2024 Hobart International Predictions & Tips

5 Showlhs N

Hobart International Betting Tips

The 2024 Hobart International is a WTA 250 event played from 8 to 13 January. It is taking place on outdoor hard courts at the Hobart International Tennis Centre in Australia.

Also known as WTA Hobart, it is the 29th edition of the tournament with the seeds including Elise Mertens, Emma Navarro Zhu Lin and Wang Xinyu. Mertens won the event in 2017 and 2018.

Our tennis experts provide Hobart International betting tips including tournament winner, to reach the final and individual matches during the event.

Tennis Bonus Bets

  • Get
    Bonus Code
    Available to new customers only. Make a qualifying deposit of £5 or more and claim the offer within 30 days of registering your account to qualify for 300% of that amount in Bet Credits, up to a maximum of £30 in Bet Credits. Once released, your Bet Credits will be held in your account balance and are non-withdrawable. Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Registration required. Time limits and T&Cs apply.
  • Bet
    Double the Odds
    Maximum stake is £10. Exclusive to new members. Keep it fun – set your deposit limit. T&Cs apply. 18 Plus. begambleaware.org
  • Deposit £10
    Get £60 Play
    Bonus Code
    18+. Matched Deposit & £60 Free Play for new UK players only, min deposit £10. Free Play given in tickets over 6 days. Matched Deposit max $600 - withdrawal restrictions & play through requirements apply. Full T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org. Please play responsibly.
  • £30
    Free bet
    Use code
    Claim £30 free bet & 20 Free Spins. Use the promo code NEWBONUS. New Hollywoodbets account holders. 18 years or older. United Kingdom residents only. T&Cs apply.
  • Free Bet Refund
    Join betgoodwin with promo code NEWBONUS and get access to their £100 Free Bet Refunds offer. 18+ only. T&Cs apply.

Betting on the Hobart International

The most important things to consider when betting on the Hobart International are history and form.

Top seed Elise Mertens won the tournament in 2017 and 2018. 2022 Australian Open finalist Danielle Collins takes part in 2024 and could be one to follow.

WTA Hobart Live Streaming

Watch WTA Hobart with the bet365 live streaming service. Bet365 feature a huge range of tennis tournaments throughout the year.

Check our live streaming guide and watch all the matches in Australia.


World No.30 Elise Mertens is the top seed in Hobart where six of the Top 40 players in women's tennis are competing.

Elise Mertens Belgium 1 30
Emma Navarro USA 2 31
Zhu Lin China 3 33
Wang Xinyu China 4 35
Marie Bouzkova Czech Republic 5 36
Sofia Kenin USA 6 37
Varvara Gracheva France 8 42
Tatjana Maria Germany 9 43


The 2024 Hobart International will be played from 8 to 13 January.

1 Monday 8 January First Round Matches
2 Tuesday 9 January First Round Matches
3 Wednesday 10 January Second Round Matches
4 Thursday 11 January Quarter-Finals
5 Friday 12 January Semi-Finals
6 Saturday 13 January Final

Latest News

Keep up to date with all the news from New Zealand. The Hobart International website has everything you need to know about the tournament.

Tennis Predictions & Tips

2024 Hobart International FAQ

When is the 2024 Hobart International being played?

The 2024 Hobart International is being played from 8 to 13 January.

Where is the Hobart International being played?

The Hobart International is played at the Hobart International Tennis Centre in Australia.

What surface is the Hobart International played on?

The Hobart International is played on outdoor hard courts.

What is the 2024 Hobart International Prize Money?

The 2024 Hobart International prize money is $267,082.