• Home
  • Horse Racing

2021 Vertem Futurity Trophy Stakes Odds - Luxembourg tops betting for season's final Group One

  • Latest odds and betting for the 2021 Vertem Futurity Trophy Stakes
  • This Group One takes place at Doncaster on Saturday 23rd October
  • Luxembourg is the 13/8 favourite
  • Royal Patronage, Angel Bleu and Bayside Boy have also been confirmed
Vertem Futurity Trophy
Mac Swiney won the 2020 Vertem Futurity Trophy. (Getty)
Jon Vine 19 Oct 2021
Share this article
success image

The final Group One of the season takes place at Doncaster on Saturday, as a sea of talented juveniles squares off in the Vertem Futurity Trophy Stakes. All of the last four winners of this race have either won the British or Irish 2000 Guineas the following season, so Saturday's renewal is certainly worth watching.

Let's take a look through the odds for this year's Vertem Futurity Trophy Stakes and highlight the notable entries.

2021 Vertem Futurity Trophy Stakes Odds

Royal Patronage7/2
Angel Bleu13/2
Bayside Boy8/1
Imperial Fighter10/1

*Odds taken on 19/10/21*

2021 Vertem Futurity Trophy Stakes Entries

Luxembourg2021 Vertem Futurity Trophy Stakes FavouriteGET 6/4 HERE
New customers only. 18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply.

Aidan O'Brien needs one more victory to match Sir Henry Cecil's record tally of ten victories in this Group One. O'Brien's unbeaten Beresford Stakes winner, Luxembourg currently dominates the ante-post betting. The favourite could be joined by Dewhurst sixth Glouthaune. Aikhal, Stone Age and Howth have also been handed entries.

Leading the home challenge is Royal Patronage, who's won the Acomb Stakes and Royal Lodge in recent starts for Mark Johnston. Jean-Luc Lagardere winner, Angel Bleu could go for his second Group One of the season. Dewhurst third, Bayside Boy can also be found on a single-figure price.

Autumn Stakes runner-up, Imperial Fighter could step up into Group One company. Andrew Balding also has Hoo Ya Mal entered up. Hannibal Barca and Bullet Force round off the British challenge.

Oisin Murphy will ride Buckaroo for Joseph O'Brien, while Donnacha has handed Sissoko an entry. Last year's winning trainer, Jim Bolger has handed an entry to recent maiden winner Mctigue.


Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers

Upcoming Events

07 December 2021

12 December 2021

Load More