South Africa Premier Division Tips, Previews & Predictions

South Africa Premier Division

The South African Premier Division is the top football division in the South Africa and is widely referred to as The Premier Soccer League (PSL) in the rainbow nation. The Premier Soccer League was established in 1996.

Manning Rangers were the first to be crowned champions in 1997. Between 1998 and 2000 the league was dominated by Mamelodi Sundowns who pulled off a hat-trick of titles. The league was made up of 18 teams but that number was reduced to 16 during the 2001/2002 season to avoid fixture congestion.

Sundowns are the most successful team in the PSL with seven titles, three more that bitter Soweto rivals Orlando Pirates and Kaiser Chiefs. Pirates and Sundowns are also the only PSL sides to have tasted glory on the continent in the CAF Champions League.

The PSL attracts some of best talent on the African continent with goalkeeper Denis Onyango voted the 2016 African Player of the year. Siphiwe Tshabalala,  Mark Fish and Lucas Radebe have all previously plied their trade in the PSL.

Here at we provide regular South Africa Premier Soccer League Tips which include our Best Bets, BTTS Tips and Outright / Futures Tips.

We have one mission at, to provide you with expertly researched South Africa Premier Soccer League tips that you can use to consistently beat the bookie.

Recent South Africa Premier Soccer League Winners and Runners-Up

2016-17Bidvest WitsMamelodi Sundowns
2015-16Mamelodi SundownsBidvest Wits
2014-15Kaizer ChiefsMamelodi Sundowns
2013-14Mamelodi Sundowns
Kaizer Chiefs
2012-13Kaizer ChiefsPlatinum Stars
2011-12Orlando PiratesMoroka Swallows
2010-11Orlando PiratesAjax Cape Town
2009-10Supersport UnitedOrlando Pirates
2008-09Supersport UnitedOrlando Pirates
2007-08Supersport UnitedAjax Cape Town

Football Tips, Previews & Predictions