2023 Maharashtra Open Predictions & Tips

2023 Maharashtra Open Betting Tips

Get the best Maharashtra Open betting tips from our tennis experts including tournament winner, to reach the final and individual matches.

The 2023 Maharashtra Open is the 27th edition of a men's tennis tournament, an ATP 250 event on the ATP Tour.

Also known at ATP Pune, it is played on outdoor hard courts at the Mhalunge Balewadi Tennis Complex in Pune, India, from 2 to 8 January.

Five of the top 50 players in men's tennis are competing including Marin Cilic, Botic van de Zandschulp, Emil Ruusuvuori, Sebastian Baez and Alex Molcan.

Tennis Bonus Bets

  • Get
    Bonus Code
    Available to new customers only. Make a qualifying deposit of £5 or more and claim the offer within 30 days of registering your account to qualify for 300% of that amount in Bet Credits, up to a maximum of £30 in Bet Credits. Once released, your Bet Credits will be held in your account balance and are non-withdrawable. Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Registration required. Time limits and T&Cs apply.
  • Bet
    Double the Odds
    Maximum stake is £10. Exclusive to new members. Keep it fun – set your deposit limit. T&Cs apply. 18 Plus. begambleaware.org
  • Deposit £10
    Get £60 Play
    Bonus Code
    18+. Matched Deposit & £60 Free Play for new UK players only, min deposit £10. Free Play given in tickets over 6 days. Matched Deposit max $600 - withdrawal restrictions & play through requirements apply. Full T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org. Please play responsibly.
  • £30
    Free bet
    Use code
    Claim £30 free bet & 20 Free Spins. Use the promo code NEWBONUS. New Hollywoodbets account holders. 18 years or older. United Kingdom residents only. T&Cs apply.
  • Free Bet Refund
    Join betgoodwin with promo code NEWBONUS and get access to their £100 Free Bet Refunds offer. 18+ only. T&Cs apply.

Betting on the Maharashtra Open

The most important things to consider when betting on the Maharashtra Open is history at the tournanament.

Emil Ruusuvuori was runner-up in 2022, beaten by João Sousa in the final.

ATP Pune Live Streaming

Watch the Maharashtra Open with bet365 live streaming service. Bet365 feature a huge range of tennis tournaments throughout the year.

Check our live streaming guide and watch all the matches in India.


Marin Cilic is the top seed in India followed by Botic van de Zandschulp.

Marin Cilic Croatia 1 17
Botic van de Zandschulp Netherlands 2 35
Emil Ruusuvuori Finland 3 40
Sebastian Baez Argentina 4 43
Alex Molcan Slovakia 5 50
Filip Krajinovic Serbia 6 54
Jaume Munar Spain 7 58
Aslan Karatsev Russia 8 59


The 2023 Maharashtra Open is being played from 2 to 8 January.

1 Monday 2 January First Round Matches
2 Tuesday 3 January First Round Matches
3 Wednesday 4 January First & Second Round Matches
4 Thursday 5 January Second Round Matches
5 Friday 6 January Quarter Finals
6 Saturday 7 January Semi Finals
7 Sunday 8 January Final

Latest News

Keep up to date with all the news from ATP Pune. The Maharashtra Open website has everything you need to know.

Tennis Predictions & Tips

2023 Maharashtra Open FAQ

When is the 2023 Maharashtra Open being played?

The 2023 Maharashtra Open will be played from 31 January to 6 February.

Where is the 2023 Maharashtra Open being played?

The 2023 Maharashtra Open will be played at the Mhalunge Balewadi Tennis Complex in Pune, India.

What surface is the Maharashtra Open played on?

The Maharashtra Open is played on outdoor hard courts.

What is the 2023 Maharashtra Open Prize Money?

The 2023 Maharashtra Open prize money is $713,495.