Copa del Rey Predictions & Tips

Copa del Rey

The Copa del Rey is a football cup competition in Spain. The competition began in 1903 and is the oldest football competition in Spanish football. The winner of Copa del Rey qualifies for the Supercopa and the UEFA Europa League unless they qualified for the UEFA Champions League directly.

The Copa del Rey was Spain’s main football competition until 1929 when the La Liga was formed. Barcelona have won the most Copa del Rey’s with 29 titles, Athletic Bilbao next best with 23, Real Madrid have won 19 titles and have the lost in the final a record 20 times. Barcelona have won three Copa del Rey titles in a row after defeating Deportivo Alavés in the 2016-17 final. 

Teams from La Liga, Segunda Division, Segunda B and the Tercera Division champions are invited to enter the Copa del Rey. Teams from the lower divisions are given home advantage in the early rounds with one-off games, from the round of 32 until the semi-finals matches are played over two legs. The final is played at a neutral venue, usually in Madrid or Barcelona.

Here at we provide Copa del Rey Football Tips which include win-draw-win, over and under, BTTS Tips, Copa del Rey Accumulator Tips and Copa del Rey Outright Tips.

Recent Copa del Rey Winners, Runners-Up & Venue

2016-17BarcelonaDeportivo AlavesVicente Calderon, Madrid
2015-16BarcelonaSevillaVicente Calderon, Madrid
2014-15BarcelonaAthletic BilbaoCamp Nou, Barcelona
2013-14Real MadridBarcelona
Mestalla, Valencia
2012-13Atletico MadridReal MadridSantiago Bernabeu, Madrid
Athletic BilbaoVicente Calderon, Madrid
2010-11Real MadridBarcelona
Mestalla, Valencia
2009-10SevillaAtletico MadridCamp Nou, Barcelona
Athletic BilbaoMestalla, Valencia
2007-08ValenciaGetafeVicente Calderon, Madrid

Football Previews & Tips

Load More