The Open Championship Betting Tips

9 Showlhs N

The Open Championship Betting Tips & Predictions

The 2022 The Open Championship, otherwise known as the British Open, will be the 150th Open Championship. 

It will take place at St Andrews in Scotland, from July 14-17. The 2022 Open will be the 30th time it has been played on the Old Course at St Andrews. 

The Open is the last of the year's four majors and conducted by The R&A (The Royal and Ancient Golf Club of St Andrews).

The Open Championship is the oldest of the four major championships in professional golf. The British Open was traditionally the third major of the year played in mid-July, but beginning in 2019 the tournament became the final major of the golf season.

Bonus Bets

  • Bet
    New UK customers (Excluding NI) only. Mobile exclusive. Min Deposit £10. Min stake £10. Min odds Evs. Free bet applied on 1st settlement of any qualifying bet. 30 days to qualify. Free bets expire in 7 days. Cashed out/Free Bets won’t apply. Account & Payment method restrictions apply. 1 Free Bet offer per customer, household & IP Address only. 18+. T&Cs apply. **18+. Online Only. Get paid out as a winner if your team is winning by 2 goals, even if you draw or lose. 90 mins only. Applies to Singles & Multiples. T&Cs apply.
  • Get
    Bonus Code
    Available to new customers only. Make a qualifying deposit of £5 or more and claim the offer within 30 days of registering your account to qualify for 300% of that amount in Bet Credits, up to a maximum of £30 in Bet Credits. Once released, your Bet Credits will be held in your account balance and are non-withdrawable. Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Registration required. Time limits and T&Cs apply.
  • Deposit Bonus
    up to £50 + £20 Spins
    Bonus Code
    18+. T&Cs apply. Register with promo code NEWBONUS. Get up to £50 + £20 Free spins Casino Bonus.
  • Free Bet Refund
    Join betgoodwin with promo code NEWBONUS and get access to their £100 Free Bet Refunds offer. 18+ only. T&Cs apply.
  • Get
    + Casino
    18+ New customers only. Min deposit £10. Money back as bonus if first bet loses. Wagering requirements: all sportsbook 3x at min. odds of 1.40 (2/5), casino 50x. Unless forfeited the sportsbook bonus must be wagered before using the casino bonus. Bonus expires 7 days after opt-in. Full T&Cs apply.. #AD

Betting on the The Open Championship

All major bookmakers have multiple betting markets and odds available for the The Open golf. Many of these are months before the tournament which can offer some great value.

Finding players who have performed well at the golf courses The Open Championship is being played at can have plenty of value in the betting markets.

British Open Championship Qualification

There are a number of ways to qualify for the British Open Championship including:

  • Open Champions aged 60 or less.
  • Open Champions from 2011-2021.
  • First 10 places in 2021 Open Championship.
  • First 50 players in Official World Golf Ranking.
  • BMW PGA Championship winners from 2018-2021.
  • Masters winners from 2016-2022.

2022 The Open Field & Players

All the top golfers in the world will compete at St Andrews in the 2022 The Open Championship with the field to be confirmed in the week leading up to the tournament.


The 2022 The Open will be played from 14 to 17 July.

Thursday 14th JulyRound 1
Friday 15th JulyRound 2
Saturday 16th JulyRound 3
Sunday 17th JulyRound 4

The Open Championship FAQs

When is the 2022 The Open Championship being played?

The 2022 The Open is being played from July 14-17.

Where is the 2022 The Open being played?

The 2022 The Open is being played at St Andrews, Scotland.

What is the 2022 The Open prize money?

The The Open prize money is $14,000,000.