NHL Vezina Trophy Betting Tips

342 Showlhs N
The NHL Vezina Trophy is an annual award given to the player considered the best goaltender over the course of the season in the National Hockey League.

Many leading bookmakers offer customers the chance to back the biggest names in ice hockey for this award, with the market consistently updated throughout the entire NHL regular season.

Bonus Bets

  • Get
    Bonus Code
    Available to new customers only. Make a qualifying deposit of £5 or more and claim the offer within 30 days of registering your account to qualify for 300% of that amount in Bet Credits, up to a maximum of £30 in Bet Credits. Once released, your Bet Credits will be held in your account balance and are non-withdrawable. Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Registration required. Time limits and T&Cs apply.
  • Bet
    Double the Odds
    Maximum stake is £10. Exclusive to new members. Keep it fun – set your deposit limit. T&Cs apply. 18 Plus. begambleaware.org
  • Deposit £10
    Get £60 Play
    Bonus Code
    18+. Matched Deposit & £60 Free Play for new UK players only, min deposit £10. Free Play given in tickets over 6 days. Matched Deposit max $600 - withdrawal restrictions & play through requirements apply. Full T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org. Please play responsibly.
  • £30
    Free bet
    Use code
    Claim £30 free bet & 20 Free Spins. Use the promo code NEWBONUS. New Hollywoodbets account holders. 18 years or older. United Kingdom residents only. T&Cs apply.
  • Free Bet Refund
    Join betgoodwin with promo code NEWBONUS and get access to their £100 Free Bet Refunds offer. 18+ only. T&Cs apply.

Previous NHL Vezina Trophy Winners

Criteria for the NHL Vezina Trophy has changed a couple of times over the years, with the most recent updates coming prior to the 1981/82 season. Instead of being determined by average goals conceded, it is voted for by the 32 general managers in the league.

Since the change, no man has won this award more times than Dominik Hasek, who won it six times while playing for the Buffalo Sabres between the 1993/94 and 2000/01 seasons.

The last man to win multiple titles was Sergei Bobrovsky of the Columbus Blue Jackets in 2012/13 and 2016/17, with 10 of the last 11 seasons seeing the NHL Vezina Trophy go to a first-time winner.

Player (No. of times won)

1981–82 Billy Smith New York Islanders
1982–83 Pete Peeters Boston Bruins
1983–84 Tom Barrasso Buffalo Sabres
1984–85 Pelle Lindbergh Philadelphia Flyers
1985–86 John Vanbiesbrouck New York Rangers
1986–87 Ron Hextall Philadelphia Flyers
1987–88 Grant Fuhr Edmonton Oilers
1988–89 Patrick Roy Montreal Canadiens
1989–90 Patrick Roy (2) Montreal Canadiens
1990–91 Ed Belfour Chicago Blackhawks
1991–92 Patrick Roy (3) Montreal Canadiens
1992–93 Ed Belfour (2) Chicago Blackhawks
1993–94 Dominik Hasek Buffalo Sabres
1994–95 Dominik Hasek (2) Buffalo Sabres
1995–96 Jim Carey Washington Capitals
1996–97 Dominik Hasek (3) Buffalo Sabres
1997–98 Dominik Hasek (4) Buffalo Sabres
1998–99 Dominik Hasek (5) Buffalo Sabres
1999–2000 Olaf Kolzig Washington Capitals
2000–01 Dominik Hasek (6) Buffalo Sabres
2001–02 Jose Theodore Montreal Canadiens
2002–03 Martin Brodeur New Jersey Devils
2003–04 Martin Brodeur (2) New Jersey Devils
2004–05 No award due to lockout
2005–06 Miikka Kiprusoff Calgary Flames
2006–07 Martin Brodeur (3) New Jersey Devils
2007–08 Martin Brodeur (4) New Jersey Devils
2008–09 Tim Thomas Boston Bruins
2009–10 Ryan Miller Buffalo Sabres
2010–11 Tim Thomas (2) Boston Bruins
2011–12 Henrik Lundqvist New York Rangers
2012–13 Sergei Bobrovsky Columbus Blue Jackets
2013–14 Tuukka Rask Boston Bruins
2014–15 Carey Price Montreal Canadiens
2015–16 Braden Holtby Washington Capitals
2016–17 Sergei Bobrovsky (2) Columbus Blue Jackets
2017–18 Pekka Rinne Nashville Predators
2018–19 Andrei Vasilevskiy Tampa Bay Lightning
2019–20 Connor Hellebuyck Winnipeg Jets
2020–21 Marc-Andre Fleury Vegas Golden Knights
2021–22 Igor Shesterkin New York Rangers

NHL Live Streaming

Not only can you bet on who will finish the season as the NHL's top goaltender, you can also watch the superstars of the premier league of ice hockey live in action thanks to bet365's live streaming service.

bet365's live streaming service is only available to eligible customers. To watch, all you need is a funded account or to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Please note that some geo restrictions do apply.

Diary Events

  • Time
  • Sport
  • Event
  • Live

NHL Vezina Trophy FAQs

What is the NHL Vezina Trophy award?

The NHL Vezina is awarded to the goaltender adjudged to be the best at his position that season.

Who won the NHL Vezina Trophy last season?

Igor Shesterkin of the New York Rangers won the 2021/22 NHL Vezina Trophy.

Who has won the NHL Maurice Richard Trophy the most times?

Dominik Hasek (Buffalo Sabres) has won the NHL Vezina Trophy six times since the current criteria was adopted.