Nicaraguan Primera Division Betting Tips

The Nicaraguan Primera Division or Liga Primera de Nicaragua is the top division of professional football in Nicaragua. The competition was created in 1933 and is organised by the Federacion Nicaragüense de Futbol.

The Nicaraguan Primera Division is played in two parts, Apertura from August to November and Clausura from January to May. The Apertura and Clausura feature a finals series to determe the champions.

Latest Nicaraguan Primera Division News

1 Showlhs N

Nicaraguan Primera Division FAQ

Where can I watch Nicaraguan Primera Division live streams?

Check our live streaming calendar to see where to watch Nicaraguan Primera Division live streams.

Who has won the most Nicaraguan Primera Division titles?

Diriangen has won the most Nicaraguan Primera Division titles with 27 titles. Real Esteli are next best with 17 titles.

Who are the Nicaraguan Primera Division champions?

Real Estelí won the 2019 Nicaraguan Primera Division with a 2-1 aggretate victory over Managua.

How many teams are in the Nicaraguan Primera Division?

There are currently 10 teams in the Nicaraguan Primera Division.

What teams play in the Nicaraguan Primera Division?

The teams that play in the Nicaraguan Primera Division are Managua, Real Esteli, Diriangen, Walter Ferretti, Municipal Jalapa, Juventus Managua, Real Madriz, Chinandega, Deportivo Ocotal and Deportivo Las Sabanas.

Nicaraguan Primera Division Live Streaming

Watch Nicaraguan Primera Division live streams on your phone, iPad, tablet or computer anywhere you can obtain a suitable internet connection. Live streaming is a great way to watch football on the go.

The bet365 live streaming services is one of the best football streaming services in the business. Bet365 stream many sports live online including football, basketball, tennis, rugby and cricket.

To watch a bet365 live stream users must be logged in and have a funded account or to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. 18+, geo-restrictions & terms and conditions apply.

Nicaraguan Primera Division Betting Odds

Most major online bookmaker have odds available for the Nicaraguan Primera Division. The odds include football betting markets such as full time result, win to nil, BTTS, first goalscorer, total goals and correct score.

Nicaraguan Primera Division Free Bets

Get Nicaraguan Primera Division free bets including cash back, bonus bets and enhanced odds. Check our bookmaker reviews so you can select the best bookmaker in your country of residence.

Nicaraguan Primera Division Bet of the Day

Check our bet of the day which could feature matches from the Liga Primera de Nicaragua.

Nicaraguan Primera Division Bonus BetsView more

Nicaraguan Primera Division Results

Get the latest Nicaraguan Primera Division results to give yourself the best chance of finding value in the football betting markets.

Nicaraguan Primera Division Format

The two competitions that make up the Liga Primera de Nicaragua - Torneo de Apertura and Torneo de Clausura - both feature a finals series to determine the champions.

Teams that finish 3rd to 6th compete in the Preliminary Playoffs for a chance to compete in the Semifinals against the teams that finished 1st and 2nd in the regular season. The semifinals and Final are both two-legged affairs.

The team that finished bottom of the aggregate table is relegated alongside the loser of the playoff between the 8th and 9th-placed teams.

Nicaraguan Primera Division Winners

Real Estelí won the 2019 Liga Primera de Nicaragua Apertura and Clausura with victories over Managua in each respective final.

2019-20 Clausura tbc
2019-20 Apertura tbc
2019-20 Clausura Real Estelí
2019-20 Apertura Real Estelí
2018-19 Clausura Real Estelí
2018-19 Apertura Managua
2017-18  Clausura Diriangén (Diriamba)
2017-18 Apertura Walter Ferretti (Managua)
2016-17 Real Estelí
2015-16 Real Estelí
2014-15 Walter Ferretti (Managua)
2013-14 Real Estelí
2012-13 Real Estelí
2011-12 Real Estelí
2010-11 Real Estelí
2009-10 Real Estelí
2008-09 Real Estelí
2007-08 Real Estelí
2006-07 Real Estelí
2005-06 Diriangén (Diriamba)
2004-05 Diriangén (Diriamba)
2003-04 Real Estelí
2002-03 Real Estelí
2001-02 Deportivo Jalapa
2000-01 Walter Ferretti (Managua)
1999-00 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1998-99 Real Estelí
1997-98 Walter Ferretti (Managua)
1996-97 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1995-96 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1994-95 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1994 Juventus (Managua)
1993 Juventus (Managua)
1992 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1991 Real Estelí
1990 América (Managua)
1989 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1988 América (Managua)
1987 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1986 Deportivo Masaya (Masaya)
1985 América (Managua)
1984 Deportivo Masaya (Masaya)
1983 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1982 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1981 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1980 Búfalos (Rivas)
1977 UCA (Managua)
1976 UCA (Managua)
1975 UCA (Managua)
1974 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1973 Deportivo Santa Cecilia (Diriamba)
1972 Deportivo Santa Cecilia (Diriamba)
1971 Deportivo Santa Cecilia (Diriamba)
1970 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1969 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1968 UCA (Managua)
1967 Flor de Caña (Chichigalpa)
1966 Flor de Caña (Chichigalpa)
1965 Deportivo Santa Cecilia (Diriamba)
1961 Deportivo Santa Cecilia (Diriamba)
1960 La Nica
1959 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1958 Club Atlético
1956 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1955 Aduana
1954 La Salle
1953 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1952 unknown
1951 Aduana
1950 Aduana
1949 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1948 Ferrocarril (Managua)
1947 Colegio C-A
1946 Ferrocarril (Managua)
1945 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1944 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1943 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1942 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1941 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1940 Diriangén (Diriamba)
1939 Lido
1934 Club Atlético (Managua)
Alas (Managua)

Nicaraguan Primera Division Fixtures

Check the Nicaraguan Primera Division fixtures to see what games clubs may be prioritising due to cup commitments.

Nicaraguan Primera Division Table

Check the Nicaraguan Primera Division table to see what teams regularly finish at the top of the table and what teams are relegation candidates.

Nicaraguan Primera Division Highlights

Watch Nicaraguan Primera Division highlights at the Liga Primera YouTube channel.

Nicaraguan Primera Division News

Get all the Nicaraguan Primera Division news from the official Liga Primera de Nicaragua website.

Nicaraguan Primera Division Transfer Rumours

Many South American players move to the Nicaraguan Primera Division from clubs in Mexico, Argentina, Uruguay, Brazil Colombia and Spain. Due to limited finances in Nicaragua there are many players involved in moving to the Liga Primera de Nicaragua on free transfers.

Nicaraguan Primera Division Social Media

Follow the Nicaraguan Primera Division on social media:

Nicaraguan Primera Division History

The Nicaraguan Primera Division began in 1933 when Alas were victorious. The league was no played from 1935-38, 1957 and 1978-79. 

Diriangén FC are one of the oldest clubs in Nicaragua and Central America. They won six straight Liga Primera de Nicaragua titles from 1940-1945 and have won the most titles with 27.

Real Estelí FC became the dominant force in the new millenium, winning eight straight titles from 2006-07 to 2013-14. Real Estelí have won 16 titles making them the second most successful club in Nicaragua.

Football Previews, Predictions & Betting Tips