2024 Mexican Open Predictions & Tips

Mexican Open Betting Tips

The men's tennis season moves to Mexico with the 31st edition of the Mexican Open. It is an ATP 500 event played on outdoor hard courts at Arena GNP Seguros in Acapulco.

Four Top 10 players in men's tennis are competing - Alexander Zverev, Holger Rune, Alex de Minaur and Taylor Fritz.

Two former champions are in the draw, Alexander Zverev and Alex de Minaur. Taylor Fritz and Stefanos Tsitsipas have both been runners-up.

Get our best betting tips throughout the tournament, all the way through to the final on Saturday 2 March.

Tennis Bonus Bets

  • Get
    Bonus Code
    Available to new customers only. Make a qualifying deposit of £5 or more and claim the offer within 30 days of registering your account to qualify for 300% of that amount in Bet Credits, up to a maximum of £30 in Bet Credits. Once released, your Bet Credits will be held in your account balance and are non-withdrawable. Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Registration required. Time limits and T&Cs apply.
  • Bet
    Double the Odds
    Maximum stake is £10. Exclusive to new members. Keep it fun – set your deposit limit. T&Cs apply. 18 Plus. begambleaware.org
  • Deposit £10
    Get £60 Play
    Bonus Code
    18+. Matched Deposit & £60 Free Play for new UK players only, min deposit £10. Free Play given in tickets over 6 days. Matched Deposit max $600 - withdrawal restrictions & play through requirements apply. Full T&Cs Apply. begambleaware.org. Please play responsibly.
  • £30
    Free bet
    Use code
    Claim £30 free bet & 20 Free Spins. Use the promo code NEWBONUS. New Hollywoodbets account holders. 18 years or older. United Kingdom residents only. T&Cs apply.
  • Free Bet Refund
    Join betgoodwin with promo code NEWBONUS and get access to their £100 Free Bet Refunds offer. 18+ only. T&Cs apply.

Betting on the 2024 Mexican Open

The most important things to consider when betting on the Mexican Open is history at the tournament and form.

Alexander Zverev was runner up in 2019 before beating Stefanos Tsitsipas in the 2021 final. Taylor Fritz was runner-up in 2020, Cameron Norrie runner up in 2022 and Alex de Minaur is the defending champion after beating Tommy Paul in the 2023 final.

Identify players in form that performed well at the Dallas Open, Rotterdam Open, Delray Beach Open, Open 13, Qatar Open and Los Cabos Open.

ATP Acapulco Live Streaming

Watch the Mexican Open with bet365 live streaming service. Bet365 feature a huge range of tennis tournaments throughout the year.

Check our live streaming guide and watch all the matches in Acapulco.


Four Top 10 players are competing in Acapulco with World No.6 and 2019 champion Alexander Zverev the top seed.

Alexander Zverev Germany 1 6
Holger Rune Denmark 2 7
Alex de Minaur Australia 3 9
Taylor Fritz USA 4 10
Stefanos Tsitsipas Greece 5 11
Casper Ruud Norway 6 12
Tommy Paul USA 7 14
Frances Tiafoe USA 8 15


1 Monday 26 February First Round Matches
2 Tuesday 27 February First Round Matches
3 Wednesday 28 February Second Round Matches
4 Thursday 29 February Quarter-Finals
5 Friday 1 March Semi-Finals
6 Saturday 2 March Final

Latest News

Keep up to date with all the news from ATP Acapulco. The Mexican Open website has everything you need to know.

Tennis Predictions & Tips

2024 Mexican Open FAQ

When is the 2024 Mexican Open being played?

The 2024 Mexican Open will be played from 26 February to 2 March.

Where is the Mexican Open played?

The Mexican Open is played at the Arena GNP Seguros in Acapulco, Mexico.

What surface is the Mexican Open played on?

The Mexican Open is played on outdoor hard courts.

What is the 2024 Mexican Open Prize Money?

The 2024 Mexican Open prize money is $2,206,080.