• Home
  • Rugby Union
  • Super Rugby

Super Rugby AU Schedule & Fixtures - All the dates, teams and venues

  • The Super Rugby AU runs from 19 February to 8 May
  • Super Rugby AU is a rugby union competition played between five Australian franchises
  • The round robin stage consists of eight matches before the qualifying final and final itself
Super Rugby AU
2021 Super Rugby AU kicks off on 19 February 2021 (Getty Images)
Ralph Staniforth 19 Feb 2021
Share this article
success image

The 2021 Super Rugby AU will run from 19 February to 8 May. All matches will be played in various cities across Australia.

This is the 2nd edition of Super Rugby AU. It was formed during the COVID-19 pandemic in 2020 after travel restrictions were put in place which meant Australia, South Africa, New Zealand and Argentina were forced to play local tournaments only.

There are five provincial franchises that compete in the Super Rugby AU. These are the competing teams: Brumbies, Western Force, Waratahs, Reds and Rebels.

Super Rugby AU Format

The five teams each play each other on a home and away basis leading to an eight-game round robin stage. The team that tops the table after those eight fixtures will host the final.

The second and third placed teams will play a qualifying final to determine who travels to play the table toppers in the Super Rugby AU final.

2021 Super Rugby AU Fixtures

Below you will find all the dates, times, fixtures and results for the 2021 Super Rugby AU tournament.

19 FebruaryReds vs WaratahsSuncorp Stadium
19 FebruaryForce vs BrumbiesHBF Park
26 FebruaryReds vs RebelsSuncorp Stadium
27 FebruaryBrumbies vs WaratahsGIO Stadium
5 MarchWaratahs vs ForceBankwest Stadium
6 MarchRebels vs BrumbiesAAMI Park
12 MarchForce vs RebelsHBF Park
13 MarchBrumbies vs RedsGIO Stadium
19 MarchRebels vs WaratahsAAMI Park
20 MarchReds vs ForceSuncorp Stadium
26 MarchBrumbies vs ForceGIO Stadium
27 MarchWaratahs vs RedsStadium Australia
2 AprilWaratahs vs BrumbiesSCG
3 AprilRebels vs RedsAAMI Park
9 AprilRebels vs ForceAAMI Park
10 AprilReds vs BrumbiesSuncorp Stadium
16 AprilBrumbies vs RebelsGIO Stadium
17 AprilForce vs WaratahsHBF Park
23 AprilForce vs RedsHBF Park
24 AprilWaratahs vs RebelsBankwest Stadium
1 May2nd vs 3rdTBC
8 MayFinalTBC

2021 Super Rugby AU FAQ

When is the 2021 Super Rugby AU being played?

The 2021 Super Rugby AU starts on 19 February and concludes with the final on 8 May.

Which teams are playing in the 2021 Super Rugby AU?

The five teams are Western Force, Brumbies, Waratahs, Rebels and Reds.

Where can you watch the Super Rugby AU live streams online?

Check out our live streaming calendar for the Super Rugby AU live streams online.


Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers

Upcoming Events

14 July 2021

14 August 2021

29 August 2021