Euro 2024 Predictions & Tips

1 Showlhs N

Euro 2024 Betting Tips

Get the best Euro 2024 betting tips including individual matches, top goalscorer, to reach the final, name the finalists and tournament winner.

The UEFA European Championship, often referred to as Euro, is one of the most prestigious and highly anticipated international football tournaments in the world. It features some of the world's top national teams which ensures a high level of football quality.

The 2024 UEFA European Championship will be the 17th edition of the tournament contested by men's national teams in the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA).

Euro 2024 will be held in Germany from 14 June to 14 July 2024 with matches held in 10 host cities including Munich, Berlin, Hamburg and Frankfurt.

Euro 2024 Bonus Bets

  • Get
    Bonus Code
    Available to new customers only. Make a qualifying deposit of £5 or more and claim the offer within 30 days of registering your account to qualify for 300% of that amount in Bet Credits, up to a maximum of £30 in Bet Credits. Once released, your Bet Credits will be held in your account balance and are non-withdrawable. Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Registration required. Time limits and T&Cs apply.
  • Bet
    Double the Odds
    Maximum stake is £10. Exclusive to new members. Keep it fun – set your deposit limit. T&Cs apply. 18 Plus.
  • Deposit £10
    Get £60 Play
    Bonus Code
    18+. Matched Deposit & £60 Free Play for new UK players only, min deposit £10. Free Play given in tickets over 6 days. Matched Deposit max $600 - withdrawal restrictions & play through requirements apply. Full T&Cs Apply. Please play responsibly.
  • £30
    Free bet
    Use code
    Claim £30 free bet & 20 Free Spins. Use the promo code NEWBONUS. New Hollywoodbets account holders. 18 years or older. United Kingdom residents only. T&Cs apply.
  • Free Bet Refund
    Join betgoodwin with promo code NEWBONUS and get access to their £100 Free Bet Refunds offer. 18+ only. T&Cs apply.

Betting on Euro 2024

Having success betting on Euro 2024 requires a combination of knowledge, strategy, discipline, and a responsible approach.

Stay updated on teams' recent performances and form, squad compositions and injuries leading up to the tournament. Assess key players' form, goal-scoring records, assists, and contributions to their national teams.

Knowing the squads is essential for having success betting on Euro 2024. Our football experts stay in touch with all the players in the tournament to find the best tips for the tournament.

Managers are very important at international level. Know the managers, their history with the team alongside tactics and team performances.

Identifying which teams will finish first and second in each group is key to finding value in the outright markets before and during the tournament.

Live Streaming

Watch all the matches at the tournament with live streaming anywhere you have a digital device and a sufficient internet connection.

Choose a streaming service or platform that offers Euro 2024 coverage. Many sports networks and broadcasters such as ESPN, BT Sport, Fox Sports, beIN Sports secure rights.

There are also specific streaming platforms including DAZN which may have rights to broadcast matches in certain regions.

Bet365 live streaming is a great way to watch Bundesliga football on the go. Here is how to stream live Bundesliga football online with bet365:

  • Log-in or register for an account at bet365 (use the bonus code "NEWBONUS")
  • Visit bet365 > live streaming > football
  • When the live streaming window opens, select the match you want to watch.
  • Registered depositing users can watch & bet on football.

To watch a bet365 live stream users must be logged in and have a funded account or to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. 18+, geo-restrictions & terms and conditions apply.

Open Account Offer: Up to £100 in Bet Credits for new customers at bet365.  Min deposit £5. Bet Credits available for use upon settlement of bets to value of qualifying deposit. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply. The bonus code NEWBONUS can be used during registration, but does not change the offer amount in any way.


Check all the top bookmakers for the best Euro 2024 odds including individual matches, tournament winner, top goalscorer and name the finalists.


Keep up to date with all the news from the tournament. The official UEFA website is a primary source for all news and updates which includes fixtures, match reports, statistics, highlights and team news.

Many sports news websites have dedicated sections for Euro 2024 with popular options including ESPN, BBC Sport and Eurosport.

Social Media

Follow Euro 2024 on social media:


There will be 24 teams contesting the tournament including hosts Germany.

There are 21 teams that have qualified, the three remaining spots to be decided by the play-offs which will be contested on 21 and 26 March 2024.

Qualified as
Previous appearances
BelgiumGroup F winner6
FranceGroup B winner10
PortugalGroup J winner8
ScotlandGroup A runner-up3
SpainGroup A winner11
TurkeyGroup D winner5
AustriaGroup F runner-up3
EnglandGroup C winner10
HungaryGroup G winner4
SlovakiaGroup J runner-up5
AlbaniaGroup E winner1
DenmarkGroup H winner9
NetherlandsGroup B runner-up10
RomaniaGroup I winner5
SwitzerlandGroup I runner-up5
SerbiaGroup G runner-up5
Czech RepublicGroup E runner-up10
ItalyGroup C runner-up10
SloveniaGroup H runner-up1
CroatiaGroup D runner-up6


The tournament will be played in ten stadiums in ten cities.

Allianz ArenaMunich70,076
Arena AufSchalkeGelsenkirchen54,740
Mercedes-Benz ArenaStuttgart54,697
Merkur Spiel-ArenaDüsseldorf51,031
Red Bull ArenaLeipzig42,959


The tournament kicks off on 14 June with hosts Germany hosting Scotland at Allianz Arena in Munich. The final will be played on 14 July at the Olympiastadion in Berlin.


The UEFA European Championship has a rich history dating back to its inception in 1960. The inaugural tournament took place in France and featured just four teams: the Soviet Union, Czechoslovakia, Yugoslavia, and hosts France.

The European Championship expanded to include eight teams in the 1968 edition which was held in Italy.

West Germany established itself as a dominant force, winning the tournament in 1972 and 1980. The 1974 edition was the first to feature a full tournament with a group stage, semifinals, and a final.

The 1984 tournament in France featured nine teams for the first time and introduced a group stage followed by knockout rounds.

Euro 1996, hosted by England, was the first tournament to include 16 teams. Euro 2000, co-hosted by Belgium and the Netherlands, was won by France, marking their second European Championship title.

One of the biggest surprises in European Championship history occurred in 2004 when Greece won the tournament by defeating host nation Portugal in the final.

Spain established an era of dominance after winning consecutive titles in 2008 and 2012. Portugal won their first major international tournament in 2016 when they defeated France in the final.

Euro 2020 was held in multiple cities across Europe to celebrate the tournament's 60th anniversary. It was postponed to 2021 due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Euro 2024 FAQ

When is Euro 2024 being played?

Euro 2020 is being played from 14 June to 14 July 2024.

Where is Euro 2024 being played?

Euro 2024 is being played in Germany with matches taking place in 10 cities including Berlin, Munich, Dortmund, Gelsenkirchen, Stuttgart, Hamburg, Düsseldorf, Cologne, Frankfurt and Leipzig.