• Home
  • Football
  • Portuguese Primeira Liga

Primeira Liga Live Streaming

Watch Primeira Liga online with bet365 live streaming
benfica porto
John Eastwood 12 Jun 2020
Share this article
success image

Portugal Primeira Liga Live Streaming Online

The Primeira Liga is the top football division in the Portuguese league system. Also known as Liga NOS, the Primeira Liga is contested by 18 clubs that play each other home and away from August to May.

The most successful clubs in Portugal are Benfica, Porto and Sporting CP. Watch Primeira Liga live streams on your digital device online with bet365 live streaming.

Bet365 Football Live Streaming

The bet365 live streaming service covers a large range of football competitions and tournaments around the world. Here is how you can stream Primeira Liga live online with bet365:

  • Log-in or register for an account at bet365 (use the bonus code "NEWBONUS")
  • Visit bet365 > Live Streaming > Football > Portugal
  • When the live streaming window opens, select the Primeira Liga match you want to watch.
  • Registered depositing users can watch & bet on Primeira Liga football.

To watch a bet365 live stream users must be logged in and have a funded account or to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. 18+, geo-restrictions & terms and conditions apply.

Primeira Liga Winners, Second place & Third place

Benfica have won the most top flight titles in Portugal, winning 37 league titles. Porto are next best with 28 titles while Sporting CP have won 18 titles.

SeasonWinnersSecond placeThird place
2018-19Benfica (37)PortoSporting CP
2017-18Porto (28)BenficaSporting CP
2016-17Benfica (36)PortoSporting CP
2015-16Benfica (35)Sporting CPPorto
2014-15Benfica (34)PortoSporting CP
2013-14Benfica (33)Sporting CPPorto
2012-13Porto (27)BenficaPaços de Ferreira
2011-12Porto (26)BenficaBraga
2010-11Porto (25)BenficaSporting CP
2009-10Benfica (32)BragaPorto
2008-09Porto (24)Sporting CPBenfica
2007-08Porto (23)Sporting CPVitória de Guimarães
2006-07Porto (22)Sporting CPBenfica
2005-06Porto (21)Sporting CPBenfica
2004-05Benfica (31)PortoSporting CP
2003-04Porto (20)BenficaSporting CP
2002-03Porto (19)BenficaSporting CP
2001-02Sporting CP (18)BoavistaPorto
2000-01BoavistaPortoSporting CP
1999-2000Sporting CP (17)PortoBenfica
1998-99Porto (18)BoavistaBenfica
1997-98Porto (17)BenficaVitória de Guimarães
1996-97Porto (16)Sporting CPBenfica
1995-96Porto (15)BenficaSporting CP
1994-95Porto (14)Sporting CPBenfica
1993-94Benfica (30)PortoSporting CP
1992-93Porto (13)BenficaSporting CP
1991-92Porto (12)BenficaBoavista
1990-91Benfica (29)PortoSporting CP
1989-90Porto (11)BenficaSporting CP
1988-89Benfica (28)PortoBoavista
1987-88Porto (10)BenficaBelenenses
1986-87Benfica (27)PortoVitória de Guimarães
1985-86Porto (9)BenficaSporting CP
1984-85Porto (8)Sporting CPBenfica
1983-84Benfica (26)PortoSporting CP
1982-83Benfica (25)PortoSporting CP
1981-82Sporting CP (16)BenficaPorto
1980-81Benfica (24)PortoSporting CP
1979-80Sporting CP (15)PortoBenfica
1978-79Porto (7)BenficaSporting CP
1977-78Porto (6)BenficaSporting CP
1976-77Benfica (23)Sporting CPPorto
1975-76Benfica (22)BoavistaBelenenses
1974-75Benfica (21)PortoSporting CP
1973-74Sporting CP (14)BenficaVitória de Setúbal
1972-73Benfica (20)BelenensesVitória de Setúbal
1971-72Benfica (19)Vitória de SetúbalSporting CP
1970-71Benfica (18)Sporting CPPorto
1969-70Sporting CP (13)BenficaVitória de Setúbal
1968-69Benfica (17)PortoVitória de Guimarães
1967-68Benfica (16)Sporting CPPorto
1966-67Benfica (15)AcadémicaPorto
1965-66Sporting CP (12)BenficaPorto
1964-65Benfica (14)PortoCUF do Barreiro
1963-64Benfica (13)PortoSporting CP
1962-63Benfica (12)PortoSporting CP
1961-62Sporting CP (11)PortoBenfica
1960-61Benfica (11)Sporting CPPorto
1959-60Benfica (10)Sporting CPBelenenses
1958-59Porto (5)BenficaBelenenses
1957-58Sporting CP (10)PortoBenfica
1956-57Benfica (9)PortoBelenenses
1955-56Porto (4)BenficaBelenenses
1954-55Benfica (8)BelenensesSporting CP
1953-54Sporting CP (9)PortoBenfica
1952-53Sporting CP (8)BenficaBelenenses
1951-52Sporting CP (7)BenficaPorto
1950-51Sporting CP (6)PortoBenfica
1949-50Benfica (7)Sporting CPAtlético CP
1948-49Sporting CP (5)BenficaBelenenses
1947-48Sporting CP (4)BenficaBelenenses
1946-47Sporting CP (3)BenficaPorto
1945-46BelenensesBenficaSporting CP
1944-45Benfica (6)Sporting CPBelenenses
1943-44Sporting CP (2)BenficaAtlético CP
1942-43Benfica (5)Sporting CPBelenenses
1941-42Benfica (4)Sporting CPBelenenses
1940-41Sporting CPPortoBelenenses
1939-40Porto (3)Sporting CPBelenenses
1938-39Porto (2)Sporting CPBenfica
1937-38Benfica (3)PortoSporting CP
1936-37Benfica (2)BelenensesSporting CP
1935-36BenficaPortoSporting CP
1934-35PortoSporting CPBenfica

