• Home
  • Snooker
  • English Open

English Open Snooker Winners & History

Last updated: 12 Dec 2022
Freetips staff 12 Dec 2022
Share this article
Or copy link
  • A guide to the previous winners and runners-up of the English Open Snooker
  • The English Open Snooker is part of the Home Nations Series
  • Guide to the recent champions
Winners & History
Neil Robertson is the defending champion (Getty Images)

The English Open Snooker was first staged in 2016 and will take place for the seventh time in 2022.

It is one of six Home Nations Series events and is one of the early ranking events in the snooker season. 

Neil Robertson is the defending champion after defeating John Higgins 9-8 in the 2021 English Open fina.

English Open Snooker Winners, Runners-up & Final Score

2021Neil Robertson John Higgins9-8 Marshall Arena, Milton Keynes
2020Judd Trump Neil Robertson 9-8 Marshall Arena, Milton Keynes
2019 Mark Selby David Gilbert 9-1 K2 Leisure Centre, Crawley
2018 Stuart Bingham Mark Davis 9-7 K2 Leisure Centre, Crawley
2017 Ronnie O'Sullivan Kyren Wilson 9-2 Barnsley Metrodome, Barnsley
2016 Liang Wenbo Judd Trump 9-6 EventCity, Manchester

Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers

Upcoming Events

Load More