• Home
  • Snooker
  • Masters Snooker

2021 Masters Snooker Final

All you need to know about the 2021 Masters Snooker Final at the Alexandra Palace in London
Stuart Bingham

The 2021 Masters is the second of three Triple Crown snooker events in the 2020/2021 season, following the 2020 UK Championship and preceding the 2021 World Snooker Championship.

Also known as the 2021 Dafabet Masters, the tournament is non-ranking and takes place in January 2021 at the Alexandra Palace in London, England. 

Masters Snooker Live Streaming

Watch Masters snooker live streaming on your favourite digital device with bet365 anywhere you can get access an internet connection. The bet365 live streaming service is one of the best ways to watch snooker including the Masters. Bet365 have made it easy to switch between live streams and tennis markets with a funded sports betting account.

Snooker Live Streams

  • Time
  • Sport
  • Event
  • Live

Masters Snooker Finals

Some of the winners of the Masters Final include Ray Reardon, Alex Higgins, Steve Davis, Jimmy White, Stephen Hendry, Ronnie O'Sullivan, John Higgins and Mark Selby. Mike Hallett became the first and only player to be whitewashed in a Masters final, losing 0-9 to Steve Davis in 1988.

YearCountry, WinnerCountry, Runner-upFinal scoreVenue
2021tbctbctbcAlexandra Palace
2020England Stuart BinghamEngland Ali Carter10–84 Alexandra Palace
2019England Judd TrumpEngland Ronnie O'Sullivan10–4Alexandra Palace
2018Northern Ireland Mark AllenEngland Kyren Wilson10–7Alexandra Palace
2017England Ronnie O'SullivanEngland Joe Perry10–7Alexandra Palace
2016England Ronnie O'SullivanEngland Barry Hawkins10–1Alexandra Palace
2015England Shaun MurphyAustralia Neil Robertson10–2Alexandra Palace
2014England Ronnie O'SullivanEngland Mark Selby10–4Alexandra Palace
2013England Mark SelbyAustralia Neil Robertson10–6Alexandra Palace
2012Australia Neil RobertsonEngland Shaun Murphy10–6Alexandra Palace
2011China Ding JunhuiHong Kong Marco Fu10–4Wembley Arena
2010England Mark SelbyEngland Ronnie O'Sullivan10–9Wembley Arena
2009England Ronnie O'SullivanEngland Mark Selby10–8Wembley Arena
2008England Mark SelbyEngland Stephen Lee10–3Wembley Arena
2007England Ronnie O'SullivanChina Ding Junhui10–3Wembley Arena
2006Scotland John HigginsEngland Ronnie O'Sullivan10–9Wembley Conference Centre
2005England Ronnie O'SullivanScotland John Higgins10–3Wembley Conference Centre
2004England Paul HunterEngland Ronnie O'Sullivan10–9Wembley Conference Centre
2003Wales Mark WilliamsScotland Stephen Hendry10–4Wembley Conference Centre
2002England Paul HunterWales Mark Williams10–9Wembley Conference Centre
2001England Paul HunterRepublic of Ireland Fergal O'Brien10–9Wembley Conference Centre
2000Wales Matthew StevensRepublic of Ireland Ken Doherty10–8Wembley Conference Centre
1999Scotland John HigginsRepublic of Ireland Ken Doherty10–8Wembley Conference Centre
1998Wales Mark WilliamsScotland Stephen Hendry10–9Wembley Conference Centre
1997England Steve DavisEngland Ronnie O'Sullivan10–8Wembley Conference Centre
1996Scotland Stephen HendryEngland Ronnie O'Sullivan10–5Wembley Conference Centre
1995England Ronnie O'SullivanScotland John Higgins9–3Wembley Conference Centre
1994Scotland Alan McManusScotland Stephen Hendry9–8Wembley Conference Centre
1993Scotland Stephen HendryThailand James Wattana9–5Wembley Conference Centre
1992Scotland Stephen HendryEngland John Parrott9–4Wembley Conference Centre
1991Scotland Stephen HendryEngland Mike Hallett9–8Wembley Conference Centre
1990Scotland Stephen HendryEngland John Parrott9–4Wembley Conference Centre
1989Scotland Stephen HendryEngland John Parrott9–6Wembley Conference Centre
1988England Steve DavisEngland Mike Hallett9–0Wembley Conference Centre
1987Northern Ireland Dennis TaylorNorthern Ireland Alex Higgins9–8Wembley Conference Centre
1986Canada Cliff ThorburnEngland Jimmy White9–5Wembley Conference Centre
1985Canada Cliff ThorburnWales Doug Mountjoy9–6Wembley Conference Centre
1984England Jimmy WhiteWales Terry Griffiths9–5Wembley Conference Centre
1983Canada Cliff ThorburnWales Ray Reardon9–7Wembley Conference Centre
1982England Steve DavisWales Terry Griffiths9–5Wembley Conference Centre
1981Northern Ireland Alex HigginsWales Terry Griffiths9–6Wembley Conference Centre
1980Wales Terry GriffithsNorthern Ireland Alex Higgins9–5Wembley Conference Centre
1979South Africa Perrie MansNorthern Ireland Alex Higgins8–4Wembley Conference Centre
1978Northern Ireland Alex HigginsCanada Cliff Thorburn7–5New London Theatre
1977Wales Doug MountjoyWales Ray Reardon7–6New London Theatre
1976Wales Ray ReardonEngland Graham Miles7–3New London Theatre
1975England John SpencerWales Ray Reardon9–8West Centre Hotel

