Formula One Previews, Predictions & Betting Tips

457 Showlhs N

Formula One

Formula One (F1) is the pinnacle of single-auto racing and is solely controlled by the Formula One Group. Since its inception in 1950, Formula One has remained the premier sport in motor racing.

The Formula in the name refers to the guidelines that all cars must follow to compete in the racing season. A formula one season consists of a series of races knows as Grand Prix are held on purposes build tracks across the globe. 

Points are awarded to the determine the World Drivers’ Championship and the Constructors’ Championship. Some of the legends of the sport include Ayrton Senna, Michael Schumacher, Alain Prost, Jackie Stewart, Niki Lauda, Gilles Villeneuve, Nigel Mansell, Mika Hakkinen, Nelson Piquet, Emerson Fittipaldi, Jack Brabham and Alan Jones.

Formula One cars are the fastest regulated car on a road course in the world due to the high cornering speeds achieved through their aero dynamic downforce. The vehicles underwent a dramatic reconfiguration in 2017, allowing for wider front and rear wings which allows the to corner at 8g’s at a speed of 375 km/h.

Formula One appeal is its global reach with 11 of the 21 races situated outside of Europe. The races have been dominated by some of the bigger teams on the circuit including Mercedes, Ferrari and Red Bull.

The 2018 Formula One season will be contested at the following racetracks around the world:

Grand Prix
1Australian Grand Prix
Melbourne Grand Prix Circuit
25 March
2Bahrain Grand Prix
Bahrain International Circuit
8 April
3Chinese Grand Prix
Shanghai International Circuit
15 April
4Azerbaijan Grand Prix
Baku City Circuit
29 April
5Spanish Grand Prix
Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya
13 May
6Monaco Grand Prix
Circuit de Monaco
27 May
7Canadian Grand Prix
Circuit Gilles Villeneuve
10 June
8French Grand Prix
Circuit Paul Ricard
24 June
9Austrian Grand Prix
Red Bull Ring
1 July
10British Grand Prix
Silverstone Circuit
8 July
11German Grand Prix
22 July
12Hungarian Grand Prix
29 July
13Belgian Grand Prix
Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps
26 August
14Italian Grand Prix
Autodromo Nazionale Monza
2 September
15Singapore Grand Prix
Marina Bay Street Circuit
16 September
16Russian Grand Prix
Sochi Autodrom
30 September
17Japanese Grand Prix
Suzuka International Racing Course
7 October
18United States Grand Prix
United States Circuit of the Americas
21 October
19Mexican Grand Prix
Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez
28 October
20Brazilian Grand Prix
Autódromo José Carlos Pace
11 November
21Abu Dhabi Grand Prix
Yas Marina Circuit
25 November

Previous Formula One World Drivers Champions

2017Lewis Hamilton
2016Nico RosbergMercedes
2015Lewis Hamilton
2014Lewis Hamilton
2013Sebastian Vettel
Red Bull
2012Sebastian Vettel
Red Bull
2011Sebastian Vettel
Red Bull
2010Sebastian Vettel
Red Bull
2009Jenson Button
2008Lewis Hamilton
2007Kimi Räikkönen
2006Fernando Alonso
2005Fernando Alonso
2004Michael Schumacher
2003Michael Schumacher

At we provide regular F1 Tips which include our Race Winner, Podium Tips, World Driver’s Championship Total Tips and. Follow our Formula One tips and build your bankroll.