English League Two Tips & Previews

English League Two

The English Football League Two (currently known as Sky Bet League Two for sponsorship reasons) is the fourth tier of the English football league system. 

Previously known as the Football League Third Division, the competitions was also called the Football League Fourth Division prior to the establishment of the Premier League.

There are 24 clubs contesting League Two, with every club playing each other home and away. After 46 games, the top three clubs and the winner of the play-offs between the clubs which finished 4th–7th are promoted to League One. 

The two clubs that finished bottom of League Two are relegated to the National League.

Recent League Two Winners, Runner-Up, Third Place & Play-off Winner

Third Place
Play-off Winner
2017-18Accrington StanleyLuton Town

2016-17PortsmouthPlymouth ArgyleDoncaster RoversBlackpool (7th)
2015-16Northampton TownOxford UnitedBristol RoversAFC Wimbledon (7th)
2014-15Burton AlbionShrewsbury TownBurySouthend United (5th)
2013-14ChesterfieldScunthorpe UnitedRochdaleFleetwood Town (4th)
2012-13GillinghamRotherham UnitedPort ValeBradford City (7th)
2011-12Swindon TownShrewsbury Town
Crawley TownCrewe Alexandria (7th)
2010-11ChesterfieldBuryWycombe WanderersStevenage (6th)
2009-10Notts CountyBournemouthRochdaleDagenham & Redbridge (7th)
2008-09BrentfordExeter CityWycombe WanderersGillingham (5th)
2007-08Milton Keynes DonsPeterborough UnitedHereford UnitedStockport County (4th)

Here at FreeTips.com we provide regular League Two football tips which include our best bet, over/under tips, first goalscorer tips, both teams to score (BTTS) tips, League Two accumulator tips and League Two futures and outright tips.

Our mission at FreeTips.com is to provide you with expertly researched League Two football tips that you can use to build your bankroll. 

Football Previews & Tips