Who has won the most Masters Snooker Finals?

Ronnie O'Sullivan has won the most Masters titles with seven, one ahead of Stephen Hendry who won six. O'Sullivan and Hendry are clear of Mark Selby, Cliff Thorburn, Steve Davis and Paul Hunter who have all won three Masters Finals.

Ronnie O'SullivanEngland7613
Stephen HendryScotland639
Mark SelbyEngland325
Cliff Thorburn Canada314
Steve DavisEngland303
Paul HunterEngland303
Alex HigginsNorthern Ireland235
John HigginsScotland224
Mark WilliamsWales213
Ray ReardonWales134
Terry GriffithsWales134
Neil RobertsonAustralia123
Doug MountjoyWales112
Jimmy WhiteEngland112
Ding JunhuiChina112
Shaun MurphyEngland112
Stuart BinghamEngland101
John SpencerEngland101
Perrie MansSouth Africa101
Dennis TaylorNorthern Ireland101
Alan McManusScotland101
Matthew StevensWales101
Mark AllenNorthern Ireland101
Judd TrumpEngland101
John ParrottEngland033
Mike HallettEngland022
Ken DohertyIreland022
Ali CarterEngland011
Graham MilesEngland011
James WattanaThailand011
Fergal O'BrienIreland011
Stephen LeeEngland011
Marco FuHong Kong011
Barry HawkinsEngland011
Joe PerryEngland011
Kyren WilsonEngland011

2021 Masters Snooker Final FAQ

Where is the 2021 Masters Snooker Final being played?

The 2021 Masters Snooker Final is being played at the Alexandra Palace in London, England.

When is the 2021 Masters Snooker Final being played?

The 2021 Masters Snooker Final is being played in January 2021.

What is the 2021 Masters Snooker Final Prize Money?

The winner of the 2020 Masters Snooker Final, Stuart Bingham, collected £250,000 with the runner up Ali Carter pocketing £100,000.

Who won the 2020 Masters Snooker Final?

Stuart Bingham won the 2020 Masters Snooker Final after defeating Ali Carter 10-8.


Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Special offers

Upcoming Events

04 December 2020

  • ITV Racing at Sandown and Exeter
  • -
  • Horse Racing

12 December 2020

  • Anthony Joshua vs Kubrat Pulev Specials
  • -
  • Boxing

16 March 2021