• Home
  • Rugby Union
  • Super Rugby
  • Super Rugby Aotearoa

2021 Super Rugby Aotearoa Fixtures - All the dates, teams and venues

  • The 2021 Super Rugby Aotearoa season starts on 26 February
  • Final will be played on 8 May
  • Five teams are competing; Blues, Chiefs, Crusaders, Highlanders and Hurricanes
Highlanders Crusaders
Highlanders and Crusaders clash to open the 2021 Super Rugby Aotearoa season (Getty Images)
John Eastwood 19 Feb 2021
Share this article
success image

The 2021 Super Rugby Aotearoa season will run from 26 February to 8 May. It is the second edition of the tournament featuring the five New Zealand Super Rugby Union sides.

The tournament will run parallel to Australia's 2021 Super Rugby AU season. The Super Rugby Trans-Tasman tournament will follow and feature each Australian team playing each New Zealand team once followed by a final.

There are five provincial franchises that compete in Super Rugby Aotearoa; Blues, Chiefs, Crusaders, Highlanders and Hurricanes.

Super Rugby Aotearoa Format

The five teams each play each other on a home and away basis leading to an 10 round robin stage. The team that tops the table will host the final.

2021 Super Rugby Aotearoa Fixtures

The 2021 Super Rugby Aotearoa season starts on 26 February with Highlanders vs Crusaders. The final will be played on 8 May.

26 February Highlanders vs Crusaders Forsyth Barr Stadium
27 February Hurricanes vs Blues Sky Stadium
5 March Chiefs vs Highlanders FMG Stadium Waikato
6 March
Crusaders vs Hurricanes Orangetheory Stadium
13 March Crusaders vs Chiefs Orangetheory Stadium
14 March Blues vs Highlanders Eden Park
20 March Hurricanes vs Chiefs Sky Stadium
21 March Blues vs Crusaders Eden Park
26 March Highlanders vs Hurricanes Forsyth Barr Stadium
27 March
Chiefs vs Blues FMG Stadium Waikato
2 April Crusaders vs Highlanders Orangetheory Stadium
3 April Blues vs Hurricanes Eden Park
10 April
Highlanders vs Chiefs Forsyth Barr Stadium
11 April Hurricanes vs Crusaders Sky Stadium
16 April Highlanders vs Blues Forsyth Barr Stadium
17 April Chiefs vs Crusaders FMG Stadium Waikato
23 April Chiefs vs Hurricanes FMG Stadium Waikato
25 April Crusaders vs Blues Orangetheory Stadium
30 April Hurricanes vs Highlanders Sky Stadium
1 May
Blues vs Chiefs Eden Park
8 May
Final tbc

2021 Super Rugby Aotearoa FAQ

When is the 2021 Super Rugby Aotearoa season being played?

The 2021 Super Rugby Aotearoa season is being played from 26 February to 8 May.

What teams are playing in Super Rugby Aotearoa?

The five teams playing in Super Rugby Aotearoa are the Blues, Chiefs, Crusaders, Highlanders and Hurricanes.

Where can you watch the Super Rugby Aotearoa live streams?

Check out our live streaming calendar for Super Rugby Aotearoa live streams.


Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Special offers

Upcoming Events

06 March 2021

  • Brisbane Roar vs Sydney FC Tips
  • -
  • Soccer