• Home
  • Tennis
  • Cordoba Open

Cordoba Open Winners List - Argentine Players On Top

Last updated: 27 Feb 2024
John Eastwood 27 Feb 2024
Share this article
Or copy link
  • The Cordoba Open began in 2019
  • Players from Argentina have won three of the six tournaments
  • Luciano Darderi beat Facundo Bagnis in the 2024 final
Juan Manuel Cerundolo
Juan Manuel Cerúndolo won the 2021 Cordoba Open (Getty Images)

Cordoba Open Winners

Argentine Juan Ignacio Londero beat his compatriot Guido Pella in the inaugural event in 2019. Diego Schwartzman reached the 2020 final where he went down to Christian Garin.

Juan Manuel Cerúndolo won in 2021, becoming the second Argentine to win the tournament. Cerúndolo started the tournament ranked 335th and went through qualifying, became the first player to win a tournament on his ATP Tour debut since Santiago Ventura in 2004.

Luciano Darderi beat Facundo Bagnis 6-1, 6-4 in the 2024 final.

2025 tbc tbc tbc tbc tbc
2024 Luciano Darderi Italy Facundo Bagnis Argentina 6-1, 6-4
2023 Sebastian Baez Argentina Federico Coria Argentina 6-1 3-6 6-3
2022 Albert Ramos Vinolas Spain Alejandro Tabilo Chile 4-6 6-3 6-4
2021 Juan Manuel Cerúndolo Argentina Albert Ramos Vinolas Spain 6-0 2-6 6-2
2020 Christian Garin Chile Diego Schwartzman Argentina 2-6 6-4 6-0
2019 Juan Ignacio Londero Argentina Guido Pella Argentina 3-6 7-5 6-1

Multiple Winners

Juan Ignacio Londero, Christian Garin, Juan Manuel Cerúndolo, Sebastian Baez and Luciano Darderi have won one Cordoba Open each.

Luciano Darderi12024
Sebastian Baez12023
Albert Ramos Vinolas12022
Juan Manuel Cerúndolo12021
Christian Garin12020
Juan Ignacio Londero12019

Cordoba Open History

The Cordoba Open was held for the first time in 2019, replacing the Ecuador Open Quito on the ATP World Tour. 

The tournament takes place at the Estadio Mario Alberto Kempes in Córdoba, Argentina and is part of the Latin American Golden Swing.

Players from Argentina have won three of the six tournaments. Seven of the 12 finalists have come from Argentina.

Cordoba Open Winners FAQ

When did the Cordoba Open start?

The Cordoba Open began in 2019.

Who won the first Cordoba Open?

Juan Ignacio Londero won the inaugural Cordoba Open in 2019, beating Guido Pella 3-6 7-5 6-1 in the final.

Who has won the most Cordoba Opens?

Juan Ignacio Londero, Christian Garin and Juan Manuel Cerúndolo have all won one Cordoba Open.

Who won the 2024 Cordoba Open?

Luciano Darderi won the 2024 Cordoba Open, beating Facundo Bagnis 6-1, 6-4 in the final.

Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Betting offers

Upcoming Events

17 April 2024

  • ITV Racing at Newmarket and Cheltenham -
  • Horse Racing
  • 2024 Nell Gwyn Stakes -
  • Horse Racing
Load More