NHL Jack Adams Award Betting Tips

342 Showlhs N
The NHL Jack Adams Award is an annual award given to the coach considered to be the best in the entire National Hockey League over the course of that season.

Many leading bookmakers offer customers the chance to back the best coaches in the sport for this prestigious award, with the market consistently updated throughout the entire NHL regular season.

Bonus Bets

  • Get
    Bonus Code
    Available to new customers only. Make a qualifying deposit of £5 or more and claim the offer within 30 days of registering your account to qualify for 300% of that amount in Bet Credits, up to a maximum of £30 in Bet Credits. Once released, your Bet Credits will be held in your account balance and are non-withdrawable. Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Registration required. Time limits and T&Cs apply.
  • £30
    Free bet
    Use code
    Claim £30 free bet & 20 Free Spins. Use the promo code NEWBONUS. New Hollywoodbets account holders. 18 years or older. United Kingdom residents only. T&Cs apply.
  • Get
    18+, UK only. Min odds and selections apply per offer. Cashed out bets and bets on non-runners do not qualify. Free bets are credited at bet settlement and will expire 7 days after being credited. Full terms apply per offer.
  • Bet
    New customers only. Register with SUMMER50 between 31/05/24 – 14/07/24. First bet £10+ at Evens (2.0)+ on Sports within 7 days to get 3 x £10 in Sports Free Bets & 2 x £10 in Acca Free Bets within 10 hours of settlement. 7-day expiry. Eligibility & payment exclusions apply. Full T&Cs apply.
  • Deposit £10
    Get £60 Play
    Bonus Code
    18+. Matched Deposit & £60 Free Play for new UK players only, min deposit £10. Free Play given in tickets over 6 days. Matched Deposit max $600 - withdrawal restrictions & play through requirements apply. Full T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org. Please play responsibly.

Previous NHL Jack Adams Award Winners

Winning the Jack Adams Award is one of the biggest honours for any coach in the National Hockey League, and only a handful of men have ever managed to win it more than once.

To this date, Pat Burns is the only man to have claimed this honour on three occasions, having won it with the Montreal Canadiens in 1988/89, Toronto Maple Lefs in 1992/93 and the Boston Bruins in 1997/98.

And only one man in history has managed to win the Jack Adams Award in consecutive seasons, and that was Jacques Demers of the Detroit Pistons back in 1986/87 and 1987/88.

Coach (No. of times)

1973–74 Fred Shero Philadelphia Flyers
1974–75 Bob Pulford Los Angeles Kings
1975–76 Don Cherry Boston Bruins
1976–77 Scotty Bowman Montreal Canadiens
1977–78 Bobby Kromm Detroit Red Wings
1978–79 Al Arbour New York Islanders
1979–80 Pat Quinn Philadelphia Flyers
1980–81 Red Berenson St. Louis Blues
1981–82 Tom Watt Winnipeg Jets
1982–83 Orval Tessier Chicago Black Hawks
1983–84 Bryan Murray Washington Capitals
1984–85 Mike Keenan Philadelphia Flyers
1985–86 Glen Sather Edmonton Oilers
1986–87 Jacques Demers Detroit Red Wings
1987–88 Jacques Demers (2) Detroit Red Wings
1988–89 Pat Burns Montreal Canadiens
1989–90 Bob Murdoch Winnipeg Jets
1990–91 Brian Sutter St. Louis Blues
1991–92 Pat Quinn (2) Vancouver Canucks
1992–93 Pat Burns (2) Toronto Maple Leafs
1993–94 Jacques Lemaire New Jersey Devils
1994–95 Marc Crawford Quebec Nordiques
1995–96 Scotty Bowman (2) Detroit Red Wings
1996–97 Ted Nolan Buffalo Sabres
1997–98 Pat Burns (3) Boston Bruins
1998–99 Jacques Martin Ottawa Senators
1999–2000 Joel Quenneville St. Louis Blues
2000–01 Bill Barber Philadelphia Flyers
2001–02 Bobby Francis Phoenix Coyotes
2002–03 Jacques Lemaire (2) Minnesota Wild
2003–04 John Tortorella Tampa Bay Lightning
2004–05 No award due to lockout
2005–06 Lindy Ruff Buffalo Sabres
2006–07 Alain Vigneault Vancouver Canucks
2007–08 Bruce Boudreau Washington Capitals
2008–09 Claude Julien Boston Bruins
2009–10 Dave Tippett Phoenix Coyotes
2010–11 Dan Bylsma Pittsburgh Penguins
2011–12 Ken Hitchcock St. Louis Blues
2012–13 Paul MacLean Ottawa Senators
2013–14 Patrick Roy Colorado Avalanche
2014–15 Bob Hartley Calgary Flames
2015–16 Barry Trotz Washington Capitals
2016–17 John Tortorella (2) Columbus Blue Jackets
2017–18 Gerard Gallant Vegas Golden Knights
2018–19 Barry Trotz (2) New York Islanders
2019–20 Bruce Cassidy Boston Bruins
2020–21 Rod Brind'Amour Carolina Hurricanes
2021–22 Darryl Sutter Calgary Flames

NHL Live Streaming

Not only can you bet on who will be crowned the best coachin the NHL, you can also see how their teams perform live in action thanks to bet365's live streaming service.

bet365's live streaming service is only available to eligible customers. To watch, all you need is a funded account or to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Please note that some geo restrictions do apply.

Diary Events

  • Time
  • Sport
  • Event
  • Live

NHL Jack Adams Award FAQs

What is the NHL Jack Adams Award?

The NHL Jack Adams Award is awarded to the coach “adjudged to have contributed the most to his team's success”, so it is essentially a Coach of the Year award.

Who won the NHL Jack Adams Award last season?

Darryl Sutter of the Calgary Flames won the 2021/22 NHL Jack Adams Award .

Who has won the NHL Jack Adams Award the most times?

Pat Burns (Montreal Canadians, Toronto Maple Leafs & Boston Bruins) has won the NHL Jack Adams Award three times.