Primeira Liga Fixtures

Check the Primeira Liga fixtures to see if any clubs might be resting players because of important upcoming matches in the Taça de Portugal, Supertaça, Taça da Liga, UEFA Champions League or UEFA Europa League.

Primeira Liga Table

Check the Primeira Liga table to see what teams are fighting for the title at the top of the table. The most likely clubs are Benfica, Porto, Sporting CP and Sporting Braga.

Primeira Liga Format

The 18 clubs in the Primeira Liga play a 34 match home and away season. 

The Primeira Liga winners qualify for the UEFA Champions League group stage and the runners up enter the UEFA Champions League qualifiers.

The third and fourth placed teams enter the UEFA Europa League qualifiers and the bottom two clubs are relegated.

Primeira Liga Highlights

Watch Primeira Liga highlights at the VSPORTS YouTube channel.

Primeira Liga News

Get all the latest Primeira Liga news from the official website.

Primeira Liga Social Media

Follow the Primeira Liga on social media:

Primeira Liga History

The top division of Portuguese football was founded in 1934 as the Campeonato da Liga da Primeira Divisão. It was officialised in 1938 and renamed the Campeonato Nacional da Primeira Divisão until 1999 when it became the Primeira Liga. 

Only five have ever won the title: Benfica, FC Porto, Sporting CP, Belenenses and Boavista.

Primeira Liga Live Streaming FAQ

Where can I watch Primeira Liga live streams?

Check our live streaming calendar to see where to watch Primeira Liga live streams.

Who has won the most Primeira Liga titles?

Benfica have won the most Primeira Liga titles with 37 Primeira Liga titles. Porto are next best with 28 and Sporting CP have won 18 titles.

Who are the Primeira Liga champions?

Benfica are the Primeira Liga champions after winning the title in the 2018-19 season.

How many teams are in the Primeira Liga?

There are currently 18 teams in the Primeira Liga.

What teams play in the Primeira Liga?

The 18 teams that currently play in the Primeira Liga are Belenenses SAD, Benfica, Boavista, Braga, Desportivo das Aves, Famalicão, Gil Vicente, Marítimo, Moreirense, Paços de Ferreira, Portimonense, Porto, Rio Ave, Santa Clara, Sporting CP, Tondela, Vitória de Guimarães and Vitória de Setúbal.


Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers

Upcoming Events

07 August 2021

14 August 2021

  • Joshua Buatsi vs Ricards Bolotniks Live Stream
  • -
  • Boxing

29 August 2021

25 September 2021

30 October 2021

31 December 2021

28 May 2022