German 3 Liga Betting Tips

1 Showlhs N
The 3 Liga is the third division of football in Germany. The 3 Liga replaced the Regionalliga as the third tier football league in Germany in the 2008-09 season.

The top two clubs earn promotion to the 2 Bundesliga with the third placed club contesting the promotion play-offs.

German 3 Liga FAQ

Where can I watch German 3 Liga Live Streams?

Check our live streaming calendar to see where to watch German 3 Liga live streams.

Who has won the most German 3 Liga titles?

VfL Osnabrück have won two German 3 Liga titles, the only club to win more than once.

Who are the German 3 Liga champions?

VfL Osnabrück are the German 3 Liga champions after winning the 2018-19 title.

How many teams are in the German 3 Liga?

There are currently 20 teams in the German 3 Liga.

What teams play in the German 3 Liga?

The 20 teams that currently play in the German 3 Liga are MSV Duisburg, SpVgg Unterhaching, Waldhof Mannheim, FC Ingolstadt, 1860 Munich, Bayern Munich II, Eintracht Braunschweig, Würzburger Kickers, SV Meppen, Hansa Rostock, KFC Uerdingen, Viktoria Köln, Chemnitzer FC, 1. FC Kaiserslautern, 1. FC Magdeburg, Hallescher FC, FSV Zwickau, Preußen Münster, Sonnenhof Großaspach and Carl Zeiss Jena.

German 3 Liga Live Streaming

Watch German 3 Liga live streaming anywhere you can obtain a suitable internet connection. Live streaming is a great way to watch football on the go.

German 3 Liga Free Bets

Get German 3 Liga free bets when you open a new account with an online bookmaker. Many bookies have German 3 Liga free bets and special promotions for existing customers 

Check our bookmaker reviews and choose the best bookmaker in your country of residence.

German 3 Liga Bet of the Day

Check our popular bet of the day which could feature a football match from the German 3 Liga.

German 3 Liga Bonus BetsView   more

  • Bet
    New UK customers (Excluding NI) only. Mobile exclusive. Min Deposit £10. Min stake £10. Min odds Evs. Free bet applied on 1st settlement of any qualifying bet. 30 days to qualify. Free bets expire in 7 days. Cashed out/Free Bets won’t apply. Account & Payment method restrictions apply. 1 Free Bet offer per customer, household & IP Address only. 18+. T&Cs apply. **18+. Online Only. Get paid out as a winner if your team is winning by 2 goals, even if you draw or lose. 90 mins only. Applies to Singles & Multiples. T&Cs apply.
  • Get
    Bonus Code
    Available to new customers only. Make a qualifying deposit of £5 or more and claim the offer within 30 days of registering your account to qualify for 300% of that amount in Bet Credits, up to a maximum of £30 in Bet Credits. Once released, your Bet Credits will be held in your account balance and are non-withdrawable. Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Registration required. Time limits and T&Cs apply.
  • Deposit Bonus
    up to £50 + £20 Spins
    Bonus Code
    18+. T&Cs apply. Register with promo code NEWBONUS. Get up to £50 + £20 Free spins Casino Bonus.
  • Free Bet Refund
    Join betgoodwin with promo code NEWBONUS and get access to their £100 Free Bet Refunds offer. 18+ only. T&Cs apply.
  • Get
    + Casino
    18+ New customers only. Min deposit £10. Money back as bonus if first bet loses. Wagering requirements: all sportsbook 3x at min. odds of 1.40 (2/5), casino 50x. Unless forfeited the sportsbook bonus must be wagered before using the casino bonus. Bonus expires 7 days after opt-in. Full T&Cs apply.. #AD

German 3 Liga Betting Odds

All promiment online bookmakers will have German 3 Liga betting odds on offer. The main football betting markets include full time result, draw, BTTS, first goalscorer, handicap, over/under 2.5 goals and correct score.

German 3 Liga Results

Get the latest German 3 Liga results and stats to give yourself the best chance of backing winners in the upcoming matches.

German 3 Liga Champions, Runners-Up & Third Place

Union Berlin, Fortuna Düsseldorf and Paderborn finished in the top three positions in the inaugural German 3 Liga season in 2008-09. All three clubs would go on to compete in the Bundesliga in the following decade.

VfL Osnabrück won their second 3 Liga title in 2018-19, the only club to win the league more than once. 

SeasonChampionsRunners-upThird Place
2019-20 tbc tbc tbc
2018-19 VfL Osnabrück Karlsruher SC Wehen Wiesbaden
2017-18 1. FC Magdeburg SC Paderborn Karlsruher SC
2016-17 MSV Duisburg Holstein Kiel Jahn Regensburg
2015-16 Dynamo Dresden Erzgebirge Aue Würzburger Kickers
2014-15 Arminia Bielefeld MSV Duisburg Holstein Kiel
2013-14 1. FC Heidenheim RB Leipzig Darmstadt 98
2012-13 Karlsruher SC Arminia Bielefeld VfL Osnabrück
2011-12 SV Sandhausen VfR Aalen Jahn Regensburg
2010-11 Eintracht Braunschweig Hansa Rostock Dynamo Dresden
2009-10 VfL Osnabrück Erzgebirge Aue FC Ingolstadt
2008-09 Union Berlin Fortuna Düsseldorf SC Paderborn

German 3 Liga Fixtures

Study the German 3 Liga fixtures to see if any clubs could be resting players due to important matches in the German Cup or DFB Pokal.

German 3 Liga Table

Check the German 3 Liga table to see what teams are consistently challenging at the top of the table. Clubs that have just been relegated from the 2 Bundesliga are often fighting for promotion the following season.

German 3 Liga Format

The 20 teams in the German 3 Liga play each other home and away for a total of 38 matches. The clubs that are not reserve teams of Bundesliga teams compete for promotion to the 2. Bundesliga.

The German 3 Liga champions and runner-up are automatically promoted to the 2 Bundesliga. The third place team enters a home/away playoff against the 16th placed team in the 2 Bundesliga.

The bottom four clubs are automatically relegated to the Regionalliga.

German 3 Liga Highlights

Watch German 3 Liga highlights to identify players and teams in form.

German 3 Liga News

Get all the latest German 3 Liga news including player injuries and suspensions that could affect the performance of a team.

German 3 Liga Social Media

Follow the German 3 Liga on social media.

German 3 Liga History

The German Football Association (DFB) announced the formation of the 3 Liga in 2006. The original name was the 3 Bundesliga which was changed as the league is administered by the DFB, not the German Football League who run the Bundesliga and 2 Bundesliga.

The first season was in 2008-09 which was won by Union Berlin, Fortuna Düsseldorf finishing runner-up. Paderborn finished third and beat VfL Osnabrück in a two-legged playoff to secured promotion to the 2 Bundesliga.

Football Previews, Predictions & Betting Tips