2020 Six Nations Rugby Betting Tips

The 2020 Six Nations Championship will be the 21st edition of an annual rugby tournament contested between six European rugby nations - Ireland, Wales, England, France, Scotland and Italy. The Six Nations Rugby Championship is the equivalent to the southern hemisphere Rugby Championship. 

The tournament is also known as the Guinness Six Nations for sponsorship reasons. The elusive Grand Slam is a title bestowed on the Six Nations winner who is able to remain undefeated for the duration of the competition.

Latest 2020 Six Nations Rugby News

Six Nations Rugby FAQ

Where is the 2020 Six Nations Rugby Championship?

The 2020 Six Nations Rugby Championship will be played in Ireland, Wales, England, France, Scotland and Italy.

When is the 2020 Six Nations Rugby Championship?

The 2020 Six Nations Rugby Championship starts on 1 February and concludes on 14 March 2020.

Who won the 2019 Six Nations Rugby Championship?

Wales won the 2019 Six Nations Rugby Championship, beating defending champions Ireland at the Millennium Stadium on the final day to claim their first Grand Slam since 2012.

Where can I watch the 2020 Six Nations rugby?

Check our live streaming calendar to find out where to watch 2020 Six Nations rugby.

What teams play in the 2020 Six Nations rugby?

Six nations contest the 2020 Six Nations tournament including Wales, Ireland, England, France, Scotland and Italy.

Six Nations Live Streaming

Watch all the matches at the 2020 Six Nations with live streaming. Six Nations live streams is a great way to watch the tournament where ever you are.

The bet365 live streaming service is one of the best ways to watch live sport anywhere you can get an internet connection. Watch bet365 live streams in your mobile phone, tablet, desktop or tv.

Streams are only available to members who have deposited $10.  When you open an account at bet365 be sure to use the bonus code NEWBONUS.  Watch & Bet. T&Cs apply. Geographic limitations apply. Over 18s only.

Six Nations Free Bets

Get Six Nations free bets when you open a new account at an online bookmakers. Many prominent online bookies with also offer existing customers Six Nations free bets to take advantage of during the tournament.

Six Nations Bet of the Day

Our popular bet of the day features a number of sports and competitions including rugby union and the Six Nations. Check our bet of the day every day for our best bet.

2020 Six Nations Betting Odds

We have all the latest 2020 Six Nations betting odds including 2020 Six Nations 2020 Winner, Six Nations Grand Slam Winner, Six Nations Triple Crown, Six Nations Top Tryscorer and Six Nations Top Point Scorer.

Six Nations Bonus BetsView more

  • Risk-Free First Bet
    Join Now
    Must use BETMGM bonus code NEWWORLD1. Place a wager of $25 or more and PlayMGM will match it up to $500 in free bets. New customers only. 21+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply.
  • Deposit Bonus
    $100 Bet Credits
    Join Now
    New customers only. 21+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply. Sign up using the bonus code NEWBONUS, deposit £5 or more to your account and bet365 will match your qualifying deposit in Bet Credits when you place qualifying bets to the same value and they are settled. Min odds/bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. T&Cs, time limits & exclusions apply. Over 18s. Begameaware.org.
  • Deposit Bonus
    Join Now
    Licensed and regulated by the New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement as an Internet gaming operator in accordance with the Casino Control Act N.J.S.A. 5:12-1 and its implementing regulations. Only customers 21 and over are permitted to play our games. If you or someone you know has a gambling problem, call 1-800-GAMBLER
  • Bonus
    up to $500
    Join Now
    New customers only. 21+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply.
  • Deposit Bonus
    Join Now
    New customers only. 21+ only. T&Cs and wagering requirements apply.

2020 Six Nations Format

All Six Nations teams play each other once with home advantage alternating from one year to the next. Four points are awarded for a win, two for a draw, one for scoring four or more tries in a game and one for losing by seven points or fewer. 

The team with the most points is crowned Six Nations champions.

2020 Six Nations Venues

France play their home games at the Stade de France in Saint-Denis, Scotland at BT Murrayfield in Edinburgh, Ireland at the Aviva Stadium in Dublin, Wales at the Principality Stadium in Cardiff, Italy at the Stadio Olimpico in Rome and England at Twickenham in London.

NationHome StadiumCapacityLocation
England Twickenham Stadium 82,000 London
France Stade de France 81,338 Saint-Denis
Ireland Aviva Stadium 51,700 Dublin
Italy Stadio Olimpico 73,261 Rome
Scotland Murrayfield Stadium 67,144 Edinburgh
Wales Millennium Stadium 73,931 Cardiff

2020 Six Nations Fixtures

We have all the 2020 Six Nations fixtures including dates, times and venues soso you don't miss a match. The tournament starts with Wales vs Italy at the Millennium Stadium in Cardiff on 1 February 2020 and concludes with France vs Ireland at the Stade de France on 14 March 2020.

2020 Six Nations Results

Get all the Six Nations results as soon as they happen so you can start planning for the upcoming matches. Study the results including match stats and tryscorers to get a jump on the Six Nations betting markets.

Six Nations Rugby Champions, Grand Slam Winners & Wooden Spoon

YearChampionsGrand SlamWooden Spoon








Who has won the most Six Nations Rugby Championships?

England lead the way in the Six Nations era with six titles. France and Wales sit joint second with five while Ireland have four. Italy and Scotland have never won the Six Nations.

In overall tournament history including Home Nations, Five Nations and Six Nations, Wales have won 39 titles with 12 of them shared, while England have won 38 with 10 shared.

Six Nations Highlights

Watch the Six Nations highlights at the Six Nations YouTube channel to catch up on all the important moments in the games.

Six Nations News

Get all the Six Nations news at the official Six Nations rugby website.

Six Nations Social Media

Follow the Six Nations on social media to stay in touch with all the action.

Six Nations Rugby Championship History

The Six Nations Championship is one of the oldest and most prestigious trophies in World Rugby which began as the Home Nations Championship in 1883. Four nations took part - England, Ireland, Scotland, and Wales. 

The tournament became known as the Five Nations Championship in 1910 with the addition of France, but Les Bleus were ejected in 1931 and came back in 1940.

Italy were introduced to the competition in 2000 when the Five Nations became the Six Nations. There have been calls from the president of Rugby Europe to allow Georgia and Romania into the tournament after success in the European Nations Cup and qualification for the Rugby World Cup.

Ireland, Scotland and Wales are the only nations to have participated in all 125 tournaments across various formats, as England did not compete in 1888 and 1889 due to their refusal to join the International Rugby Board. The tournament was suspended during both World Wars.

Rugby Union Betting Tips