English Championship Predictions & Tips

1 Showlhs N

English Championship Tips

Get the best English Championship betting tips including winner, promotion, relegation and individual matches throughout the season.

The 2021-22 English Championship is the 18th season of the Football League Championship and 30th under its current league division format. It is one of the most difficult championships to win with three teams earning promotion to the Premier League each season.

Norwich are the defending champions after finishing 6 points ahead of Watford in the 2020-21 Championship.

English Championship Bonus Bets

  • Get
    Bonus Code
    Available to new customers only. Make a qualifying deposit of £5 or more and claim the offer within 30 days of registering your account to qualify for 300% of that amount in Bet Credits, up to a maximum of £30 in Bet Credits. Once released, your Bet Credits will be held in your account balance and are non-withdrawable. Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Registration required. Time limits and T&Cs apply.
  • Bet
    Double the Odds
    Maximum stake is £10. Exclusive to new members. Keep it fun – set your deposit limit. T&Cs apply. 18 Plus. begambleaware.org
  • Deposit £10
    Get £60 Play
    Bonus Code
    18+. Matched Deposit & £60 Free Play for new UK players only, min deposit £10. Free Play given in tickets over 6 days. Matched Deposit max $600 - withdrawal restrictions & play through requirements apply. Full T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org. Please play responsibly.
  • £30
    Free bet
    Use code
    Claim £30 free bet & 20 Free Spins. Use the promo code NEWBONUS. New Hollywoodbets account holders. 18 years or older. United Kingdom residents only. T&Cs apply.
  • Free Bet Refund
    Join betgoodwin with promo code NEWBONUS and get access to their £100 Free Bet Refunds offer. 18+ only. T&Cs apply.

Betting on the English Championship

Betting on the English Championship can be profitable, but consistency and discipline are key. Knowing the squads and managers is essential for having success.

Live Streaming

Watch all the matches at the English Championship with live streaming. One of the best online live streaming services is bet365 where you can switch between betting markets and live action.

Check out our live streaming guide for information on how to watch all the matches.


A total of 24 teams are competing in the 2021-22 English Championship.

Barnsley Barnsley Oakwell 23,287
Birmingham City Birmingham St Andrew's 29,409
Blackburn Rovers Blackburn Ewood Park 31,367
Blackpool Blackpool Bloomfield Road 17,338
Bournemouth Bournemouth Dean Court 11,364
Bristol City Bristol Ashton Gate Stadium 27,000
Cardiff City Cardiff Cardiff City Stadium 33,280
Coventry City Coventry Coventry Building Society Arena 32,609
Derby County Derby Pride Park Stadium 33,600
Fulham London (Fulham) Craven Cottage 19,359
Huddersfield Town Huddersfield John Smith's Stadium 24,500
Hull City Kingston upon Hull MKM Stadium 25,400
Luton Town Luton Kenilworth Road 10,356
Middlesbrough Middlesbrough Riverside Stadium 34,742
Millwall London (South Bermondsey) The Den 20,146
Nottingham Forest West Bridgford City Ground 30,446
Peterborough United Peterborough London Road Stadium 15,314
Preston North End Preston Deepdale 23,404
Queens Park Rangers London (White City) Loftus Road 18,439
Reading Reading Madejski Stadium 24,161
Sheffield United Sheffield Bramall Lane 32,050
Stoke City Stoke-on-Trent bet365 Stadium 30,089
Swansea City Swansea Swansea.com Stadium 21,088
West Bromwich Albion West Bromwich The Hawthorns 26,850


The 2021-22 English Championship starts on 6 August 2021 and concludes on 8 May 2022.


Keep up to date with all the news from the EFL Championship. The Championship website has all of the important information including fixtures and results.

Football Predictions & Tips

English Championship FAQ

When is the 2021-22 English Championship being played?

The 2021-22 English Championship is being played from 6 August 2021 to 8 May 2022.

How many teams are playing in the 2021-22 English Championship?

A total of 24 teams are playing in the 2021-22 English Championship.