2022 ATP Cup Predictions & Tips

ATP Cup Betting Tips

Get the best ATP Cup betting tips including tournament winner, group winners and individual match winners.

The 2022 ATP Cup is an international men's tennis tournament between competing nations. The tournament will be played in January in Australia as a lead-up tournament to the 2021 Australian Open.

Russia are the defending champions after beating Italy 2-0 in the 2021 ATP Cup final.

Tennis Bonus Bets

Betting on the ATP Cup

Important factors to be taken into account when betting on the ATP Cup is the weather and location.

The weather in Australia can be very hot in January which can benefit players that are used to the conditions.

ATP Cup Live Streaming

Watch all the matches at the ATP Cup with live streaming. One of the best online live streaming services is bet365 where you can switch between tennis betting markets and live action.

Check out our ATP Cup live streaming guide for information on how to watch all the matches from Australia.

Bet of the Day

Check our tennis bet of the day during the ATP Cup for tips including match winners, games handicap, total games over/under or straight sets tips.

Betting Odds

Get the best ATP Cup betting odds including tournament winner, group winner and to reach the final in the outright markets.


Each tie is comprised of two singles matches and one doubles match. The country that wins two matches will win the tie. 

Singles will be best-of-three tie-break sets. Doubles will feature No-Ad scoring and a Match Tie-break in lieu of a third set.

The No. 2 players will play first in each tie, followed by the No. 1 players, followed by the doubles. All doubles matches are played regardless of whether the tie is decided after the two singles matches except if the final is decided after the two singles matches.


Qualification is determined by the singles ranking of their best player.

Teams & Players

All teams feature four players.

Switzerland withdrew in 2020 after World No. 5 Roger Federer withdrew due to a knee injury.

No. 1 Player
No. 2 Player
No. 3 Player
No. 4 Player
1 Serbia Novak Djokovic 1 Dušan Lajović 26 Filip Krajinović Nikola Ćaćić
2 Spain Rafael Nadal 2 Roberto Bautista Agut 13 Pablo Carreño Busta Marcel Granollers
3 Austria Dominic Thiem 3 Dennis Novak 98 Philipp Oswald Tristan-Samuel Weissborn
4 Russia Daniil Medvedev 4 Andrey Rublev 8 Aslan Karatsev Evgeny Donskoy
5 Greece Stefanos Tsitsipas 6 Michail Pervolarakis 458 Markos Kalovelonis Petros Tsitsipas
6 Germany Alexander Zverev 7 Jan-Lennard Struff 37 Kevin Krawietz Andreas Mies
7 Argentina Diego Schwartzman 9 Guido Pella 44 Horacio Zeballos Máximo González
8 Italy Matteo Berrettini 10 Fabio Fognini 17 Simone Bolelli Andrea Vavassori
9 Japan Kei Nishikori 10 (PR) Yoshihito Nishioka 57 Ben McLachlan Toshihide Matsui
10 France Gaël Monfils 11 Benoît Paire 28 Nicolas Mahut Édouard Roger-Vasselin
11 Canada Denis Shapovalov 12 Milos Raonic 14 Steven Diez Peter Polansky
12 (WC) Australia Alex de Minaur 23 John Millman 38 John Peers Luke Saville


The 2021 ATP Cup will be played in January.

1 TBC January Group Stage Matches
2 TBC January Group Stage Matches
3 TBC January Group Stage Matches
4 TBC January Group Stage Matches
5 TBC JanuarySemi Finals & Final


Keep up to date with all the news from the ATP Cup. Some players could struggle after self isolating which could provide value in the betting odds.

The ATP Tour website has a dedicated page for the ATP Cup.

2022 ATP Cup FAQ

When is the 2022 ATP Cup being played?

The 2022 ATP Cup will be played in January 2022.

Where is the 2022 ATP Cup being played?

The 2022 ATP Cup will be played in Australia.

What surface is the 2022 ATP Cup played on?

The 2022 ATP Cup is being played on outdoor hard courts.

What is the 2022 ATP Cup Prize Money?

The 2022 ATP Cup prize money is US$7,500,000.

Who won the 2021 ATP Cup?

Russia won the 2021 ATP Cup with a 2-0 win against Italy in the final.