2022 Japan Open Predictions & Tips

Japan Open Betting Tips

Our tennis experts provide Japan Open betting tips including tournament winner, to reach the final and individual matches.

The 2022 Japan Open is a ATP 500 event played on outdoor hard courts. It is the 47th edition of the tournament being held at the Ariake Coliseum in Tokyo, Japan, from 3 to 9 October.

The top seeds include Casper Ruud, Taylor Fritz, Frances Tiafoe, Nick Kyrgios, Alex de Minaur, Denis Shapovalov, Dan Evans and Borna Coric.

Tennis Bonus Bets

  • Up to £50
    Acca Insurance
    Use code
    Up to £50 Free Acca Insurance bonus. Use the promo code NEWBONUS.
  • Get
    £35 + 10
    Coupon Code
    If your account has Sportsbook losses at the end of your first day's betting, QuinnBet will refund 50% of your losses as a Free Bet up to £35 (min 3 bets) Plus 10 Free online casino spins at QuinnCasino. Even if your account is up, you're guaranteed a £5 Free Bet Plus 10 Free Spins provided you place at least 1 bet of £10 or greater at the minimum odds. T&Cs apply | 18+ New UK Customers Only | begambleaware.org
  • Bet
    2x £10
    Only available to verified customers registered from 12.12.20 to 12.03.21. Place a first sports bet (min. £20; min. odds per selection - 1.8). Get £10 in free sports bets + 10 free spins on eligible NetEnt games if you lose. Get 10 free spins on eligible NetEnt games if you win. T&Cs apply. 18+. Please gamble responsibly. begambleaware.org
  • Get
    Bonus Code
    Use the promo code NEWBONUS. GGPoker.co.uk is a brand name of NSUS Limited licensed to conduct online gaming operations by the UK Gambling Commission. 18+ only. Gamble responsibly.
  • Bet
    Double the Odds
    Maximum stake is £10. Exclusive to new members. Keep it fun – set your deposit limit. T&Cs apply. 18 Plus. begambleaware.org

Betting on the Japan Open

The most important things to consider when betting on the Japan Open are history and form.

Fourth seed Nick Kyrgios won the tournament in 2016.

Identify players that do their best work on hard courts at the US Open, Laver Cup, Moselle Open, San Diego Open, Tel Aviv Open, Sofia Open and Korea Open.

ATP Tokyo Live Streaming

Watch ATP Tokyo with the bet365 live streaming service. Bet365 feature a huge range of tennis tournaments throughout the year.

Check our live streaming guide and watch all the matches in Tokyo.


World No.2 Casper Ruud is the top seed with World No.12 Taylor Fritz the 2nd seed. Three of the top 20 players in men's tennis are competing.

Casper Ruud Norway 1 2
Taylor Fritz USA 3 12
Frances Tiafoe USA 4 19
Nick Kyrgios Australia 5 20
Alex de Minaur Australia 6 22
Denis Shapovalov Canada 7 24
Dan Evans Great Britain 8 25
Borna Coric Crostia 9 26


The 2022 Japan Open will be played from 3 to 9 October.

1 Monday 3 October First Round Matches
2 Tuesday 4 October First Round Matches
3 Wednesday 5 October Second Round Matches
4 Thursday 6 October Second Round Matches
5 Friday 7 October Quarter Finals
6 Saturday 8 October Semi Finals
7 Saturday 9 October Final

Latest News

Keep up to date with all the news from Tokyo. The official Japan Open website has everything you need to know about the tournament.

Tennis Predictions & Tips

2022 Japan Open FAQ

When is the 2022 Japan Open being played?

The 2022 Japan Open is being played from 3 to 8 October.

Where is the Japan Open being played?

The Japan Open is played at the Ariake Coliseum in Tokyo, Japan.

What surface is the Japan Open played on?

The Japan Open is played on outdoor hard courts.

What is the 2022 Japan Open Prize Money?

The 2022 Japan Open prize money is $1,953,285.