbionSouthamptonPeterborough United (4th)
2009-10Norwich CityLeeds UnitedMillwall (3rd)
2008-09Leicester CityPeterborough UnitedScunthorpe United (6th)
2007-08Swansea CityNottingham ForestDoncaster Rovers (3rd)
2006-07Scunthorpe UnitedBristol CityBlackpool
2005-06Southend UnitedColchester UnitedBarnsley
2004-05Luton TownHull CitySheffield Wednesday

English League One Format

The English League One consists of 24 teams, all of which play each other home and away over the course of a 46 matche season.

The top two teams gain automatic promotion to the Championship while the 3rd, 4th, 5th and 6th placed teams play in the playoffs. The winner of the playoffs are then promoted.

The bottom three clubs in the English League One at the end of the season are relegatate to League Two.

English League One Social Media

Follow all the latest updates with the English Football League social media pages:

English League One FAQ

Where can I watch English League One Live Streams?

Check our live streaming calendar to see where to watch English League One live streams.

Who has won the most English League One titles?

Luton Town have won the English League One title on two occasions, no one else has won it more since the 2004-05 season.

Who are the English League One champions?

Coventry City are the current English League One champions after they beat Rotherham United to the title in the 2019-20 season.

When is the English League One?

The English League One runs from 12 September 2020 until 8 May 2021.

How many teams are in the English League One?

There are 24 teams that compete in the English League One.

What teams play in the English League One?

The teams that will compete in the English League One are as follows: Ipswich Town, Lincoln City, Hull City, Gillingham, Peterborough, Accrington Stanley, Sunderland, Plymouth Argyle, Portsmouth, AFC Wimbledon, Doncaster, Crewe Alexander, Briston Rovers, Fleetwood Town, Swindon Town, Wigan Athletic, Charlton, Rochdale, Northampton Town, Shrewsbury, Oxford United, Blackpool, Burton, MK Dons.


Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Special offers

Upcoming Events

16 March 2021