2022 PGA Championship Betting Tips

9 Showlhs N

2022 USPGA Championship Betting Tips

Get the best 2021 PGA Championship betting tips including Tournament Winner, First Round Leader, Top 5 Finish, Top 10 Finish, Top 20 Finish, To Make The Cut and To Miss The Cut.

The 2022 USPGA Championship is being played from May 19-22 at Southern Hills Country Club in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

The 104th edition of the tournament is also known as the USPGA Championship. It will be the second of golf's four major championships to be held in 2022.

Bonus Bets

  • Get
    Bonus Code
    Available to new customers only. Make a qualifying deposit of £5 or more and claim the offer within 30 days of registering your account to qualify for 300% of that amount in Bet Credits, up to a maximum of £30 in Bet Credits. Once released, your Bet Credits will be held in your account balance and are non-withdrawable. Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Registration required. Time limits and T&Cs apply.
  • Bet
    Double the Odds
    Maximum stake is £10. Exclusive to new members. Keep it fun – set your deposit limit. T&Cs apply. 18 Plus. begambleaware.org
  • Deposit £10
    Get £60 Play
    Bonus Code
    18+. Matched Deposit & £60 Free Play for new UK players only, min deposit £10. Free Play given in tickets over 6 days. Matched Deposit max $600 - withdrawal restrictions & play through requirements apply. Full T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org. Please play responsibly.
  • £10
    Free bet
    Use code
    Get £10 free bet. Use the promo code NEWBONUS.
  • Free Bet Refund
    Join betgoodwin with promo code NEWBONUS and get access to their £100 Free Bet Refunds offer. 18+ only. T&Cs apply.

Betting on the PGA Championship

All major bookmakers have multiple betting markets and odds available for the PGA Championship. Many of these are months before the tournament which can offer some great value.

Finding players who have performed well at the golf courses the PGA Championship is being played at can have plenty of value in the betting markets.

PGA Championship Qualification

The PGA Championship is the only major that does not invite leading amateurs to compete and the only major that does not grant entry to the top 50 players in the Official World Golf Ranking.

Some of the ways that players can qualify for the PGA Championship include:

  • Every former PGA Champion.
  • Winners of the last five US Opens.
  • Winners of the last five Masters.
  • Winners of the last five Open Championships.
  • Winners of the last three The Players Championships.
  • Winner of the 2020 Olympic Golf Tournament.
  • The current Senior PGA Champion.
  • The low 15 scorers and ties in the previous PGA Championship.
  • The 20 low scorers in the last PGA Professional Championship.
  • The 70 leaders in official money standings on the PGA Tour.
  • Playing members of the 2021 Ryder Cup teams, who are ranked within the top 100.
  • Winners of official tournaments on the PGA Tour from the 2021 PGA Championship until the start of the championship.
  • PGA of America invitees.

2022 PGA Championship Field & Players

All the top golfers in the world will compete in the 2022 PGA Championship with the field to be confirmed in the week leading up to the tournament.


The 2022 USPGA Championship will be played from 19 to 22 May.

Thursday 19 MayRound 1
Friday 20 MayRound 2
Saturday 21 MayRound 3
Sunday 22 MayRound 4

PGA Championship FAQ

When is the 2022 PGA Championship being played?

The USPGA Championship is being played from May 19-22, 2022.

Where is the 2022 USPGA Championship being played? 

The 2022 USPGA Championship is being played at Southern Hills Country Club in Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States.

What is the 2022 PGA Championship prize money?

The PGA Championship prize money is $22,000,000 with the winner collecting $2,160,000.

Who won the 2021 PGA Championship?

Phil Mickelson won the 2021 PGA Championship.

Who has won the most PGA Championship titles?

Walter Hagen (1921, 1924, 1925, 1926, 1927) and Jack Nicklaus (1963, 1971, 1973, 1975, 1980) each won five PGA Championship titles. Next best is Tiger Woods (1999, 2000, 2006, 2007) who won four.