UK Championship Snooker Guide
  • UK Championship Snooker Betting Tips, Previews and Predictions
  • Latest UK Championship News
  • UK Championship Snooker Live Streaming
  • UK Championship Betting Odds
  • UK Championship Free Bets
  • Prize Money Breakdown
  • Players
  • Schedule & Dates
  • Draw
  • Results
  • UK Championship Winners, Runners-up & Final Score
  • Highlights
  • News
  • Social Media
  • UK Championship FAQs

UK Championship Snooker Betting Tips, Previews and Predictions

The UK Championship is a professional snooker tournament and one of the Triple Crown events of the calendar each year. 

Latest UK Championship News

UK Championship Snooker Live Streaming

The best way to watch the UK Championship online is the bet365 live streaming service. Watch snooker on your favourite device with bet365 anywhere you can get access a sufficient internet connection.

  1. Visit bet365 > live streaming > snooker
  2. Log-in or register for an account (use the bonus code "NEWBONUS")
  3. Customers can watch & bet on the UK Championship.

To watch a bet365 live stream users must be logged in and have a funded account or to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. 18+, geo-restrictions & terms and conditions apply.

Open Account Offer: Up to £100 in Bet Credits for new customers at bet365.  Min deposit £5. Bet Credits available for use upon settlement of bets to value of qualifying deposit. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply. The bonus code NEWBONUS can be used during registration, but does not change the offer amount in any way.

Free Snooker Streams

UK Championship Betting Odds

Check all the UK Championship betting odds including outright markets such as Winner, Name the Finalists, Player To Win 2nd Quarter, Player To Win 3rd Quarter, Player To Win 4th Quarter, To Reach The Final and and To Reach Quarter Final.

UK Championship Free Bets

Get free bets when you sign up for a new betting account at leading online bookmakers. Read our bookmaker reviews and select the best bookmaker in your country of residence to take advantage of free bets.

Prize Money Breakdown

The 2020 UK Championship prize fund is likely to be £1,009,000 with the winner collecting £200,000 and the runner up £80,000. The prize money for highest break in 2020 was £15,000.

2020 UK ChampionshipPrize Money
Last 16£17,000
Last 32£12,000
Last 64£6,500
Highest break£15,000


There were 128 players that will compete in the 2020 UK Championship including Judd Trump, Neil Robertson, Ronnie O'Sullivan, John Higgins, Mark Selby, Shaun Murphy, Mark Allen, Stuart Bingham, Mark Williams, Kyren Wilson, Ding Junhui, David Gilbert, Graeme Dott, Gary Wilson, Jack Lisowski, Barry Hawkins, Thepchaiya Un-Nooh, Stephen Maguire, Ali Carter, Joe Perry and Yan Bingtao.

Schedule & Dates

The 2020 UK Championship is being played from November 24, 2020 to December 6, 2020. 


The 128 players are drawn in ranking order with number one seed Ding Junhai facing the lowest ranked player in the field. The first round is best of 11 frame match, as are the Last 64, Last 32 and Last 16 matches. The Quarter-finals and Semi-Finals are also played over 11 frames with the final decided over 19 frames.


Get the latest snooker results as soon as they happen to get a head start on the upcoming matches.

UK Championship Winners, Runners-up & Final Score

The UK Championship was first held in 1977 with Patsy Fagan the inaugural final. Ronnie O'Sullivan holds the record with seven titles, surpassing the six achieved by Steve Davis when he won in 2018. Ding Junhui is the defending champion having beaten Stephen Maguire in the 2019 final.

YearSeasonWinnerFinal ScoreRunner-up
20192018/19Ding Junhui10-6Stephen Maguire
20182017/18Ronnie O'Sullivan10-6Mark Allen
20172016/17Ronnie O'Sullivan10-5Shaun Murphy
20162015/16Mark Selby10-7Ronnie O'Sullivan
20152014/15Neil Robertson10-5Liang Wenbo
20142013/14Ronnie O'Sullivan10-9Judd Trump
20132012/13Neil Robertson10-7Mark Selby
20122011/12Mark Selby10-6Shaun Murphy
20112010/11Judd Trump10-8Mark Allen
20102009/10John Higgins10-9Mark Williams
20092008/09Ding Junhui10-8John Higgins
20082007/08Shaun Murphy10-9Marco Fu
20072006/07Ronnie O'Sullivan10-2Stephen Maguire
20062005/06Peter Ebdon10-6Stephen Hendry
20052004/05Ding Junhui10-6Steve Davis
20042003/04Stephen Maguire10-1David Gray
20032002/03Matthew Stevens10-8Stephen Hendry
20022001/02Mark Williams10-9Ken Doherty
20012000/01Ronnie O'Sullivan10-1Ken Doherty
20001999/2000John Higgins10-4Mark Williams


Watch all the highlights to see how players are performing at the tournament.


Get the latest UK Championship news at World Professional Billiards and Snooker Association (WPBSA).

Social Media

Follow the UK Championship on World Snooker Tour social media.

UK Championship FAQs

When is the 2020 UK Championship being played?

The 2020 UK Championship is being played from November 24-December 6.

Where is the 2020 UK Championship being played?

The 2020 UK Championship is being held at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes, England.

What is the 2020 UK Championship prize money?

The 2020 prize money is £1,009,000.

Who won the 2019 UK Championship?

Ding Junhui beat Stephen Maguire in the final.

When is the 2020 UK Championship Final?

The final will be played on December 6.

Who has won the most UK Championship titles?

Ronnie O'Sullivan has won the most with seven titles to his name. Steve Davis is next best with six.