• Home
  • Tennis
  • Open Sud de France

2021 ATP Montpellier Betting Odds - Who will be the favourite in France?

Gael Monfils is the defending champion at the Open Sud de France
Gael Monfils montpellier

The 2021 Open Sud de France will be the 34th edition of a professional men's tennis tournament on the ATP Tour. The tournament is also known as ATP Montpellier.

ATP Montpellier is part of the ATP World Tour 250 Series of the 2021 ATP Tour and is played on indoor hard courts at the Arena Montpellier in Montpellier, France.

2021 ATP Montpellier Odds

The 2021 ATP Montpellier odds will be released closer to the start of the tournament in February 2021.

Open Sud de France Champions, Runners-Up & Final Score

Some of the notable champions at the Open Sud de France include John McEnroe and Pete Sampras. French players have done well in Montpellier, winning seven of the last eight tournaments.

YearCountry, ChampionsCountry, Runners-upFinal Score
2020France Gaël Monfils (3)Canada Vasek Pospisil7-5, 6-3
2019France Jo-Wilfried TsongaFrance Pierre-Hugues Herbert6-4, 6-2
2018France Lucas PouilleFrance Richard Gasquet7-6(7-4), 6-4
2017Germany Alexander ZverevFrance Richard Gasquet7-6(7-4), 6-3
2016France Richard Gasquet (4)France Paul-Henri Mathieu7-5, 6-4
2015France Richard Gasquet (3)Poland Jerzy Janowicz3-0, ret.
2014France Gaël Monfils (2)France Richard Gasquet6-4, 6-4
2013France Richard Gasquet (2)France Benoît Paire6-2, 6-3
2012Czech Republic Tomáš BerdychFrance Gaël Monfils6-2, 4-6, 6-3
2010France Gaël MonfilsCroatia Ivan Ljubičić6-2, 5-7, 6-1
2009Croatia Ivan Ljubičić (2)France Michaël Llodra7-5, 6-3
2008Sweden Robin Söderling (2)France Julien Benneteau6-3, 6-7(5-7), 6-1
2007France Sébastien GrosjeanFrance Marc Gicquel7-6(7-5), 6-4
2006France Richard GasquetFrance Marc Gicquel6-3, 6-1
2005United States Andy RoddickFrance Gaël Monfils6-3, 6-2
2004Sweden Robin SöderlingBelgium Xavier Malisse6-2, 3-6, 6-4
2003Germany Rainer SchüttlerFrance Arnaud Clément7-5, 6-3
2002France Paul-Henri MathieuBrazil Gustavo Kuerten4-6, 6-3, 6-1
2001Croatia Ivan LjubičićMorocco Younes El Aynaoui6-3, 6-2
2000France Arnaud ClémentAustralia Patrick Rafter7-6(7-2), 7-6(7-5)
1999Ecuador Nicolás LapenttiAustralia Lleyton Hewitt6-3, 6-2
1998Spain Àlex CorretjaGermany Tommy Haas2-6, 7-6(8-6), 6-1
1997France Fabrice SantoroGermany Tommy Haas6-4, 6-4
1996Russia Yevgeny KafelnikovFrance Arnaud Boetsch7-5, 6-3
1995South Africa Wayne FerreiraUnited States Pete Sampras7-6(7-2), 5-7, 6-3
1994Switzerland Marc Rosset (2)United States Jim Courier6-4, 7-6(7-2)
1993United States Pete Sampras (3)France Cédric Pioline7-6(7-5), 1-6, 7-5
1992United States Pete Sampras (2)France Cédric Pioline6-4, 6-2
1991United States Pete SamprasFrance Olivier Delaître6-1, 6-1
1990Switzerland Marc RossetSweden Mats Wilander6-3, 6-2
1989United States John McEnroeSwitzerland Jakob Hlasek6-3, 7-6
1988Senegal Yahiya DoumbiaUnited States Todd Nelson6-4, 3-6, 6-3
1987France Yannick NoahSweden Joakim Nyström6-4, 7-5

2021 ATP Montpellier FAQ

When is the 2021 ATP Montpellier being played?

The 2021 ATP Montpellier is being played in February 2021.

Where is the 2021 ATP Montpellier being played?

The 2021 ATP Montpellier is being played at the Arena Montpellier in Montpellier, France.

What surface is the 2021 ATP Montpellier played on?

The 2021 ATP Montpellier is played on indoor hard courts.

What is the 2021 ATP Montpellier Prize Money?

The 2021 ATP Montpellier prize money is expected to be similar to the is €542,695 on offer in 2020.

Who won the 2020 ATP Montpellier?

Gael Monfils won the 2020 Open Sud de Franceafter defeating Vasek Pospisil 7-5 6-3 in the 2020 ATP Montpellier Final.


Top Betting Sites

special-offer-1Special offers

Upcoming Events

04 October 2020

12 October 2020

22 October 2020

  • Premier League Darts Playoffs
  • -
  • Darts

16 March 2021