Pro14 Rugby Betting Tips

The Pro14 is an annual rugby union competition involving professional clubs from Ireland, Italy, Scotland, South Africa and Wales. Also known as the Guinness PRO14 for sponsorship reasons, Pro14 is one of three major professional rugby union leagues in Europe alongside the English Premiership and French Top 14.

The 2019-20 Pro14 competition is the 19th season of the competition and the third to be referred to as the Pro14 after the addition of two teams from South Africa. The most successful European teams in the Pro14 qualify for the European Rugby Champions Cup.

Latest Pro14 Rugby News

Where is the 2019-20 Pro14 Rugby played?

The 2019-20 Pro14 Rugby is played in Ireland, Italy, Scotland, South Africa and Wales.

When is the 2019-20 Pro14 Rugby being played?

The 2019-20 Pro14 Rugby starts on 27 September 2019 with the 2020 Pro14 Grand Final scheduled for 20 June 2020.

Who won the 2018-19 Pro14?

Ireland’s Leinster won the 2018-19 Pro14 competition after defeating Scotland’s Glasgow Warriors 18-15 in the 2019 Pro14 Grand Final on 25 May 2019 at Celtic Park.

Pro14 Rugby History

The Pro14 competition has roots in the Welsh-Scottish League that was established in 1999-2000 season when Edinburgh and Glasgow joined the Welsh Premier Division. In 2001 an agreement was made to include the four Irish provinces.

The 2001-02 season saw the competition named the Celtic League as it included teams from Ireland, Scotland and Wales. The Celtic League added two Italian teams at the start of the 2010-11 season (Benetton & Zebre), expanding the competition from 10 to 12 teams.

The Celtic League became known as Pro12 in 2011 to reflect the number of clubs in the competition. The sponsorship deal with Guinness commenced at the beginning of the 2014-15 season.

Two South African teams joined the league from the 2017-18 season (Cheetahs & Southern Kings), further expanding the competition which became known as Pro14 to reflect the number of competing clubs.

Pro14 Rugby Teams & Squads

The 14 clubs competing in the Pro14 rugby competition are as follows:

Benetton Italy  1932 2010 Treviso, Italy Stadio Comunale di Monigo
Cardiff Blues Wales  1876 2003 Cardiff, Wales Cardiff Arms Park
Cheetahs South Africa  2005 2017 Bloemfontein, South Africa Free State Stadium
Connacht Ireland  1885 2001 Galway, Ireland Galway Sportsgrounds
Dragons Wales  2003 2003 Newport, Wales Rodney Parade
Edinburgh Scotland  1872 2001 Edinburgh, Scotland Murrayfield Stadium
Glasgow Warriors Scotland  1872 2001 Glasgow, Scotland Scotstoun
Leinster Ireland  1879 2001 Dublin, Ireland RDS/Aviva Stadium
Munster Ireland  1879 2001 Limerick Thomond Park/Irish Independent Park
Ospreys Wales  2003 2003 Swansea, Wales Liberty Stadium
Scarlets Wales  1875 2003 Llanelli, Wales Parc y Scarlets
Southern Kings South Africa  2009 2017 Port Elizabeth, South Africa Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium
Ulster Ireland  1879 2001 Belfast, Northern Ireland Ravenhill Stadium
Zebre Italy  1973 2012 Parma, Italy Stadio Sergio Lanfranchi

Pro14 Rugby Results

Stay up to date with all the Pro14 rugby results so you can get ahead of the game and start planning your betting strategy for the upcoming matches.

Pro14 Rugby Winners and Runners-up

Ireland’s Leinster are the defending champions after winning the 2018-19 Pro14 Rugby competition.

2019-20 tba tba tba
2018-19 Leinster Glasgow Warriors 14
2017-18 Leinster Scarlets 14
2016-17 Scarlets Munster 12
2015-16 Connacht Leinster 12
2014-15 Glasgow Warriors Munster 12
2013-14 Leinster Glasgow Warriors 12
2012-13 Leinster Ulster 12
2011-12 Ospreys Leinster 12
2010-11 Munster Leinster 12
2009-10 Ospreys Leinster 10
2008-09 Munster Edinburgh 10
2007-08 Leinster Cardiff Blues 10
2006-07 Ospreys Cardiff Blues 11
2005-06 Ulster Leinster 11
2004-05 Ospreys Munster 11
2003-04 Llanelli Scarlets Ulster 12
2002-03 Munster Neath 16
2001-02 Leinster Munster 15

Who has won the most Pro14 Rugby competitions?

Ireland’s Leinster are the most successful club in Pro14 after winning six titles in 2002, 2008, 2013, 2014, 2018, 2019. Wales’ Ospreys have won four and Munster three.

TeamTitlesYearsRunners-upYears Runners-up
Leinster 6 2001-02, 2007-08, 2012-13, 2013-14, 2017-18, 2018-19 5 2005-06, 2009-10, 2010-11, 2011-12, 2015-16
Ospreys 4 2004-05, 2006-07, 2009-10, 2011-12 0 n/a
Munster 3 2002-03, 2008-09, 2010-11 4 2001-02, 2004-05, 2014-15, 2016-17
Scarlets 2 2003-04, 2016-17 1 2017-18
Ulster 1 2005-06 2 2003-04, 2012-13
Glasgow Warriors 1 2014-15 2 2013-14, 2018-19
Connacht 1 2015-16 0 n/a
Cardiff Blues 0 n/a 2 2006-07, 2007-08
Edinburgh 0 n/a 1 2008-09
Neath 0 n/a 1 2002-03

Pro14 Rugby Fixtures

Get all the Pro14 rugby fixtures and plan ahead as teams prioritise games to qualify for the Pro14 playoffs.

Pro14 Rugby Grand Final

The Pro14 Rugby Grand Final is the pinnacle of the Pro14 season.

Pro14 Rugby Betting Odds

All leading online bookmakers will be offering odds on the Pro14 Rugby competition including Pro14 outright winner and match odds including winner, handicap and total points.

Pro14 Rugby Live Streaming

Take advantage of Pro14 Rugby live streaming to watch the games on the go anywhere you can get a suitable internet connection. Watch Pro14 Rugby live streams on your phone, tablet or computer.

The bet365 live streaming service is one of the best in the business and includes a number of sports including football, tennis, basketball, netball and horse racing. 18+ and geo-restrictions apply, see bet365 for full terms and conditions.

Pro14 Rugby Free Bets

Sign up with a new bookmaker and open an account to take advantage of Pro14 free bets.

Pro14 Rugby Bet of the Day

Take time to analyse all the stats when selecting your Pro14 rugby bet of the day

Pro14 Rugby Highlights

Watch Pro14 Rugby highlights at the Pro14 Rugby Youtube channel.

Pro14 Rugby News

Get all the latest Pro14 Rugby news at the official Pro14 website.

Pro14 Rugby Social Media

Follow the Pro14 rugby on all the main social media platforms: