• Home
  • Ice Hockey
  • NHL

NHL Jack Adams Award 2022/23 Odds – Jim Montgomery backed for coach of the year award

Last updated: 03 Mar 2023
Leigh Copson 03 Mar 2023
Share this article
Or copy link
  • The NHL coach of the year wins the Jack Adams Trophy
  • Boston head coach Jim Montgomery odds-on favourite
  • Bruins have been in red-hot form in the regular season
(Getty Images)

Boston Bruins coach Jim Montgomery is odds-on to be named the NHL’s coach of the year and win the Jack Adams Award .

Montgomery’s Bruins have set the standard so far during the regular season, boasting the best record in the entire league.

They are just eight wins away from levelling their total of last season and are running away with the Atlantic Division, so it is no shock to see their boss heading up the Jack Adams Award betting.

Montgomery is 33/100 with Stake to become the fifth head coach in Boston Bruins history to land this honour.

His main rival in the betting is Seattle Kraken head coach Dave Hakstol, who has done a tremendous job this season.

The Kraken finished the 2021/22 season with a 27-49-6 record that saw them finish bottom of the Pacific Division, but the turnaround this season has been spectacular.

They are currently third in the division, hot on the heels of leaders Vegas, and have a real shot at making the postseason in only their second season since entering the NHL.

So while Montgomery is odds-on, Hakstol is a worthy second favourite at 43/5 and could arguably be at shorter odds.

The rest of the top five is rounded out by 11/1 New Jersey Devils coach Lindy Ruff, and the 12/1 pairing of Winnipeg Jets coach Rick Bowness and Carolina Hurricanes coach Rod Brind’Amour.

Latest Jack Adams Award Odds

33/100 Jim Montgomery
43/5 Dave Hakstol
11/1 Lindy Ruff
12/1 Rick Bowness
12/1 Rod Brind’Amour
16/1 Peter Deboer
16/1 Bruce Cassidy
18/1 Gerrard Gallant
18/1 Jon Cooper

NHL Jack Adams Award FAQs

What is the NHL Jack Adams Award?

The NHL Jack Adams Award is awarded to the coach “adjudged to have contributed the most to his team's success”, so it is essentially a Coach of the Year award.

Who won the NHL Jack Adams Award last season?

Darryl Sutter of the Calgary Flames won the 2021/22 NHL Jack Adams Award.

Who has won the NHL Jack Adams Award the most times?

Pat Burns (Montreal Canadians, Toronto Maple Leafs & Boston Bruins) has won the NHL Jack Adams Award three times.

Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers

Upcoming Events

Load More