• Home
  • Snooker
  • Welsh Open Snooker

2021 Welsh Open Betting Odds - Who will be the favourites in Cardiff?

Judd Trump, Ronnie O'Sullivan & Neil Robertson likely to lead the way
Judd Trump

2021 Welsh Open Betting Odds

The 2021 Welsh Open snooker tournament will be played at the Motorpoint Arena in Cardiff, Wales. The top snooker players will compete in February 2021 in the 13th ranking event of the 2020/2021 snooker season.

2021 Welsh Open Winner Odds

Judd Trump, Ronnie O'Sullivan & Neil Robertson were clear favourites in 2020 and those three players should lead the way once again. Check in closer to the start of the tournament for all the 2021 Welsh Open odds including outright winner market.

Welsh Open Snooker Winners, Runners-up & Final Score

Scotland's Stephen Hendry beat Wales' Darren Morgan 9-3 in the 1992 Welsh Open Final. England's Shaun Murphy is the defending champion having beaten England's Kyren Wilson 9-1 in the 2020 Welsh Open Final.

YearSeasonCountry, WinnerScoreCountry, Runner-up
20202019/20England Shaun Murphy9–1England Kyren Wilson
20192018/19Australia Neil Robertson9–7England Stuart Bingham
20182017/18Scotland John Higgins9–7England Barry Hawkins
20172016/17England Stuart Bingham9–8England Judd Trump
20162015/16England Ronnie O'Sullivan9–5Australia Neil Robertson
20152014/15Scotland John Higgins9–3England Ben Woollaston
20142013/14England Ronnie O'Sullivan9–3China Ding Junhui
20132012/13Scotland Stephen Maguire9–8England Stuart Bingham
20122011/12China Ding Junhui9–6England Mark Selby
20112010/11Scotland John Higgins9–6Scotland Stephen Maguire
20102009/10Scotland John Higgins9–4England Ali Carter
20092008/09England Ali Carter9–5Northern Ireland Joe Swail
20082007/08England Mark Selby9–8England Ronnie O'Sullivan
20072006/07Australia Neil Robertson9–8England Andrew Higginson
20062005/06England Stephen Lee9–4England Shaun Murphy
20052004/05England Ronnie O'Sullivan9–8Scotland Stephen Hendry
20042003/04England Ronnie O'Sullivan9–8England Steve Davis
20032002/03Scotland Stephen Hendry9–5Wales Mark Williams
20022001/02England Paul Hunter9–7Republic of Ireland Ken Doherty
20012000/01Republic of Ireland Ken Doherty9–2England Paul Hunter
20001999/00Scotland John Higgins9–8England Stephen Lee
19991998/99Wales Mark Williams9–8Scotland Stephen Hendry
19981997/98England Paul Hunter9–5Scotland John Higgins
19971996/97Scotland Stephen Hendry9–2England Mark King
19961995/96Wales Mark Williams9–3England John Parrott
19951994/95England Steve Davis9–3Scotland John Higgins
19941993/94England Steve Davis9–6Scotland Alan McManus
19931992/93Republic of Ireland Ken Doherty9–7Scotland Alan McManus
19921991/92Scotland Stephen Hendry9–3Wales Darren Morgan

2021Welsh Open FAQs

When is the 2021 Welsh Open being played?

The 2020 Welsh Open is being played in February 2021.

Where is the 2021 Welsh Open being played?

The 2021 Welsh Open is being held at the Motorpoint Arena in Cardiff, Wales.

When is the 2021 Welsh Open Final?

The 2021 Welsh Open final will be played in February 2021.

What is the 2021 Welsh Open prize money?

The 2021 Welsh Open prize money is £405,000.

Who won the 2020 Welsh Open?

Shaun Murphy won the 2020 Welsh Open, beating Kyren Wilson 9-1 in the final.


Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Special offers

Upcoming Events

04 December 2020

  • ITV Racing at Sandown and Exeter
  • -
  • Horse Racing

12 December 2020

  • Anthony Joshua vs Kubrat Pulev Specials
  • -
  • Boxing

16 March 2021